Allow yourself mistakes

34 57

If you read @Morningstar his 21 commands you know it's command number 17.

If there's something I cannot stand its commands, rules to live by.

As an individual, I do not easily accept things for true. I am critical if it comes to what "they say". That's why I stay away from those who talk badly (command 11). To me gossiping is talking bad. You talk behind someone's back. Show some character and do it straight into this person's face, the talking I mean. You have nothing to lose.

Mistakes I don't see easily or make.

I see differences and what could be changed into something better. I have strong doubts if people make mistakes at all. If it comes to mistakes they are nearly always pointed at by others. To the one, it concerns it's not a mistake but an act. Like the cooking mistakes I made. They happened because I didn't pay attention (command 3) and was multitasking. Instead of sugar, I used salt in someone's coffee, the omelet was burned and my old oven set at the fire. It's no big deal because I noticed it before something bad happened.

Believe me, if you suffer from the "I am a mistake" or "I always make mistakes" syndrome it won't improve your life and you have the wrong attitude.

It's not motivating so laugh out loud learn from it, do your benefit with this experience, and if not take responsibility for your decisions (command 14). Know that what others label as a mistake isn't necessarily a mistake. It's their opinion, which is fine, but it isn't said it's true beside we act during certain circumstances and at that specific moment we do what feels right to us. If it comes to it the most important thing is to be true to ourselves (command 10) because it's you you have to live and die with. If you spit out words (command 15) you can communicate (command 6) and commit (command 7) which is good for your self-motivation as well.

Stop the pointless cps (counting per second) of mistakes this is the only way to achieve peace of mind (command 21) and it's healthier for your self-esteem as well.

The community Self-motivation
https://read.cash/c/self-motivation-freewriting-ca66 is for free writers only.

Three prompts are given (see the tagline) which need to be used. Don't forget to set your timer.

Timer: egg timer - 10 minutes

Device: smartphone

Grammarly used + edited after writing.

#kittywu #selfmotivation #freewriting

19
$ 0.28
$ 0.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @marblely

Comments

I prefer learning from other people's mistake

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I prefer to use my own brains, think deeper, make my own decisions and if it turns out to be a mistake I might consider not to do it again. It all depends on what it is, if it's a mistake at all.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is alright if you commit mistakes sometimes. Our mistakes will always give us lessons. But we should avoid doing the same mistakes again. Mistakes have a chance to make it right again.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's not about admitting mistakes but the fact others say you made a mistake. What others say or think is in many cases not relevant. Why not? Because what we do or did is an action taken on a specific moment and the others can not know why you did/decided to do what you did.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's the problem in the society today. Judging people whenever they Want. They should not talk something like that because you do that action for some reason and they dont know about it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly and if "mistakes" can teach us they are not mistakes but life lessons!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mistakes only happens when we are not keen on what we are doing, but if it happens, again and again, it's not mistaken anymore it becomes a habit and only ourselves is responsible for that.. If we keep on justifying our mistakes instead of not doing it again then there's something wrong with us.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

In most cases mistakes, I mean real mistakes, only happen to the opinion of others. They call it a mistake although it was just a deed. A deed who h is called right or wrong because...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh that's what you mean, yeah correct society are fun of finding mistake even if it not that valid to call a mistake sometimes.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's what I meant to say but it's fine if you see it differently. You can use the same topic and write about "mistakes" too. 🍀💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mistakes are ok, as long as the intension is pure and one takes accountable.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's not a mistake if the intention isn't pure. If it's done on purpose it is an act decided for. The only thing that can be "regretted" is people find out you are a crook/scam but that doesn't mean a mistake is made.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There's some depth to it. I can't agree more.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

👍💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're right, You just have to accept your mistake. And if necessary ask for some opinion or advice that will come from someone else's parent, relative, friend or anyone you know you trust. You can do whatever they advise you to do. Because First of all you still have to decide for yourself. And if you make a mistake again. Just accept it again. And at least you didn't go down without explaining yourself first. If you have learned nothing. That's all. 😅 you are the one with the problem, haha ​​Not because you made a mistake or you did something wrong. If you already know that it is Wrong, why do you keep repeating it? Instead of doing what is right. And then at our age, in fact when we are about eight years old we already know what is right and wrong. So whatever mistake we have made we just have to accept it. Let's not insist that it is right. Accepting a mistake is something that you can consider a person's good behavior.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The problem with "mistakes" is you rarely need to ask for advice because the society will tell you, reject you, and look down on you. Thanks for your comment. 👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are wrong, Based on what you said you seem to be really moving away from people. Do not distance yourself from people who may be able to give you advice. Do not think negatively of anyone. You must open your mind. Not everyone you ask for advice will reject you or put you down. We are just examples who read your articles. We are one of those people who care about you. I know we don't know each other very well but since I subscribed to you and I read some of your articles. I know you have a bad experience with other people. I just want to let you know that somehow even if I don't know you completely, you can consider me a friend 😇 I promise I will not reject you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for reading and taking the time to respond. I really appreciate it.

