Homesick

9 20
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

I am at home. I am home and feel miserable. I cannot tell anyone I don't like to be home. I cry when I am in bed. I cry without a sound because my parents will be angry. The Summer vacation isn't over yet. It'swarm outside and I can hear children play outside.
My parents are back from their holiday and my mother started working again. My dad, I don't know. I don't know what he does in that room and I do not want to know it. He doesn't care how I feel. No one asked how my vacation was.
I took the fish with me. The grandfather gave me the bowl. My mother said nothing and I can have it in my bedroom. The bowl is on a small green stool. It has the same size as the bowl. The fish looks happy, I hope it is.
The dogs aren't home yet. My dad said he can pick Monty up but I think my mother will. It's her car, she loves Monty and if she has no car she cannot go to work. People always call her day and night.

My granny is still in hospital and she wrote me a letter. My mother did not open it yet. It's what she does. She always reads all mail first. If she reads something she doesn't like she starts a fight. There's a lot she doesn't like because she always starts a fight. I don't know if I can take the letter. My name is written on it. My granny will understand if my mother doesn't give the letter to me. She knows how she is. She is the queen.

August 13, 2020
Thursday

A kid's diary


Goldfish
https://read.cash/@wakeupkitty/goldfish-110d129e


Belgium
https://read.cash/@wakeupkitty/belgium-c2b4ba6f

On my way
https://read.cash/@wakeupkitty/on-my-way-e48256f9

#kittywu #diary #childhood








8
$ 0.12
$ 0.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

Comments

Yes. It was very sad when you couldn't have privacy when you were young. First it passed through the hands of adults and what ... responsible? My father saw everything first. If it was money for me, he took it for himself. Because he was simply the "responsible adult." Hated that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think your letter from your Granny should be given to you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Eventually it will unless she wrote something my mother doesn't like to hear but I think my granny knows it's not smart to do such a thing. Although it's easy to make my mother angry.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oooh okay

$ 0.00
3 years ago