A Day Out Of Series

7 38
Avatar for virtualvariety
2 years ago
Topics: Shortstory, Life
  • Photograph taken by Virtual Variety, edited in Canva.com


There are good days and bad days, but mine was quite crazy, yesterday I had an exhausting day, I did several activities and each one of them consumed me.

There is no more complicated job than keeping the house in order, cooking and washing clothes, so when I have days off I take the opportunity to do all that, however, it is difficult to concentrate when in the street they think they are recording a soap opera.

And you may wonder what we mean by that, it turns out that the people who live around here, spend their time crying or arguing, they are a young couple who break up and come back, they break up and come back, apparently the boy cheated on the girl but she has such a good heart that she forgives all the adventures of the young man.

Sponsors of virtualvariety
empty
empty
empty

« I thank these beautiful people from the bottom of my heart for their support and dedication, if you still do not read any article about them or do not know them, we invite you to do so, it will be the best decision you've made in your life »


However, the dramas are quite illogical and they break my concentration because imagine waking up at 5 AM to have a productive day and hearing a woman crying at that hour, automatically my mind tells me: that's the Llorona (A paranormal entity that according to many Latin countries, appears dressed as a woman and cries for her children) that leaves me thoughtful and doubtful of what happened or why the girl cried.

Until I realize that she is the girlfriend of the young man who lives nearby, I do not know if they have speakers in their mouths, but my God they talk so hard, it is very curious, but anyway, every weekend they dedicate themselves to give these shows, I feel like I am in the recording set of a soap opera.

Returning to the initial topic, after living this not paranormal experience in the morning, I decided to have my breakfast, as a good Venezuelan that I am, my day starts with an orange juice and some good arepas (Corn dough that is filled with any ingredient), I rest, I take a shower, and then I go to work, clean my room, the house, the kitchen, the bathrooms, that's when I think of something very curious.

Our time when it is used in activities with some value or importance flies by, when I started cleaning and tidying up, it was 8:30 when I looked at the time again, it was already past 1:30, at what time everything went by so fast. However, when we are watching something boring, the hours pass so slowly that you can sleep a lot and when you look at the clock only 5 minutes will have passed.

But the important thing is that I managed to finish most of the things I had pending and to make a delicious lunch, to be honest, I am not very fond of taking pictures of what I eat or prepare, I prefer to capture outdoor spaces, but I can not deny that lunch was very tasty, I am a lover of foods that have sauce, that's why most of my dishes have it.

So I prepared spaghetti bolognese with parmesan cheese on top, strawberry juice, and slices (fried ripe plantain, chopped in slices, and heated in oil). I guess I was Italian in my past life because I love spaghetti so much hahaha.

However nothing is perfect, my day ended a little bad, because of an accident that my dog had for being curious, he almost lost his right paw, he started to bother a bird until he hit a rock and what I heard was the scream, the cry, I was quite worried when I saw him limping, but it was more impressive than some extreme damage, today he woke up much better.


Hello, thanks for stopping by, we hope you liked this article, we know it is not the most perfect, but it is loaded with a lot of feelings, do not hesitate to give us a nice like and comment, we like to know the opinion of all of you.


Want to Read More Articles?

Our Social Networks:

5
$ 0.43
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 4
Sponsors of virtualvariety
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for virtualvariety
2 years ago
Topics: Shortstory, Life

Comments

Sometimes we will hear fights of neighbors. It can happen anytime so we are no longer surprised. Once we heard running like they were chasing someone and it was around 3 or 4 a.m. Most weekends, we would hear singing from our neighbors. It starts in the morning and ends around 7:00 p.m. Sometimes there were drinking all night long just across us. They would be partying on the streets between us.

The hours indeed pass by quickly when you are busy. I always try to be busy. Now that I'm in read, I am busier than ever.

I'm sorry about your dog. It's good to know he is doing better.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How terrible this my dear friend, Unfortunately, you have to live those situations because people do not measure themselves or have a little prudence, I'm glad you found a way to ignore what's going on outside, What I do is put on headphones and listen to music, a very effective Jajaja solution, thanks for stopping by, yes, thank goodness the friend is better

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Greetings my dear friend. I am so sorry you have to go through that obligatory morning soap opera broadcast. I admire you because I pay for those house chores to be done for me. For many years I have had a friend that I help her with the payment and she takes care of my house. And I say I help because she does not get paid as the government says, but as I say.

My son also likes pasta. They would be good friends. Good thing your doggy didn't turn into something more important. A big hug.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello my beautiful friend, Hahaha, in the absence of tv service, I had this low-budget novel, How nice that you help him like that, without a doubt in these times it is a gift to have an extra income in life, is that the pasta is unique, I prefer pasta a thousand times than rice, I already like your son, aww yes, thank god it's better now, thanks for always passing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sorry for you and your drama queen neighbors, hehe.

In my house, everyone loves pasta and Bolognese more. Thank God your dog is fine. I hope he's even better now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha consequences of living in a rural area, the dramas are never lacking, Uff yes, thank goodness it is better, now it only remains to be more attentive to the follies that this little friend does, thanks for passing my beautiful friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome! :) And well, the drama is fine from time to time, especially if it's of others, to break with the routine, haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago