Do some poetry

46 56
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

Come on do some (modern) poetry with me.
You can keep it easy there's no need to be
an expert in knowing the English dictionary
or the old school writers, use your creativity!

"Have you ever read what I wrote?" I asked,
"What makes you think I can write that fast?"
No reply and that's why I do it my way.
Seriously, I have not the slightest idea
if I will join this GIVEAWAY but hey,
you might like to write some poetry?

There's no need to write the three little pigs story.

I am... (is this plagiarism or spam?)

"I'm a young lawyer", he said
"and I really want to change the society.
Believe me, the world is actually not that bad
but you have to join me with your poetry in "Daily Trends" it's a community."

Hmmm, it's a bit messy if you ask me.
There's no clear line if it comes to the topic set,
which means it's a collection of feed I'll never read.
I rather stick to what I like, instead of juggling with words, sorry, for that.

"Anything worth sharing under the sun"... is what "Daily trends" stands for .
How come I expected so much more from a community that claims to be the place to learn how to write poetry?

My dear @Ebuzzydagr8 I wish you good luck with your giveaway.
I think it's great you are willing to share what you earned by writing day after day.
I hope those who join will appreciate it and care
about writing and poetry as much as you do.

#kittywu #poem #giveaway #threepigs

27
$ 0.61
$ 0.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

Comments

I wrote a lot of poetry, but in my own language, namely Turkish.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why not posting it? You can add an English translation to it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not very good at English translation, inter-word rhymes will be lost. Poetry makes translation difficult

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A poetry is a lyric for me. When I read it, I felt like I am singging out the words.

This is a narrative poetry for me. It gave me the feeling like I am singing it instead of reading. A nice way to convey opinion and feelings.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for your comment. I just wrote one line after the next not much thinking came to it. Might be that's why it is more the "I read and comment/respond" type. I agree if it comes to poetry it can be written much easier and therefore be within everyone's reach.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome. I enjoy good writing that does not need a second read because it is already good on the first read. A second read will be enjoying it twice.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

For me, poetry is like music. And you have to know the melody to sing. We can all sing, we can all write poetry. But the detail is that you are putting heart to your lyrics? I don't currently have that feeling for poetry, but I admire whoever owns it!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If I am in the poetry modus (mood) I easily write it because I have a certain rhyme in my mind. I even type in that rhythm. Easy because I use one finger.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

When it comes to writing, they seek you out. You have many skills that help you a lot. I hope your poetry pleases many users.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's more that I have many interests and I try to do something with it or did something with it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The post was published at the moment.

But none is yet to comment.

I guess I will be the first to leave a comment.

I like poetry

But I fail at it when I try.

The moments I start to write, my words go dry.

Is this post an entry for a giveaway?

I'm also looking to post a giveaway

I hope you will participate in mine, please don't run away.

Please have a lovely day.

$ 0.05
3 years ago

This already sounds like a poetry. Nobody fail if they have tried. Failure is only for those who doesn't even give it a try.

I think this could be her entry for the contest.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is such a cool comment,

which by itself can be an entry to the contest,

though I think it needs to be in a post,

No failing here, all the way excel :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree with you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really? Thank you dear. Your words are too kind.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes really :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I totally agree. @Macronald write a short note about the giveaway, add the link and copy-paste your answer to me and use it as your entry. 😄

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks Wakie. Maybe I will write something different for the giveaway.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hey dear, but your poem start great. You should join this giveaway before it's too late. I am sure you can do it So grab your device and go with the flow. And if you host something, please let me know. I might not join but you have my support. Thank for stopping by and commenting my dear lord. 💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will check out the deadline for the giveaway. Hopefully I will get to give it a go.

My giveaway has been posted https://read.cash/@Macronald/giveaway-my-siblings-birthdays-7ba74e09

Two of my siblings - a girl and a boy celebrate their birthdays on 6th and 8 the of September. So the giveaway is in their honour.

I will understand if you don't get to participate. Take care of you.

Between. Thank you for the tip.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have a look and see what I can do. September birthday children. Congratulations in advance. Each have their own birthday or do they celebrate it together?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@Ozzyy, @Hanzell, @Leo_kitty, @Mubashermahdi and everyone who can write poetry or loves to give it a try (a lyric is poetry too) join. The deadline is September 6. See the link in my article. Have fun.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have no idea how to do poetry, mommyyyy 😭😭 so maybe I'll pass up on this one for now

$ 0.00
3 years ago

For a start there's no need to rhyme but just like the lyrics in a song it's easier. You can write a Haiku too. Google for it. The easiest way to write a Haiku is using a photo. Describe what you see at it in 3 lines with the syllables 3-5-3 or 4-7-4..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I swear, poetry is not something I ever learnt to do. When I get more free time, I'll try studying it but for now, I think I'll recommend people @Jessiepinkss @Blackween @Triumph_101 I would love to see you guys participate ❤❤❤❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Dear @hanzell you once said that you cannot draw anymore but once you start, see how you go.

You need just a little bit of push to start a step in poetry. Start with writing a short love letter for your bf.

Write it in haiku with a a few set of 3 lines. Use 5-7-5 stanza or as wakeupkitty suggested.

As for examples,

Far above like stars, The distance for you and me, Love... How I miss you.

Heart a thousand beats, With tears running down my cheeks, As you come to me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Poetry is not hard and it doesn't even have to rhyme! Haikus on the other hand are still alienish to me 🤭

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I lately wrote about How to: write a Haiku. Nothing is really a hard but to me poetry is not easy plus not always easy to understand or boring. It isn't poetry because it is written in a certain way or a lot of difficult words are used.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have no idea if i can pull off that much of an image with such few words and in a metered way thus why i don't do poetry. Anything about writing it is alien to me, I'm simply a reader

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You can give it a try. There are so many different ways of poetry. You can develop your own style.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for the invite but haikus are the dark side of my poetry. I have never mastered the art of reduction of words 😇

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'd say now would be a good time to learn?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Tried. Shit is impossible. Go ahead... I gave up 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This be me when i tried poetry 😂😂😂😂😂 i feel u

$ 0.00
3 years ago

See! My weakness is haikus :D

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welp that is a road we must never take ;;-;;

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'll try staying it even tho am a medical student 🥰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks I will 🥰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No need to study! Just write anything that comes to mind :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Alright, great you will practice it. Keep a song in your mind, one you like. I hope to read you soon. See what @Heartbeat1515 wrote lately.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the mention.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay, okay, I will work on mine too :D

When does it close?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I believe September 6th which means you have to hurry but it can be done.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I just did :D Thank you!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great I check it out. 👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago