First week

12 47
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago


The first day at school was fine I guess. All children told about their vacation and after that, it was back at work. I have the same teacher, the same children and there's still no room for us in school. I wonder what happens if we go to the next grade. Perhaps more children will leave? Two already did but we are still with many.


Monday
August 24, 2020


The housekeeper came back yesterday. I wonder what she does the whole day on. She can not cook, doesn't do the shopping, the beds, the bedrooms not vacuum clean or the dishes. We have a dishwasher. Everything goes inside except those things my mother uses. She cooks them in a pan and adds some tablets to the water. My mother does it herself. The housekeeper is not allowed to do it. Not allowed to be in the room next to mine either. Why is she there? She doesn't care about me, hardly speaks to me. I can not say I missed her. The dogs didn't miss her either. She never lets them out, doesn't feed them, or comb their hair. Perhaps she is afraid of dogs. It must be an easy job to be a housekeeper at our house especially if my mother isn't home. You get paid for drinking coffee and reading magazines.

Tuesday
August 25, 2020


It's Wednesday and I don't feel so well. My skin hurts and my eyes hurt too. I never look normal or have normal skin. All the cream doesn't help it only makes it worse. I do not want to visit the doctor again or go to the hospital. Those doctors do nothing. They do tests on me but I think it's just for the money. They do not care. The doctor said I am allergic to dogs. My mother said I am not. If she has to choose between me and the dogs she will send me away but she didn't. She was right I think. She brought the hair of our dogs and I am not allergic to them.

I still had to come along with my mother to the doctor. Not for me but for her. I do not like to come along with her but she hates taking me to the hospital too. I cost her time and money.

Wednesday
August 26, 2020


Today was the first day I went to gymnastics again. I learned nothing and I still don't like it. The stupid girls are there, thinking they are special. Are they? I wonder if their mothers are just like them.
It is still summer and not dark outside when I go to bed. My mother needs to work which means bedtime for me. I am not allowed to be in the house if the people are there. Now they watch our new color tv and I am in bed listening to the children playing outside. It's good they are outside and to listen to them. I don't like to hear my mother's voice or my dad hitting on the wall saying I need to be quiet. I wonder where dad is. Is he allowed to be downstairs? Perhaps he hides in the kitchen or in his bedroom. He cannot be in the shed because the roof isn't fixed yet.

Thursday
August 27, 2020


A kid's diary

Shuffling


A box


Off the roof


Homesick

#kittywu #diary #childhood








11
$ 0.22
$ 0.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

Comments

Nice photographer. I like you 😍😍😍😍😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your article is like a movie series to me and I don't want to miss out every episode. The first time I read until today I would say your mother is not a soft heart mother. Correct me If I am wrong. My mother is strict and somewhat to be fear of because she easily gets angry in just one little mistakes and punished us physically, but I understand her because she is the only one who raised us. She's the father and mother of the home. In your case you have both so, there is sharing of the burdens in raising a family. There is always a root cause of this, we just don't know.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My mother reigns even if she isn't home. People fear her. Her mother, sister, mother in law, my father and client's included. The whole neighborhood does even former places she lived people do. For years I made all kind of excuses why she behaves this way. Her behavior has nothing to do with being strict. Besides of her work, there's actually nothing she needs to do. There's a housekeeper, a partner, everything is hygienic clean, she doesn't cook, do the garden, cares or invests time in raising, helping out with homework, doesn't say goodbye if you go on a school trip.

Why does she behave this way? If you ask me it's the behavior of a very spoiled child, a child who was an only child for 8 years and got all the attention she wanted. A child with a terrible character. One with a sick mind who loves to see others suffer. She enjoys it you literally see her smile if she beats you up with a dog's chain. The more in pain you are the happier she is. People like these are not the minority, rare, but not as rare as the society thinks and we won't only meet them in a thriller or horror story/movie. They are charming, manipulative, many intelligent and psychopaths. Psychopaths fool psychiatric which says enough.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Memories of a very sad childhood. Parents who have children and then do not want them? It is a reality of yesterday, today and will continue to be.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Weird isn't it? My father said my mother never got over the first one. I have no idea what he means with that but to me it's no excuse. Anticonception is available and my parents could have used it. They had plenty of excuses for not having children. No one would have looked down on them. They didn't like it, it didn't fit with their jobs, the only reason my mother had was to piss off her mother with it. She always did what her mother didn't like or wanted her too. The marriage, her education/job, children, divorce...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What I mean is that no matter how much we say, talk, think, or want to do against irresponsible parents ... because that irresponsibility is part of the individual's personality and if that irresponsible person has the desire to do so. In other words, to continue being an irresponsible father, he will continue to be. In any country, with whatever laws they impose, that will always be a bad time to happen.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great article your articles are awesome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am not sure which articles you read and mean. If this is a compliment from the heart or just an sentence to show you were there. I hope you did read me. Thanks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm always got by your articles and never want to miss any page of this diary. Anyways, I got two notifications from you on two of your articles with the same title. I was wondering if they were all the same of different. Buy why wonder if I could find out. I'm off to check the next oneπŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

At times I receive two notifications as well. A few weeks ago someone mentioned it too. We have no idea why but assume it's a bug because it's about the same article. Only a few times I saw a slight difference in text shown if it comes to the notifications.

Thanks for being a loyal reader of this kid's diary. I appreciate it. πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

good article

$ 0.00
3 years ago