Off the roof

11 38
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

I don't feel well but am no longer homesick. Everything is back to how it once was. The dogs are back home and I am cleaning the house. On Monday school starts again. The housekeeper will be back too. My dad leaves again. I don't know where he goes to. I stay at home most of the day. Sometimes I go outside but there aren't many children to play with. Perhaps they are staying with family? I haven't seen Francoise since her dad brought me back home.

My mother cut Soot it's hair. It looks ugly. He looks like a poodle but I do not think he is one. There is hair everywhere in the garden. It looks dirty and I have to pick it up. I hope he will not feel embarrassed. She never cuts Monty's hair, not mine. There's no need to. Our hair is fine the way it is. We only wash and comb it. Monty and I stayed away from her. It's better not to be around. Soot doesn't seem to bother. He doesn't move while she cuts his hair.

My fish is still alive. It's even growing. My mother gave me a new bowl. I think the fish likes it.

There was a storm and I was home alone. I don't know where my parents went. I think my mother is at work. I stood at the window and watched outside and saw it. The wind took the roof. The roof that covered our garage and shed and one of the neighbors. It lifted it and blew it into our garden. The whole garden is covered by the roof. The neighbors are lucky. They still have their garden. How can this happen? The houses are new. I can not see the grass or the gate everything is covered by the roof.

As my mother came home she saw it. At least she wasn't angry with me, saying it's my fault. The storm did it. I told my dad later. The house is still okay. We can not use the back door but the front door is fine. Now we all need to use it the dogs too.




August 17, 2020
Monday



A kid's diary

Homesick
https://read.cash/@wakeupkitty/homesick-04d8fa1d

Goldfish
https://read.cash/@wakeupkitty/goldfish-110d129e

#kittywu #diary #childhood








10
$ 0.25
$ 0.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

Comments

You are still lucky no one was harm. It is just a roof it can be repaired. Here in our place always raining.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think the house owner needs to repair it or those who build it and need to pay for the damage as well. It is not build well. Good there is a garden big enough to drop it in. I think the roof is at least 10 x 12 meters. It's the only roof that was damaged. A strange thing to see it come alive.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think the house owner needs to repair it or those who build it and need to pay for the damage as well. It is not build well. Good there is a garden big enough to drop it in. I think the roof is at least 10 x 12 meters. It's the only roof that was damaged. A strange thing to see it come alive.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Woah, I've never seen such storms here before, except in documentaries. Good thing no one got hurt.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You never did? I remember we had it frequently which means it isn't something new. During the past years mainly huge trees. For some years the neighbors were the lucky ones having them into their garden. Gates come down frequently but the roofs rarely. If you ask me they didn't attach it well.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

;D You said they were lucky!

Well, its obvious they didn't attach the roofs well, if they did, everyone's roof should have gone off.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I really love this kid's diary 😍👌💗

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. Perhaps I should publish more frequently?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah😃!! That will be super cool

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hilarious article and it is nice after all. If this is a story you should be an author

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If it isn't a story it means I can not be a writer then? 🤔 I could give it a try since you find it hilarious or?

$ 0.00
3 years ago