Shuffling

5 29
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago


As I woke up it was still dark outside. My belly still hurts and the house is quiet. I waited till the alarm clock said it's time. I need to rewind it every evening. You have to be careful. If you do it too much it's broke. I like the sound of the clock.

The bedsheets needed to be changed and the man from the laundromat collected it. He's always in a hurry. He brought the clean sheets and tablecloths back. My mother counted it and we peeled of the little signs with the numbers on it. It proves these are ours. I wonder why they glue it on it. I am not sure if my mother knows but I think they wash our stuff with someone else's. I don't think it's hygienic. My mother cares a lot about hygiene but the laundry done by someone else is no problem. I think that is strange.

There is no bike. My dad lied. The box is gone and there is no bike. Why did he say there's a bike in it?

There is a new television in the living. At least I think it is new. The old one is in my parents's bedroom. I saw it on the high closet. I am not sure if they can watch it if they are in bed. Perhaps they just save it for later.

August 21, 2020
Friday

We went to visit my grandparents.
I didn't really see grandpa. He only shows himself if it is time for coffee, lunch, or the evening meal. Is he hiding? My granny is always in the house. My mother always fights with her. My dad hides too. I like the house and outside. The house because it is very big. The ceiling is and so is the cellar. I can hide if I like. No one will look for me here.

In the evening my aunt visits us too.
I like her. I think my dad likes her too but if she is there my grandmother, mother and she always fight. My mother scolds, my grandmother is angry and my aunt is angry and cries. I think she is the only one who cries in our family. I only see tears with her but no one cares if she feels hurt or sad. She should understand that. Mean people like it if you are sad and cry, that's why she shouldn't cry. How come adults still cry? They are grown up and can do what they like. She can leave, be with her friends, kind people. That's what I will do. I leave but for now I do not cry.

August 22, 2020
Saturday


It's Sunday. The church of my grandparent's is across the street. We visited it after breakfast. If I stand behind the window I can see the people who go to church. It's what my granny does. She watches the people who go inside. She doesn't always go to church.
My aunt is still in her room. Church is cold and boring but Sunday school didn't start yet. The only thing I can do is stand up, sit down, give money, and watch people. I see many are bored. Bored people make noises. They cough, sneeze empty noses and do dirty things.
The people in the church are not kind. They do not like to sit next to strangers.
Before the preaching started children left but I had to stay. I bet those children had fun. When will I have fun?

Grandpa has a shuffleboard.
I played with my aunt after the adults drank coffee and ate cake and after that, she left. We stayed a bit longer until we had dinner. We always have soup, the next vegetables with potatoes and meat and some dessert after that coffee.

Tomorrow school starts again and the housekeeper will be back. She will have to take the front door too.

August 23, 2020

A kid's diary

A box

Off the roof

Homesick

#kittywu #diary #childhood








8
$ 0.09
$ 0.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

Comments

Wow Subscribe me And I will back to you Dear😍😍😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You have an interesting writing talent. I can feel you are bored yet get interested to jot down other feelings. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago