Christians & kindness

20 71
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

Does kindness pay back? It's hard to tell but out of the experience, years of experience I can only say it does not. The main problem kind people, really kind people deal with is that they are attractive to abusers, manipulative, lazy people. People who fill their pockets on your account and do not ask themselves one single minute if you can miss it, how you will survive.

For the biggest part of my life, I was surrounded by these kinds of people. Family, friends, strangers, there was no exception if it came to their behavior. Some rich, others poor but they all had the same lifestyle and attitude. They made others work and pay for them those parasites of society. The only thing they are good at is playing the pathetic role of the pitiful while they abused goodness, Christianity, the name of God and Allah whenever it fitted them.

Just like the Jews, Mormons, the Christians learned. You do not make friends with generosity, sharing your house, love, money, sharing with the poor. It's only good for attracting scammers who will not respect you but rob you without a feeling guilty for a minute.

How come you are not making friends if you help someone out?

Most likely because the helping hand is a threat as well. The poor man who becomes rich forgets about the one who gave him a hand, might even fight him, see him as dangerous if he cannot ignore that person.

I helped more people than anyone can imagine. I gave literally away everything I had and stayed behind with high debts of others and... with me and my children suffering from it, sitting literally in the cold, being hungry. I still pay a high price for those kindnesses. Being beaten up with a holy book didn't make a good person out of me, nor a good parent or friend. Those Bible phrases are tricky and not helpful to those who are in need. I doubt you will find many Christians with us you can manipulate with these phrases, willing to open the door if you knock.

A Random Act of Kindness?

I still do them daily like taking the time to read, comment, and give tips to writers on this platform. Although I do not see any point in boosting my content I just boosted someone else's plus I asked some readers to join me in reading and commenting good articles that are hardly read. I help out those who are close to me which are mainly my family and some people I met. I listen to them, talk to them, give them what I earn away. I no longer send parcels with items and food abroad because the costs are too high and half of it is stolen out of it. By now it's time for me. To do a random act of kindness to me instead because I do believe I am the one who deserves it most of all, since no one else cares about me, how I am doing and if I will be still around next year.

Are you kind at times, do a random act of kindness? Personally, I find "small gestures" a sign of being raised well, being polite or it is simply a way of how we treat each other. What do you think?

#kittywu #christians #kindness

40
$ 0.95
$ 0.86 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.08 from @LykeLyca
$ 0.01 from @Paganprincess
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

Comments

Wonderful information

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very straightforward, I can't deny that it's true. There are really people who take advantage of the kindness we have left for them, I'm not exempted from that, been there too. What I learned is to control, learn to read the lines, intuition or gut feeling. We can always say NO. Bridging gaps and walls to people who you think are taking advantage of you is not wrong. Despite of all these, we can never stop ourselves from helping others, especially people who really needs us, and yes, small gestures of kindness is kindness too. You still have it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Indeed we can say "no" but in reality we do not because if we refuse we are scold at, threatened and we are the bad, greedy, heartless person who has no idea how it feels.... You need to be though to withstand that and be prepared of a life living alone.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So true, people will take advantage of you almost everytime. They seem to love you but actually they never really cared. But I believe that someone up there is watching and every single act of kindness is recorded and He will surely reward us.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If people start taking you for granted, find it a normal thing to do it is hard to get rid of them. I managed to do so with most of these people. "No" is the magic word although they will try to manipulate and abuse you more than ever, call you heartless, greedy etc. These days I no longer care about the scolding. I know who I am and what I did and still do for others and can not knock at someone else's door.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, just continue to do what is right and good. People will always have something to say anyway whether it be good or not.😘 God bless you and your beautiful soul ☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kindness never pay back. Even people take benefit of it. I love to be kind with everyone. But some people take advantage from this.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True and this means you need to be careful with who you help out. Too kind means you attract mainly parasites. Once you refuse, say no, you will meet different people. It might take time but it happens.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sometimes you need to focus on yourself not because no one else will but because unless you do now and then you won't be as good to others. I used to bend over backwards and burn myself out for others. Eventually I realized not only did they not appreciate it, but they simply didn't care. I spent so much time focusing on others that eventually, I couldn't do anything for anyone because I wasn't taking care of myself. Though I'm not a Christian, I try to be kind to people. There is, however such a thing as being too kind, as I have learned the hard way.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sometimes is not enough. You need to focus on yourself first. Know yourself, your needs, ask yourself why you do what you do, why you give a hand. Who you will benefit from it. Will, you'll earn from it? Will that person learn from it, be able to help himself out next time? We are easily too kind because of the way how we are raised. We never learned how to set boundaries. If you cannot take care of yourself you cannot take care of others either.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good Morning

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If I perform a random ac of kindness, I do it without expecting something in return because doing that defeats the point of it being an act of kindness and makes it look more like a business transaaction.

The fact is that not everyone you've been kind to will repay the favor, but I just do it anyway because I guess I like it. Sometimes it does pay, kindness is like an investment.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I doubt anyone expects something in return but it is interesting to see that year's of kindness are not even good enough to make a close friend and people mainly back stab.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Christians are meant to show love and kindness to other people in the world. They are meant to follow the footsteps of the Christ. Expression of love is the foremost duty of every Christian.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Not only Christians are meant to show love and kindness plus it is not a right to receive it. Something you can claim.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

As the saying goes, "That's expecting the lion not to eat you because you didn't eat him". I surround myself with family. And I think they are the best people to share our own act of loving. Sometimes we should know when to keep our guards up and when to let it down. People who are the kindest are the most vulnerable to pain. Those who loves and shares expects and expectation hurts. Those who are real to you and whom you are important will pay back. Forget those who do not. That's what I do. Still, love and smile dear! Cheers xxx

$ 0.01
3 years ago

I think that is a good advice. Without boundaries set the lions will come after you and rip you into pieces. πŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think Kindness always pay back! :0) A universe basic.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A universal base? What exactly does that mean? Personally I experienced it does not pay back and if I would have invested all the time and money I invested in others in myself and my children I would have had a way better life now health included. You may say I would be without friends if I had not helped anyone out. Guess what? Like I wrote I did not made one single friend by solving their problems, paying their bills, feeding them.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A universal basic? >> well, love is the path.. of life. Without love, no kindness.

Don't wait for a payback. & It will come..

$ 0.00
3 years ago