In the picture

39 83

Do you love to be in the picture? You like to be noticed by someone or hope what you do will be seen by at least someone? Some people do the weirdest things to make that happen. Jumping off a cliff or make sure to get into the news. No matter if it's good or bad... it's an advertisement. A Dutch expression says "People can better talk about you as eating (from) you".

This flower likes to be noticed too.

The problem is it doesn't grow in the field with sunflowers, it's tiny and not faces the sun at all. It's noticed. Noticed by a little kid who said " mom I saw a really great flower you can make a photo of it!" and that is what I did. We got out of the car and searched for that little flower. I crawled through the weeds while mosquitoes and flies were biting to give it the attention it deserved.

It's really not tall, it's actually small but you know what? It will live on forever. No plow or knife will cut it down because of the farmer it's not good enough. But what does he know?

"Look at this one! How come we don't have flowers like these?"

"It's because we consider it a weed."

In the Google play store, you find apps that tell you what plant you photographed. You need an internet connection to figure it out. Sometimes it is enough to show a photo of a leaf or flower only. Frequently they give a few options what it might be which is not very helpful if you have no clue what is on your photo.

I use Photogrid mainly to make my photos smaller. Still, it took me over one hour to add them. The apps Plantnet and PlantSnap are free and with their help, you might figure out which plant you photographed.

#kittywu #smartphonephotography #nature

39
$ 0.50
$ 0.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @heartbeat1515
$ 0.01 from @marblely

Comments

I love sunflowerπŸ’—

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Me too but I noticed they do not always face the sun and not each flower faces into the same direction.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article meaningful! Sunflowers famous flowers quickly bloom and are easy to care for.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

They do not need much care indeed. The farmers plant them for the seeds. I am not sure if they are used to eat or for oil.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article n i like the picture of sunflower :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You have sunflowers too?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You have sunflowers too?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

None, my mom just started planting some plants here n i don't know the names but she said, it's a fortune plant.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice shots

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i love it! Nice article and picturess!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love this flower. Thank you dear for this photography. πŸ’ž

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow. I think your photography skill are too good. I also like to take photos. Because photography is my hobby. But i have no dslr so i use my mobile to capture photos. I also share many photos on read. Cash. If you want you can cheak it. I think you like my photography. Your all photo are too good. I hope you keep it Up.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I use a mobile phone too but it mainly makes good photos outside and if the sun shines. I have a look at you. πŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are right. To captured good photos on your mobile need good light condition.otherwise you cannot get good photos.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Taking photography to make you notice is a great idea.... A simple way but helpful

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is taken with your phone? It is better than the Brussels sprouts. It looks beautiful and because of that little child, it is noticed by you and now, we all know that it is there.

Which app in the play store are you referring to?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The phone makes just like each camera I had a better photos outside than inside. It's too dark inside and a flash doesn't make it look any better.

I use Photogrid to make photos smaller (you see the name on each photo) but you can use it for collages, memes, scrapbook, etc too. I use the free version and do not really care about all those extra's.

I like my Brussel sprout, more detailed I doubt you would see the face/animal in it, the eyes, nose, it's just like a piglet.

The other app is a Dutch one you most likely can not use. You can try "PictureThis"

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. I will have a look. I didn't notice the piglet shape from your Brussels sprouts before because it is a bit blur when I open it from my laptop.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sun flower is amazing as its used for environmental beautification which also contributes to the increment in the aesthetic view of a building when planted

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your kid is awesome for finding that little sunflower 🌻, there's always beauty hidden in the field full of weeds. I saw cornfield in your photos too.. It's really good to have green views outside. Your capture looks pretty good too πŸ™‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There is and I am happy they still have an eye for it. As they were toddlers we walked a lot. I .ade a came out of finding things in nature. Ten different animals, certain colours and as they grew older what started with a certain letter and I let them make photos of it. Always good for a longer walk, discovering nature and no need to carry them.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah it's also good learnings for toddlers to distinguish plants and animals.. Toddlers are kin observers. I wish we have that environment so my toddler will be happy walking outside too as she love flowers and animals even insects πŸ˜‚ but sadly we live on a city with lots of buildings no more green scenery tsk

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think green grows everywhere. At times at the weirdest places. Toddler study indeed everything. Your city has no lark, perhaps a field or playground or? You can search for bugs and the color green. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

At the moment corn is planted (next to my fence), sunflowers and wheat. The wheat looks terrible.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

One hour to add them?! Do you have so bad internet connection, or why did it take so long time?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, my connection is that bad. At times I drive through the wide area to be able to post. The photos are my main problem. I need to upload one before posting is possible. It would be helpful to me if a randomly added one could solve that problem. In most cases you cannot see the photo anyway if a long title is written through it. It must be some black hole over here. By now the internet cafes are gone, the bank, library they all deal with the same problem. It's not just me living on the countryside. The providers do not invest, contracts are for two years and I tried all three of them. ☹

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is really good photography.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love the message aside from the beautiful flowers🌻🌻🌻 Keep it up

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. I will see how my next smartphone photo will inspire me. πŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Looking forward for it😍😍❀️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I do not like to be in a picture most time. But I do like other people in the picture :D The sunflower looks really happy to be taken photo of :) I like the last photo of little flowers too. How do they consider that weed? Thanks for sharing the apps you used. I would like to try the plant identification app. Most times I do not know their names :D

$ 0.00
3 years ago