A box

5 28
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago


My belly hurts. It started last night and the pain is still there. Why does it always hurt? I do the things I need to do and if no one sees me I go to the toilet. We have two. I e is upstairs and one downstairs. I do not really like to use them because it's not private. Everyone uses them. It is better as those at school. I never use the toilets at school though. They smell and if the chain isn't there you are not allowed to leave the classroom. No chain, no toilet visit. I wonder what the teachers do if someone is really in need. My dad says it's unhealthy. If you need to go you need to go. I go before I leave and if I come back home. I do not eat or drink at school. Sometimes I have fruit but most of the times nothing. One girl in my class eats an apple. It is always the same yellow one. I do not like these apples.
As I sat on the toilet and cried my dad asked what is wrong. I said my belly hurt. He only said if I always go like that it's not normal and that was it. He left me alone and went back to the room. Doing something. Perhaps he likes to be left alone too.

August 18, 2020
Tuesday


My mother is at work, my father is gone and the housekeeper is at home too. The roof is still in the garden it looks weird. If I stand in my bedroom I can see people at the back of our yard looking at the roof. The dogs don't like all those people. Some bully them and make stupid noises. They bark and throw things at them. My dad says they are provoking the dogs. Provoking? What kind of word is that? I better do not ask or my dad starts dictating words again.
I can not leave the house and have a look at the roof. I don't have a key and my mother will get angry if people come inside. I don't understand why because she leaves the door open so many times at night. All kind of people visit her. They sit and wait in our living room. She doesn't know who opens the door because she is upstairs, working in that room. The same room my dad hides if she doesn't work.

I watched some television alone. There's not much more to do. If I play my mother gets angry because I make a mess. I wouldn't know what to play with anyway. I have only one doll but I do not know where it is, I have no stuffed animals or other toys. Just books, pens and pencils. My mother has a record player and records and a radio but we never listen to music.

August 19, 2020
Wednesday


I had to do my tasks and stayed in my room. As my dad came home I was allowed to go outside. It's warm outside. I walked around the block and had a look at the roof. Only a few people looked at the roof. I wished they were not standing there and watching. I don't like crowds and these are not friendly people. The bully looked at me and I ran off. I saw Louis. He never approaches our house. He is just standing there at the gravel road behind the houses. Perhaps his parents warned him not to come close. Perhaps his mom knows mine is not kind and hurts people. What if all the moms know?

Someone delivered a big box. It's in the hallway."What's in it," I asked dad.
"Books," he said.
Books? How many books do we need? We already have many and I never see my parents read them. After the evening meal I had a look at the box. I could hide in it and sit on it too which I did
"Don't sit on it, " dad said.
"You said it's filled with books."
"It's not."
"Then what's in it?"
"A bike."
It must be a weird bike. Perhaps it came in small pieces? My dad has many tools in the shed but we do not have a bike, he has a scooter though. It's blue, baby blue.

August 20, 2020
Thursday


A kid's diary

Off the roof
https://read.cash/@wakeupkitty/off-the-roof-7659454f

Homesick
https://read.cash/@wakeupkitty/homesick-04d8fa1d

Goldfish
https://read.cash/@wakeupkitty/goldfish-110d129e

#kittywu #diary #childhood









8
$ 1.20
$ 1.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

Comments

silent reader here :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very strict parents. A very sad life as a young man. At least there will be a bicycle at home.

$ 0.00
3 years ago