Daily routine

6 53
Avatar for wakeupkitty
2 years ago

Saint Nicholas didn't visit us but there was a bag full of presents. I had hot chocolate and as the front doorbell rang and dad opened the door pepernoten and candies were thrown inside. I think that was the best part of the day and night.
I watched how Piet knocked at the door of someone living across the street. I don't know who sent Piet but it was a nice gesture. I collected all the candies from the floor. My mother does not even say that it's dirty.
I have a piglet made of marzipan, a new book and boots. I don't like the boots because they look cold and are not for children. I know my feet will hurt but I didn't say anything except 'Thank you Saint Nicholas' which everyone does after opening a present.

Sunday
December 5, 2021


Today was like usual. We start the day with a prayer. Next, the teacher tells a story from the bible. After that, the teacher asked how we celebrated yesterday. I just listened. I feel tired if I arrive at school. I can't just hop out of bed, get dressed, grab a slice of bread and leave for school. I have to wake up at 5:30 am and work hard, be scolded at, beaten up and kicked for nearly three hours till school starts. So I sat at my desk and tried to look interested and not to show how I feel. I wish I was invisible.

Monday
December 6, 2021


Ellen asked me if I can play with her tomorrow. I'm not sure if I can not even if I asked my mother first. She can say yes but at the moments I leave to change her mind or she says she never agreed.
My mother always changes her mind and if she blames me. She says I lie but the one who does is she. I told Ellen I would like to but I have to ask my mother first and she isn't always at home. I think it's partly true and partly lied. She isn't always home and if she can be in bed or at work or it's too dangerous to ask her because everything I say or do triggers her to hit and punish me.

Tuesday
December 7, 2021


She made a scene slammed the door and left. She said if she would have an accident with the car it's my fault. I drive her crazy.
I don't know what to say. I think she is crazy. I don't know when it started but she has always been like that. Crazy.
Grandpa said the geese said he is crazy. My grandmother said her mother was in a madhouse. Perhaps she was crazy or no one liked to take care of her. My grandmother is angry with her mother, my mother with my grandmother and me. I just want her to be out of my life. My mother will never like me I only make her angry and unhappy.

I stayed home. I don't know when she'll be back but if someone just scolded you, hit and accused you of things you never did or thought it's no fun to play at a friend's home.
I'm not allowed to use the phone. I couldn't tell Ellen I cant come over but I think she already knows.

Wednesday
December 8, 2021


After school, I had gymnastics again. Nothing to write about. I'm going to read my book in my room. My mother is at work in the room next to mine. I hear the voices and people walk up and down the stairs.

Thursday
December 9, 2021


Laundry day, clean bedsheets, polishing shoes, setting tables, cleaning up and school. My mother was home for lunch which is the only cooked meal. Today it's leftover day. The only great meal of the week. I had the Endive stew with bacon. Baked with butter in a pan is the best.

Friday
December 10, 2021


I told dad I don't want to go hiking. I don't like it. The bus drive makes me sick, my feet hurt. He said he would talk about it with my mother. The skirt is cold and too small and my coat isn't warm. Why can boys wear warm trousers and girls have to catch a cold?
I left after I did my tasks so my parents have a day without me. The only good thing was the pea soup with smoked sausage. Not much but better than the canned soup of Unox we eat on Saturdays.

Saturday
December 11, 2021


Sunday school time. It's better than the church. After the story, we sang songs. I'm making a cover for the candle.

Too much food, my belly hurts again. I don' like those puddings my mother cooks. Those tiny coloured pieces make me gag. I can't help it. Shouldn't a dessert be a treat? Why am I forced to eat it?

Sunday
December 12, 2021


School started with Christmas decorations. There's a huge tree in the hallway and the auditorium. Each class has a tree too. Before the school closes they give the trees away to families who don't have one.
So fast Sint Nicholas is forgotten.

Monday
December 13, 2021


We do not have a tree yet. There is a Christmas wreath on the front door and an Advent wreath on the table in the living room. I think it's for the visitors. In the daytime, we don't use the living. It's cleaned or the door is closed. As I came home my mother was hanging the star of Bethlehem in front of the window. It's made of paper and there's a light in it. Most people who live here have a star.

Tuesday
December 14, 2021


On Wednesdays, I have school till 12:15. My mother had a better mood for a change. It doesn't mean her mood can't change any minute. She tried to have a conversation with the housekeeper and kept reading from the bible short. I was grateful for that. She can't read, talk or sing in a normal way. Her voice hurts my ears which makes it hard to focus.
She said she would go buying a tree and allowed me to watch the telly. I hope she won't be back too early and in a bad mood. I feel nervous if she's home. I never know how she will act.

Wednesday
December 15, 2021


The tree is huge and outside in the garden. It stays outside till Saturday. On Saturday she will take it inside and the decorating starts. I don't look forward to helping her. Finger crossed nothing will go wrong. Of course, there will because Christmas trees lose their needles.

Gymnastic again.

Thursday
December 16, 2021

Friday again. I'm tired of everything. I was sent to bed after the meal at 5:30 pm. It's fine with me. My parents always fight.

Friday
December 17, 2021



A kid's diary

The face in the mirror
https://read.cash/@wakeupkitty/the-face-in-the-mirror-f7ef612c

My wish list
https://read.cash/@wakeupkitty/my-wish-list-e2a20431

One, two, three, four, five, six...
https://read.cash/@wakeupkitty/one-two-three-four-five-six-90b6fd66

Bad memories stay
https://read.cash/@wakeupkitty/bad-memories-stay-4544f52f

Promises
https://read.cash/@wakeupkitty/promises-782cee0c



#kittywu #diary #childhood #childabuse



4
$ 3.89
$ 3.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @ErdoV
Avatar for wakeupkitty
2 years ago

Comments

I remember my daily routine...woke up early in the morning 🌅 cooking food for breakfast...washing clouds and dishes...playing ml...then prepare food for launch time...after that taking a nap...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great you had/have time for a nap. I rarely have and if I have a hard time to continue with the day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

...so sad wakeupkitty....if you have a hard time to continue with the day just think of any activity that will make you stimulate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whooo! This diary of yours reminisces my childhood. Hays. Take care there ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope your childhood was better than mine. ☹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fun article full of fun, good work, hope, positive energy, happiness

$ 0.00
2 years ago