I moved away from people (exception my children) a long time ago. I don't feel the need to ask for other's advice. My life is - at most times - free of stress. We live in the country without neighbors, far away from gossips and a society that labels me or my children as mistakes.

I used this topic (see title) for the community self- motivation. I do not see mistakes but life lessons. If you only see mistakes or people tell you you are wrong, a mistake it's not very motivating and it will harm your self-esteem.

It will make it hard to live with yourself if your own opinion of you is measured by what others, family, friends, the society thinks about you.

Thanks for offering your friendship. 💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Now I understand. Sorry if I misunderstood your article. 😁 It would be nice then. I thought you should stay away from people because you think that when you ask for an opinion you will be rejected or put down. By the way, I just misunderstood. 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is a whole lot of commands in 1 article :) I make mistakes all the time. I try to learn from them each time but sometimes the brain repeats itself which is quite disappointing. It is not too bad when it affects just me, myself and I but when it affects others, it sucks. But when one cannot see the mistake they make, it takes quite an effort to open their eyes and see to believe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Are they really mistakes? Isn't a mistake something people label as such? What does it take to make a mistake?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmm good point. My mind ponders now :D

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There are mistakes and there are wrongs, the two are are almost difficult to separate. mistake is what happens unconsciously, a wrong is what is done intentionally. Mistake doesn't have to keep anyone in spot because it always leave room for correction. But a wrong has to be judged because the one who commit such often find it hard to accept responsibility. From mistake you can learn, but from wrong you only offend. Mistake is a teacher that show clearly how a thing is to be done. You might get reprimanded for your mistakes but that doesn't keep you on the spot but instead show you a better way to leave. You can know your mistakes by yourself, but you cannot know your wrongs by yourself. You can make mistake on your own without touching anyone. What is important is the ability to recognize your mistakes and take corrections were neccessary.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

But what is a mistake? Who says it's a mistake?

I won't add salt mistaken to coffee any longer because I skipped the adding sugar part but still.. Is there need to correct it? These days people add salt to chocolate and like it. Five years ago it was called a mistake.

Thanks for your great comment to this topic. Perhaps you like to write about this - or one of the other 20 topics - too? 👍🍀💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What is the other topics, let me see. But my problem is that I don't write with time, I mean I don't time my writing. I usually build most of my free write intermittently because I always have people around who usually interrupt my thinking with issues.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

See at the post written by @Morningstar. There are 21 subjects. You can pick a topic and post in every community (or none) you like. Because I wrote for free writing I used a timer because it's one of the rules of the community but there's no need to rewrite.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

They say we learn from our mistakes. But you are right. I think it shouldn't be called mistakes. They're simply things that we did. Sometimes, a deed is labeled as mistake because it is not normal in the standard of society. But it does not necessarily mean it was wrong.

I thought of an example. Like in cooking, someone will say that you done it wrong because you-did-not-do-this or you-did-not-put-that. But we can always make our own version and recipe, and it is not a mistake. Maybe it is not normal, but not a mistake.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly. That's what I mean. It's easy to say it's a mistake. I don't see them. I see acts, differences, life lessons, try outs, creativity, etc...it might not all work out the way we want but one leads to the next act and it helps us to grow or try something else or discover something new. If we all do the normal thing nothing will change, no invention would be made. 👍💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Indeed. Labeling them as mistakes will just lead to the feeling of being a failure.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's right to make mistakes but repeating same mistakes over and over again makes it wrong. But if one learns from a mistake, he gets smarter.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Do mistakes exist?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes 🤷

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We make mistakes all the time and we learn from that mistakes each time. And here we are strengthened by the mistake we have made.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mistake depend upon in every situation or event. There is an action called mistake and there is a situation considered wrong.

$ 0.00
3 years ago