Water

47 63
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

I am out of water.

Not one single drop comes out of my tap. I should have seen this come because it's not the first time I have to deal with water issues. In most cases, I think it's the water pump. Somehow I forget the well needs to be filled. We haven't had enough rain in at least one year and it's possible the city or farmers use the groundwater too. A house without water is not a great place to stay.


My pond is empty for over one year now. I never refilled it. There should be a "river" here. Google maps told me but all I saw during the time I lived here was a gully.

We are not really wasting water. A daily shower was never possible but I do need water to wash ourselves, do the laundry, flush the toilet once in a while and the wolves need to drink too.


While I break my brains to solve this problem the rest of the family doesn't care.

They have something to eat and drink and it's fine for them to be dirty.

"It's useless to worry if you cannot change it", the youngest said.

That might be true but in reality, I am the one who has to deal with it and I feel better if I can find a solution to this problem for at least some months.


City tap.

I live in the country and the nearest city tap is about 9 miles away. We already take water from there so we have something to drink. We go about once a week and I combine this with the garbage and shopping.

It's clear I need to drive to the tap more frequently. I need water for us + the wolves + the laundry and for flushing the toilet. It will cost me a lot of extra time and... gasoline but it will be cheaper as renting a house just for a shower and toilet.

The photo in the header can be found on pixabay.com



12
$ 0.50
$ 0.50 from @Read.Cash
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

Comments

It is pathetic. Water is undoubtedly the most important thing to manage all kinds of works. And for drinking also. Feeling sorry hearing your trouble.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is and many more do without in this world. An extra problem now is the coronavirus. You cannot use a toilet elsewhere either. The pool here has no showers inside ☹

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is really sorrowfull dear. I wish i can do something for the trouble. Water crisis is very pathetic.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Let's hope it will rain and I am a few buckets of water richer to start with. πŸ™‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ah man this is heart touching, which place are you living in that is still having water issue as you have written. I come from Africa, in my place we don't have River nor tap water but we have been able to solve our water problem by digging under ground well and filling storing water in it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The problem is no water pipes here. We have to do what is in the well. I guess the few "neighbors" struggle with the same. I'll see how it will go. A bigger problem will be if winter starts and the city taps close. If it rains I can fill buckets with rainwater but there's no rain.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Is there no water distributor channel available in your area? That's what we use here, we pay them to bring water in a large tank on their truck from the river or any other source available and have the water stored in the underground tank

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No. Not here on the country. The only thing we have is electricity. Water comes from own wells, the garbage we have to take care of ourselves and we have septic tanks or it just goes back to earth.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You mean no river at all? Which country is that

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No river nearby.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your article is always good. I like your lovely article. Keep writing my dear friend. I hope you do this.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for stopping by. I really appreciate it. I hope you feel healthy. πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah I feel healthy. In this summer season I drink more and more water. Stay safe my friend.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I drink way more too. Drink and flush it out. Happy day πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wish, you may happy too. What about you? Where are you from?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. I am from the Netherlands.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome. Glad to know about you. Stay home and stay safe my dear.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will. You too. πŸ‘πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I won't lie to you without water there isn't life, this is serious I feel what you're feeling pal. I pray shower your city with water.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is a basic need and this is kind of misery to me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I pray God bless your city with more of it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. I appreciate it. πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is so unacceptable.Water is the most important thing for all kinds of works in our daily life. And must for drinking also. Feeling worst hearing your trouble.i hope this will end early.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you, dear. I hope it will rain and we can fill at least some buckets and the wolves have enough water. If not I guess I need to find a place for showering etc.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is terrible! My suggestion is this: you really need to work on your well. For the well to have dried means it did not reach the water reservoir. Even if rain does not fall for a year, but your well reaches the reservoir you will still get some water to sustain you. Getting water from well is not only a function of the amount of rainfall, but the source of the water underground. The best reservoir is sandstone with many pore spaces. There are cheap technologies for detecting good reservoir.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I won't lie to you without water there isn't life, this is serious I feel what you're feeling pal. I pray shower your city with water.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Water is life that simple, the problem that a large part of the world population does not have access to drinking water is serious, and today due to global warming and other things, the periods of rain are becoming increasingly scarce. I hope you can solve your problem with water

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope you can solve the water problem soon, it is vitally important for everything, without it we cannot live.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

gracias por el articulo, excelente..!!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The solution is clear. You only feel suffering towards the belief of lack. Water is always available. There is only abundance everywhere. If you don’t think that you are out of water. Even for 5 seconds try this. Remove yourself from that thought. Do you still feel bad?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You live in a house too without water? I wonder. I agree with you if you know there's nothing it annoys more even I hardly used the tap (my water pump is only switched on once a day for at most one hour).

Forgetting about the problem does not solve it. I forgot as soon as someone said to find someone who can have a look at it.

Thank you for your contribution. πŸ‘πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Water is essential need of life during that days we hear lots of news and also facing less water availability in some areas its a sign we need to wakeup until its too late save water save earth save lives

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I read in the news too there's less water and people should not spray their garden, fill swimming pools at home, etc.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope you will be able to solve your problem soon as possible. Water is most important thing in our life without life is like nothing.. We need water for each and every moment... Good luck

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Someone brought me water and will ask around who can check the problem out.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sad to hear that .but hope you solve your problem at the earlies. We are hear for you . Dont lose hope

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If it is solved or kind of solved before winter it's okay. Thank you for your concern. πŸ‘πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There is and will be scarcity of water. We should utilise it properly before we run out of water fully.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is terrible! My suggestion is this: you really need to work on your well. For the well to have dried means it did not reach the water reservoir. Even if rain does not fall for a year, but your well reaches the reservoir you will still get some water to sustain you. Getting water from well is not only a function of the amount of rainfall, but the source of the water underground. The best reservoir is sandstone with many pore spaces. There are cheap technologies for detecting good reservoir.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The hole drilled is 80 meters deep. I remember at that time they had a hard time finding water. If there's no water here or it is pumped away by the city or farmers for decades it's the end of the story and the only thing we can do is moving out.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

80metres without water simply implies lack of proper technology. The drillers did not carry out their geophysical survey of that environment to locate the best spot for the well. They just did wildcatting. That's it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago
$ 0.00
3 years ago

If it comes to the wild cutting you might be right. I doubt they searched for the best spot. ☹

$ 0.00
3 years ago