You are blocked!

25 111

Life of a moderator
September 19, 2020

I picked up my car today and arrived home safely after a long drive, a visit to a gas station, and three shops. Of course, the guy who drove me didn't do it for free. It would have cost me nothing if I had called for a cab. No bill means no insurance will pay for it. The repairs did cost me 350 euros by now. An awful lot of money for a car I just bought. An amount I can not afford. The seller didn't contact me neither did the travel insurance company. How disappointing. Both can expect my mail and bills.

Once back home I decided to read some answers to the articles I wrote yesterday and posted early this morning (before 8 a.m.) first.

One by one I click on my articles and read and answer the comments. Guess what? The number of spammers increased. The "nice", " wow", follow me", "keep practicing one day you will be a good writer", " I like the story Cinderella", more "nice" and "wow" and except for two people no one really read me!

What to do?

I have the answer for you.
Answer or report or whatever you like. If you ask me nothing happens if you click the "remove to spam" button in notifications. The loud comments are still shown.

I paid all those "amaaaazing" commenters a visit.

All from the same country and new accounts. To be honest I feel pity for those few good writers, those people from Bangladesh willing to read, comment, and write. The lazy commenters, spammers give them a bad name, me, and if it comes to me? I won't let them do this to me. I am not giving them a second chance, I block them immediately and that is what you should do too.

Since two till three days I block the RC users not willing to read and engage.

I never did it before but I am no longer interested in useless comments, greedy people who want me to follow them and do nothing for me. Like we say here "Only the sunset is for free!"

I will not follow you if you are not able to publish something I like. I hate the begging for followers which means if you write that I skip you!

I am willing to invest my time in others and I expect the same from other users and I am not the only one. My colleague moderators deal with the same issues. They work hard for you, read and comment you, even give upvotes and tips and in return, there's a "wow" at most. A "wow" or "nice". What does that mean? Do not think you are the only one with a hard life.

You can tag me, ask me if you need help but keep in mind my time is as precious as yours and I am the one who decides how I will spend it.

Let's moderate a bit and see if something good is written that deserves attention from the RC readers & commenters.

#kittywu #spam #moderating #blocking

30
$ 0.65
$ 0.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @Telesfor
$ 0.05 from @Hanzell

Comments

yeah I remember you posted an article about your car being fixed. Glad to hear it's done already. 💜

your car is still under insurance? why haven't they contacted you, then.. ughhh business tactics sometimes is awful...

Spammers are here again??? Well, I've seen about 2-3 spam comments in my articles. Didn't know they're that active again. Well, 'old habits are hard to break' as what others say... Too bad for them, though..

I don't answer to their comments now (spammers) cause I read some articles before about being hit back by spammers. And I don't want to go that far haha..

I pity the countries previously mentioned by readcash that he thinks has many incapable people to write a good content. I agree with you that these kind of people are making their country look bad. Giving bad reputation for their country. And good writers from those countries are somewhat 'affected' by the thought. I pity good writers of these countries.

What I do is report the comment and block some persistently "bad" users... I wonder though if blocking a user can affect their status here at readcash as a user. I mean the points they can get from random rewarder.

"My time is as precious as yours and I am the one who decides how I will spend it"

fierce! I love that. It sounds hot and sexy! I like that boldness.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have insurance for traveling and help if my car has trouble. They should help me but I haven't heard from them for over one week. I intended to email them (calling is too expensive) but decided not to. Let's see when one of the employees discovers my case is still open.

I cannot say if the car is fixed I hope it is because from the moment I bought it was car trouble and I need it plus the children are broke (overtired).

I assume that if spammers are reported frequently they receive a warning too and their points will be frozen as well or are this for older users only reserved? If I block them they can at least no longer spam me and if more do so they can only reach out to their fellow spammers and build an upvote circle with them.

Hot or not my time is too precious to feel annoyed.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's their duty to response to you. I hope they'll get back to you soon.

You picked it up not done yet? That's too bad. I hope it wont give you more trouble.

haha upvote circle that can have them banned. I do hope they get what they deserve haha..

