21 Things That Manifest Growth

58 70
Avatar for Morningstar
3 years ago

Hey there, sunshine! Its @Morningstar , and I am a newbie in this platform. I'm also grateful to @Read.Cash for giving a heads up for starters like me, so I hope you'll support me by subscribing in my I.D.

21 THINGS THAT MANIFEST GROWTH

Today, I will share with you all the learnings and realizations I have acquired in my 21 years existence! This surely helped me big time in evaluating myself. Our age increases and increases and it is our responsibility to also go along with the tide! Learn how to surf and most importantly, know the basics of swimming so you can survive the strong crashing waves!

(Literally & figuratively!!! If you know what I mean)

1. You fix your bed when you wake up.

It is really the small things! Choose to start your day right!

2. You start being organized and being mindful of your actions.

You no longer rely on others to do things for you. You take charge of yourself.

3. You plan your day ahead and keep track of your schedule.

Time is of the greatest essence. How you spend your time is how you make up of your day. Schedule your time for distractions! Do not get swayed by the notification showing your crush liked a recent tweet of yours! It should always be first things first.

4. You invest in learning new skills.

How about you try to draw? Paint? Dance? Sing? Practice playing instruments? Know how to decode? Cook new recipes you have never tried before like different cuisines! Doesn't that sound great? Enhance what you've got! Make use of what you have. We always have a lifetime but we sure as hell don't know when this will all end. Better make the most out of it!

5. You become creative.

What about you move that frame a little higher and a little to the right? Make a new setup for your living room. Give your dining area a beautiful glow so that it improves your appetite!

6. Communicate.

I know words are hard to express sometimes but it is by the moment you speak up for yourself that

actually open doors and windows. It means you allow people to get into your mind and that alone is power. Articulate your thoughts no matter how pressing that is. Be heard! Connect! Engage!

7. Commit.

When you want to acquire something and make it yours, commit. Give it your time. Give it your mind, heart, and soul. Give it your best shot. Dedicate yourself.

8. Clean your desk.

Start minding your space. This is just another one simple hack but this actually enhances your focus! Do not just leave your things messy. Put them where they should be.

9. Journal.

Give yourself the chance to express all your emotions using a pen and a paper. Nobody will ever judge you! It is just a piece of paper. Write, just write. Also, make a bucketlist! Set yourself a deadline! Know your priorities. Do not procrastinate. But this might be not realistic so procrastinate in the best way possible! You know yourself better than other people. Can you really do "this" given just a short amount of time?

10. Be true to yourself.

Don't deny anything. Are you being pessimistic or just realistic?

11. You stop talking bad about other people.

You stop backbiting. Stop giving comments when it does not even concern you. Don't waste your time. You could have been productive but you chose to waste your energy on things that do not even mold you into your best self.

12. Ask others' take on the matter.

You don't always have to rely on yourself and on your opinions. Go to the people whom you trust the most.

13. You start thinking out of the box.

You think reasonably, rationally, critically, and sensibly. You don't confine your thoughts in the same old room where growth never exists. Discover. Explore. Put yourself in! You will never know how it will be unless you actually make yourself open to possibilities.

14. You take responsibility of every decision you make.

What choice did you choose today?

15. You do not just spit out words.

You taste them before you give it to others. What will they feel towards me after hearing the words I want to say?

16. Nobody owes you sht!

You owe that to yourself. What do you owe yourself? Forgiveness. Peace and quiet. Serenity. Have you humbled yourself lately? Have you humbled yourself today?

17. Allow yourself to make mistakes.

Learn from it. Take it as an opportunity. Embrace your lapses. Give yourself time. Help yourself get up. Heal when you need to. Rest when you have to. Push hard enough and push through and through but make sure that things are in your favor. You are healthy and well and ready to face the next challenges to come. As long as it contributes to your growth, risk! Just do it.

18. Ponder!

What are the things that affect you lately? What makes your moods go this way and turn on the other? Do the people that surround you bring a huge impact on your life? Do they cheer for you through your victories? Do they stay with you through your lowest points? Do they inspire you to better yourself? Keep them if they do!

19. You don't own people's time.

As time passes by, the demand gets higher and higher. Deadlines here and there. Wherever you go, people are busy with their lives. They either tend to their children, study from day to night nonstop for a thesis, always on the phone transacting with their customers, and all the stuff going on around because plainly, everyone is just trying to make sense of their lives. Understand that you are not the center of somebody else's world. And that's fine.

20. Do not settle with the bare minimum.

Define what you want. Not because that is what's only available does not mean you have to grab it. Who said you should settle for less? Setting your standards high is and will never be something to be ashamed of. Always crave for the best!

