Problemcar

8 28
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

No matter which car I buy it always comes with problems and a seller who doesn't know the car is a problem car. Do I believe the seller? No, I don't. People speaking the truth is a rarity these days and I keep in mind what doctor House and Mr. Monk the detective (both great at their job and autistic too) say: People lie.
I should have known that my life experiences but at times I forget. I should listen to my instinct but at times I ignore it. As years passed by I kind of learned by force to ignore it. Why? Because stupid people say it's judgemental, you judge if you listen to that alarm bell ringing.
The guy is a nice guy but it's not good enough if you are the one who has to deal with the results. If you are not a car mechanic and have to figure out what is wrong, if you have to be the one paying for the repairs, calling the car road service, travel 1800 kilometers up and down, and need to sue something. That sucks and it makes me angry.

Angry because men treat women as stupid beings without any know-how. They pretend you make it all up.
Good the guy of the technical department of the car road service agrees with me. Let's hope his tip will help me to start the car and be able to drive.
Waiting for help with a broken car is no fun. The car mechanic working over one hour to start the French lemon, reset the board computer, snooping around, had no fun either.
It's good this car is bought at a seller who joins the Bovag. At least some guarantee but if it will be enough to trust that nice guy and the car and brand are questionable. I don't think so. If this all is over I most likely go somewhere else. Someone who still cares about customer service. A different brand because I cannot appreciate this bad French product, perhaps I would if I was born in France (the only reason I can think of why these cars are still sold).


Device: mobile phone
Egg timer: 2x 10 minutes (I was distracted)
Grammarly ran

#kittywu #freewrite #problemcar

11
$ 0.14
$ 0.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

Comments

Most sellers of cars lie a lot these days, I've seen people buy cars and later find faults, but they were told "no fault" , so sad

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A new vehicle is more expensive. If you buy something old, you also buy its flaws and the fact that there is no sincerity in selling the car. Just getting out of a troubled car and having someone else handle it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Some flaws are no problem but it is a huge problem if I buy a car that doesn't even start and I can throw away. If the costs of repairs are higher than the price of the car it's a waste of money. I have a huge problem now because I need to make extra costs for winter tires before I can let it check.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wish you luck with the repairs and the new tires.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The fact is that the truth has become too elusive nowadays. The sellers know that the car's not in premium condition, but they really don't care

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Of course, the seller knew. I asked him after several e-mails about what is wrong with it. He started the electronic dashboard etc is fine, he never heard about any trouble and he had done the service for the past 6 years. I think the car is sold because of these issues. If you are used to how it usually works it starts getting annoying. If you do not know better you might get used to it. Unless you are me and notice every little detail that changes each time you drive it. Not willing to start because of a computer failure which even can be caused by rain is what I call not acceptable (besides it turns out to be typical for this French brand).

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, I guess its common sense that no one sells a perfectly working car.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No private you do not unless you are spoiled and want something new, do no longer need a car. This car seller needs to because he is part of an organization that guarantees a good product. His bad luck.

$ 0.00
3 years ago