The lemon

5 30
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

They say lemons are good for your health. I wonder who gave them that great name. If it comes to taste and health (vitamins) the lemon is not the number 1. The pepper contains way more vitamin C and so do vegetables like Broccoli and Brussels Sprouts.

My car is a lemon too and it is not the first time I mention it.

The nice guy article is now one month old. It's clear I have bought a problem car and the nice guy lets me down just like the car be sold to me. No, I did not buy it because I was too stupid to test it, to check it out. About the car seller, no one wrote something bad. Might be I will be the first one and after me, more will follow. Frequently it works that way. Perhaps the nice guy needs a bad day for a change.

Tuesday, September 8, 2020, the car gave up on me and it was taken to a dealer/service 45 kilometers away from here.

Yesterday I took a cab and picked it up. Again I asked the right questions, checked if they solved my problem. It was clear as I saw the bill they did not. Once back home I called the insurance and told them I had a feeling the problem wasn't solved what if I was right? They told me they wouldn't close the case.

This morning the car hardly started. I managed to drive my children to the bus stop. At the time I needed to pick up the youngest the car did not start! The battery was low only 12.35. What eats that much energy? The car was parked and locked! I tried the jumpstarter 4 times. Nothing

Time to call the insurance again. It took ages to explain the location.

"We see if we can start it first so you can pick up your children", the lady said.

One hour later I tried the car and a miracle happened. It started. I decided to pick up my children instead of letting them taking a cab back home. The youngest already waited 1.5 hours in town and the bus-kid would arrive in twenty minutes.

As I just left the road-service called.

"You don't need a mechanic", she asked.

"No, the car needs to be taken back to the car service to fix it this time."

It took longer than expected and the bus-kid left on the only bike left with the flat tire to the bike shop in town. It would take at least two hours to bicycle up and down.

As the car-cab finally arrived the lemon didn't start. At least besides of me and my children someone else who can prove the car is a lemon, I did not make it up and I am billed for not fixing it.

The insurance asked me for the bill and I sent it to them.

The bus-kid arrived back home. The bike shop was closed and the the bag thorn in pieces and the mood dropped drastically. I decided to repair the tire myself something the kid refused. Let's hope I managed to. The only problem left to solve now is transport on short term. Unless homeschooling starts again.

#kittywu #renault #problemcar

13
$ 0.64
$ 0.50 from @ErdoganTalk
$ 0.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

Comments

Its frustrating if you are in a hurry and your car suddenly breaks down. 🤦‍♀️ I hope it didn't happen.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The main problem is the car lives a life of it's own (it's computer is messed up) and it won't start when I need it. I am tired of it and I think I won't have a car for at least the next week again. I feel too old for this kind of shit day after day.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think if the kids go back to school at home it would give you a little time to fix your car.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, that would be the best. School did not even start 2 weeks ago and one child already missed school twice. It's no fun this way plus it causes a lot of stress and extra traveling time. They are overturned, have a short of sleep.

$ 0.00
3 years ago