21. Your end goal at the end of the day is to achieve peace of mind.

It is your mental health that matters. Are you physically, emotionally, and mentally stable? Acknowledge whatever it is that you are feeling. Sometimes when we get attacked by a sudden pang of anxiety, our mind blurs and get clouded that we can't think straight. Breathe. Try to search for a breathing pattern that works for you. Feel. Feel what you are feeling. "What are these emotions?", "What triggers me to think and react this way?". Divert your attention. Be the bigger person. Take hold of that sadness, of that emptiness. Once you acknowledge what it is and you become familiar of what it does and how it affects your system, it will be easier for you to get out of that labyrinth.

Sooo hey, @/you! I hope you see yourself growing. Strive for growth. Be hungry for growth. Be thirsty for growth! Don't beat yourself up just because you did not reach the expectations you've set yourself. Be patient and be gentle. You'll get there. I promise.

So how's that for my first article?

Like. Comment. Subscribe to keep you updated!

Sponsors of Morningstar
empty
empty
empty

This is@Morningstar bringing you your greatest desires. ☀ī¸

21
$ 0.30
$ 0.27 from @Telesfor
$ 0.01 from @FerferClear
$ 0.01 from @marblely
+ 1
Sponsors of Morningstar
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Morningstar
3 years ago

Comments

Nice article loveu bro..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

great motivation for youths who are drawn to distractions causing them to be stuck at a quicksand..keep it up.done subscribing,I hope u subscribe back

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes I am really concerned with the mental well being of the youth today, especially those who are finding difficulties and troubles sharing or opening up themselves to others. I am promoting healthy mindset here. Thanks for subscribing, I sub you back!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

keep up to enlighten others,its a great move.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Definitely.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's not healthy to say you can't spit out words. It means you need to tip toe, wear a mask and cannot be yourself which is bad for your health.

No one spits out words, the mind works faster than realization which means even if we are not aware of it we already thought it over. The problem is society can't cope with the truth, honestly. They only want to hear what fits them.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The problem is society can't cope with the truth, honestly. They only want to hear what fits them.

I have to agree with you here, people/humans are sensitive in different ways, that is why we have to consider our use of words that might affect their mental health.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

How about asking us how come the mental health is in such a bad condition? I just read an interesting study about it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi, welcome here in read cash one of my friend recommend you to me. So yeah, I will look forward for more of your article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh thank you very much. I've subscribe you already 'coz @ladyhanabi mentioned that you're not just a generous but also an inspiring writer here at read cash. Please do subscribe if you'd want to hear more of my works.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I already did. Although if I am really am a writer 😅. I just love to read articles that can make me learn and realized new things.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Btw, may I know your field of work?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi Morningstar! You're so welcome to this platform. The article you made is quite impressive and I can see you have a talent in writing. You'll sure do great here. Don't hesitate to ask for help if you have any questions 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So kind of you @OverThinker I hope that my article did great to make you less of an Over thinker now. I am really moved by generous action of upvoting my article. This feels like a welcoming gift to me. I have subscribed you to be more engage to your pawmily and of course I'd like to hear more from you. I am looking forward to to work while having someone to look out for me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well over thinking sure is my hobby hahahahahaha😂 kidding. Sure, it's my pleasure to help especially to those who are new to this platform

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really? That's great.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's a long list of do and don't and most of them I call dubious. I am not fond of these kinds of tips, tricks, lists because they don't really add something to this platform and rarely are based on own experiences but copy pastes of what others already wrote.

The good news is those 21 "commands" are good enough for at least 126 articles in different communities with the topics: psychology, parenting, Christians, freewriting, values and self-motivation.

Welcome to read.cash. You already introduced yourself?

🍀💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for your genuine comment. I respect you for that. I'd maybe try to adjust and work on things that could really be beneficial for everyone in this platform.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Keep in mind you are not only write for read.cash users. What you write can be found if people google.

I am going to write your 21 commands down and make a start with those 126 articles and you can write the other 1260. Good luck and you can thank your friend who promotes you. I will follow you. 💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the support. Allow me to follow your lead here in read cash.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's up to you dear. I am sure you will find your way around here. 💕👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for this. As @wakeupkitty said in a post, I could really use this as material to create several posts.

