Nice guy

20 35
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

The salesman is a nice guy, I mean a really nice guy. If I meet him he smiles and is happy. If I watch him at work he doesn't look that happy more seriously or perhaps he is in thoughts. You can't always laugh if so people won't take you seriously because you laugh their worries away.

"How about that car. It's Renault, is it still a piece of..."

He shrugs his shoulders and I should be alarmed. Be honest I should because I own one and it had the weirdest problems just because of the laziness or is it lack of knowledge of this factory.

"Times changed," he says and I think "it's true, by now even the French should have gathered enough knowledge about the ever-repeating problems of their car.

" Can we have a test drive?"

"When?"

"Now."

After he charged the battery he gets into the car, leaves me behind, while I wait, it feels a bit odd. Nice guy.

Once back it's my turn. A short drive doesn't tell you everything but I cannot drive to France to test that car. I should do it though because that car clearly does have trouble and it's the car I decided to buy, to buy from that nice guy. The guy who said what I use to say "We all get older and die from the moment we are born". I am not sure if that's a hint but I keep thinking there's way more wrong with it as just those airbags not working. The car lives it's own life and I am sure the electronics are the reason why it was sold. I have experience with cars like these. The first was a Chrysler voyager the second one a Citroën totally shut down everything on the highway and nearly killed me and my children. This Renault has a lot in common with that Citroën although the Citroën had better, more comfortable seats. I consider inviting this nice guy. We can go out together, I drive.

#kittywu #columnist #cartrouble

11
$ 0.19
$ 0.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @CryptoSmart
$ 0.01 from @marblely
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

Comments

The nice guy sounds like he wanted to tell you more about the car. Did he?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Read carefully from start to last words. You will get it at the end.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You read the message well. Let's see how his life response will be. Unfortunately, I can not drive back now. 💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Purchase (Car) New Life or God (Mechanics) will take care of it..😊😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I guess I have not been able to read properly this few weeks. Lots of things going on, on my side.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No, I don't think so. The nice guy is most likely the owner and he wanted to sell the car plus he was very busy doing all the work alone. Be was already laughing early in the morning while I recovered from my night rest. Now he needs to answer my daily e-mails with the long lists of remarks and questions I have.

The doors at the back can no longer be opened from the inside ☹ Perhaps I should paint a ghost on it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Does the back door has child lock? Mine has and if it turns on I cannot open the door from the inside too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If it's a used car, you bet there's something wrong with it. I've never owned a flawless second-hand, no matter the price of the vehicle. And even those that felt flawless to me are then claimed to be heavily damaged and/or dying at the next check-up.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's a bit weird they die right after the annual check-up, after the payment. The car licks down itself and the doors at the back can't be opened any longer. It doesn't close the dashboard activities any longer which is good for an empty battery. It reminds me of an earlier French lemon...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very convenient, as if it's the mechanic's attempt to have their customers come back and hand over more money for repairs.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

They always keep the best part to tell.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sounds like it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The guy doesn't sound that nice apart from smiling or maybe pretending to smile? Man of a few words? When I am thinking to buy something, the sales guy can really make or break the deal. I have liked something at the beginning but because I dislike the sales guy, one who pretends to be nice but doesn't seem to know much or want to share much, I left the shop.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am not sure if he pretends. It's hard to figure out. He is not the kind of salesman as we know from "Matilda" (her dad) written by Roald Dahl. Perhaps he didn't know or did not test the car good enough? I only know his mechanic was suddenly not present (ill? on a holiday?) and he did everything alone. For two days the car has a hard time starting. I let someone test the battery but he said it's fine (the salesman told it was rather new). Now I need to figure out what suddenly causes this problem.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hope you will be able to find a solution for this. It ain't fun to have a car not starting well after having just bought it. Maybe it is the spark plug. I had that problem once for a Suzuki Swift.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It started before well so I guess it must be the coils. I we'll figure it out and have a jumpstarter. It just has a problem (suddenly) after not driving for a while (day or longer).

$ 0.00
3 years ago