Still hot either way. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I blocked those users to avoid toxic ambiance instead spending more time to read useful and informative articles

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is a good reason for blocking.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Our lives would be easier of we just mark their comments as spam and eventually block them. I'm surprised to know that you still get those comments 🤔 The number of spam comments on mine has lessened now. Though I still see a few copy-pasted comments which I find really annoying.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It looks to me as if it started again, it increased. I guess it has to do with the invisibility of the moment or so at the homepage.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Something's wrong with the rc system. I see here that you replied to my comment about 4 hours ago but I was just notified about your reply '5 minutes' ago.

I didn't notice them since I'm not that active lately.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I noticed that during the past weeks several times. At times the notifications show up 24vhours later. If I mark them as read they show up again too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I just kept marking them as spam, it serves as a warning for them not to mess with me but i do eventually block those users as well because they honestly get on my nerves. The aeticles we put so mych effort into writing does not get appreciated enough and get the proper querries and or comments we hope to gain

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree with you. These people do not read, do not respond on my replies, keep repeating their useless comments (at times they commented twice or more), parts of my own article I receive as a comment. These acts do not deserve my time, there are others who need. The homepage is not even worth visiting.

I boosted someone and could not even find that back. ☹

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You have time dealing with spam, I just keep ignoring them now. I can't spend my time dealing with spam, I just let them pass by.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Everyone has time dealing with spam. It is about priorities and I do not want to read this any longer. If you read your commenters it's not that much time to click that "block user" button.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Such comments we called spams aren't enough for me to block anyone, if there is anything I can do to them, is to guide them and let know the implementation of what they are doing. Perhaps we can change some, and I have done that in several occasions. I don't think I have blocked anyone nor move any comment to spam since I started here. I found them everyday on my comments section, if I can't guide them I just ignored.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are free to do it the way you like. Like you already said you have no time to block which most likely means you have no time to visit and look at their account either. I see them pop up several times with the same line and there's nothing I will do for a person not even reading the first line of what I wrote and NOT responding to replies. They do not want to engage just to earn. There are many here who try hard deserve attention, help and are ignored.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Me too. I just let them pass by and keep ignoring them.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I understand your feeling, but you are blocking people who may be following you at the same time. And then, these "spammers" (if is that of course?) contribute to your popularity, if you take a closer look. Myself, sometimes I just post a message like "hey, that's great! Thank you", after having read, and sometimes re-read, an article. I'm really not a spammer! :0)

But yes there is sometimes spam.

relativity

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The only reason why people visit me is that I publish here and I invest a lot of time reading and commenting. Some like me others hate me. I am known, not popular, because I am the one who works for it! That is a huge difference.

I am not popular because people who do not read me and only visit me because they want me to follow them leave a "follow me" behind or a comment that clearly proves they do not care about me but only about themselves. If I would follow and comment them I might make them popular.

If you read me you know my interests and most users here do not share the writing and reading. I do not believe these people will ever add something to my "popularity". We are with over 11k accounts here which means plenty of people they can meet and help to increase their popularity.

I do not see any point in followers who never read me and are not even smart enough to hide that fact by at least reading the first sentence.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I fully understand your point of view. Don't worry! :0)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I won't. 💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Blocking is the best I think to avoid toxic users in this platform. I haven't done it too. What I did is unsubscribe to them so that I can't see their post especially those who are making more short post than good article. Like you I only read what gets my attention and Interest. 😉

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I just ignore them. Because it's time and energy wasted.. to fight the bad. Better is to create the good! :0))

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The problem is you can hardly find the good back. There are plenty of good articles no one reads, comments.

If no one would fight the bad this platform was finished already 3 months ago.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I cannot unsubscribe a person I do not follow. These are new users with accounts of only a few days old. They clearly do not speak or read English and are not translating either. This is fine with me there are plenty of users/accounts they can follow but this is my hobby, not a paid job. I like to read and comment in my time those writers who deserve it. I see the account and articles before I block them and I can tell you what they publish isn't personal, most likely plagiarism and not of my interest.

If someone writes in his tagline "let's talk about life..." and doesn't engage, writes such a... comment it feels like an insult to me.

I am glad to hear you are not wasting your time leaving such comments. It's better to say nothing as something like that. 👍💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your absolutely right. Some of them are really abusive, they are just wasting thier time to comment that one to two words in all users that publish articles. It's so annoying, and they deserves that .I'm thankful that I'd didn't happen to me now .If they will "move to spam" is the key .

$ 0.00
3 years ago