Welcome to read.cash and I hope you find this platform useful.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good to see you here. Great topics for using if we write fast we beat @Morningstar 😄 I just wrote two entries. Those 21 can be easily used in one article. Happy writing to you. 🍀👍💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That sounds like a challenge. I'm up for it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great. The challenge is set. I finished number 3. You can easily beat me. 🍀👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very well. I hope you'd make a good article inspired from this things that I've mentioned.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great advices, good information , thank you bro

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I got you!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome to read.cash! This is a good list of wise words. Good that you live your life by them because they certainly help in growing a person for the better. And guess what, you have given the Freewriting community (spearheaded by @wakeupkitty) something to write about :D Thank you! Hope to see you in Freewriting community :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's not sure the author lives by these rules but guess what we are promoting him which is a great way to get famous here. @heartbeat1515 what do you think?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can see him bloom here already, thanks to you :) @Morningstar, have a swell time here writing and knowing people!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I believe @Morningstar is offline. 😄

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I honestly have to thank you for supporting me here in read.cash. I have never imagined to get this much attention. I think I owe you this one.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I just got back here in this platform and I am honestly overwhelmed with the BOOM of my notifs. Thanks for all the support.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Isn't it fun? :) I have to refrain myself from checking read.cash every other hour haha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This platform is fascinating.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

He can be a Freewriter but in this article, he sounds more to a motivator in my opinion. His words are powerful and gave me an up and down emotion while reading. I will re-read this again before I reply to him.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

powerful and gave me an up and down emotion while reading

I'm happy that it did. Its also a way for me to help and promote mental health awareness and self growth. I hope I have contributed something to empower your well being.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for welcoming me here! I've been busy doing some stuff for my mother that's why I took some time off here.

To tell you the truth, as I have mentioned in my above article, this 21 things that manifest growth are just "my" learning and realizations that I have acquired in my 21 years existence to tackle life's challenges and yeah to be a better individual. I am continuously trying to live my life to promote self-growth. I am no different from you all, just a human being fed by challenges every now and then. I am glad that my writings have reached you. I am looking forward to join the community that you've mentioned. Thanks for the support!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No problem! This is a hobby place (well, for me). Take your time, do what you need to do first and then relax here :) Ah.. you have deep thoughts at a young age. I don't remember thinking like you at 21. All I was thinking was to finish my studies and pass the exam :D Good on you to have thinking like this. It is a good reflection and a good way forward. Your mother must be very proud of you :) Yes, do join the community. She and heartbeat1515 are both moderating a number of communities. I would recommend that you join them because they are good moderators who will take the time to read and comment :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Allow yourself to make mistakes.

I am a perfectionist, so it is often difficult for me to live by this rule, although I know that it is important to admit mistakes to yourself.

Welcome to read.cash

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Being a perfectionist is not a mistake as long as it achieves you peace of mind. 👍💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The problem is that I often do not allow myself to make mistakes. I make relatively few mistakes, and when I make a mistake, I get angry.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I understand. Thinking out of the box and being a bit more flexible and creative will help to achieve peace of mind. Believe me, I've been there and it's not worth the energy, the extra time and stress. If you go with the flow you will still be more perfect than most will ever be. 🍀💕

$ 0.06
3 years ago

I know, but perfectionism is sometimes stronger than me.☚ī¸

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If it's sometimes it's fine... sometimes means at times it's not. Be happy with who you are. 💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I keep trying.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

💕🍀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Major agree.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aww I really have to commend you for being honest with yourself. It's okay. Sometimes, the only thing that we could do for some moment is just accept things and then breathe. You know yourself better than anyone. So, if perfection is your thing, then go for it. Make it a choice that you will never ever forget.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

"it's not worth the energy, the extra time and stress" definitely. For sure, most of us, if not all have had our own set of difficulties and struggles and stressing about stuff that are really such a 'drag' is just a waste. No matter what happens, we have to be in control of ourselves. Just like what you've said, we juts have to go with the flow.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Loud and clear @wakeupkitty. As long as you are being true to yourself then I can't see any problem with that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, I have to say that we all have our ways of assessing ourselves and our own means of coping up to what is beneficial for our growth. I'm impressed that you are aware that you are a perfectionist, I know some people who are having troubles to admit to their selves that they are. At least, you know to yourself that every mistake is challenge for you to strive more to achieve the perfection that you desire.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's not that I desire perfection. I can't help it. I can never finish some projects because they're never good enough in my eyes. Some things I can't even start.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is perfect article I watch. It is very important Article. I am impressed read your article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am glad that you've enjoyed this article. I know all these things may sound cliche but I know its beneficial to manifest growth in ourselves.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi, I like your article write more. I am also new in rc , I enjoyed what i'm doing to express myself on what i've learned to others knowledge of course.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's great. Let's learn together.

$ 0.00
3 years ago