About river pollution

11 142
Avatar for varda42
3 years ago

I ate catfish liver, pieces of skin fell off, I only miraculously survived - this is how the fisherman Josip Habota begins his story.

I will never forget that day. It was June 1975. The father-in-law caught a large catfish, it weighed 83 kilos, and the liver weighed more than one kilogram. It is otherwise an excellent dish, and is prepared roasted, like pork. My wife was pregnant so what I prepared was not even food, and my father-in-law and mother-in-law just tried it. That is why I ate very well - said Josip.

When my skin started to peel, it was like a snake changing. All the skin on my body fell off, it looked like I was burnt. Pieces of skin were falling from my back - says Josip. It lasted for a few days and after that he felt better.

The liver organ is a kind of container for all toxins of the organism. So the catfish caught in this way deposited its toxins in the liver, where the substances were supposed to be detoxified and expelled from the body.

Photo credit: Podravski.hr

11
$ 0.40
$ 0.40 from @zapjevajmo
Avatar for varda42
3 years ago

Comments

Poucno

$ 0.00
3 years ago

In my opinion, people should not be eating liver of any animals, there are some toxic things in every single liver.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Fabrika lijekova organizma. Detoksikacija svih mogućih otrova i teških metala. Esencijalni organ svakog kičmenjaka, sisara, toplokrvnog stvorenja. Ali i riba, vodozemaca.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Vrlo poučno...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Posle ove prie ,ne verujem da ću probati ni pileću jetru.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is difficult today to guess what could be the cause, but the fact is that in the liver of animals, as in humans, toxins can accumulate, and that it can be dangerous if it is eaten. Another possibility is that she was infected with some parasites dangerous to humans, especially if the liver was not well heat-treated,

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ja bih rekao teški metali, olovo, živa, nikl.

$ 0.00
3 years ago