Bad day?

9 34
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

At times it feels as if I am stuck in a long bad day. After a bad night, I dragged myself out of bed just before 5 a.m. Still in time to drive the bus-kid to the bus stop in the village. The child started the car. Oh, happy day it started at once, and as I came outside the motor didn't run. No way I could start the damn thing and if you ask me it did not recognize the keycard.

A heard a strange sound. The same sound I heard last time the mechanic of the road service paid the car a visit and struggled over an hour. This time I want it to end up at the car service. Some car service where people work who know what they do. True, I have strong doubts about the knowledge but it can't stay here plus I need a car.

I called the travel insurance this time (I have both). The travel insurance will give the extra service to take the car to some mechanic and if it takes too long they will borrow me a car.

This morning one child left to the bus station and will be too late at school (traveling time increased with one hour to the bus station and one hour back home. A total of traveling hours of 5.

The other child started later and left therefore in time and has a total if traveling hours of 5.30.it's a lot for just one day school. At least the sun shines and I can hang the laundry outside.

By now two hours past and no one showed up yet. Imagine you have an accident and are at the highway...

#kittywu #problemcar #traveling #freewrite

8
$ 0.13
$ 0.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

Comments

It is too long a journey. Are the boys bored of taking that trip often?

It's about the same time it took for the cranes to get here when things were going well. Now I have no idea.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I do not really think bored is the right word. The main problem is the time. Not able to make homework or eat, the carrying of heavy books and once back home hurrying to make homework and straight to bed.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay! it really is a student's life with all its adventures included.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It takes that long to travel by bus? How slow do those things even run there. I can't imagine traffic would be that heavy

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The bus needs one hour and drives 80/90 km an hour. The capital city isn't nearby and there are other bus stops. Once arrived one child needs to walk further to school which takes 20 minutes. The other child needs to walk to a different bus stop (15 minutes) wait for the next bus to take. (Waiting max 15 minutes, bus drive 15 minutes) next walk to school 15 minutes. Both took a bike to the nearest bus stop in town which takes about one hour.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's way too much traveling for a child ;;-;; but then that was basically my travel trip back whrn i was in college. But 5 hours as a one way trip??? I think taking a car would be better ;;-;;

$ 0.00
3 years ago

On a dailybase this is heavy, especially if winter starts and it is already dark at 3 pm and sunrise at 8 am. You feel cold and tired whole day. Who knows the next lockdown saves us. Partly they might get used to it but the problem is at school there are no (lunch) breaks which means a very long day without time to eat and drink. How you felt about it?

$ 0.00
3 years ago