How to Spend Quality Time With Your Family

11 43
Avatar for tpkidkai
1 year ago

All we have is our very own type of busyness. I myself I busy at work wherein I spend more than half of my day sitting in front of my computer and doing all the accounting stuff.


After work, I have Read.cash and Hive as a side hustle because I have a dream that our family will be financially free in the next years ahead. I always have this mindset that it is okay to struggle now, work hard, and do your best then, later on, enjoy the fruit of your labor.

But there are times when tired. There are instances as well that when we are tired, we cry. ( I had such an instance while sleeping, my wife woke me up because I was crying in my sleep.) This is where family takes into play.


We all want to spend quality time with our loved ones for sure you are too! But how can we do that? How can we have quality time despite our busy schedules?

Ensure that every moment together counts.

Spending quality time together with your family can be as easy as watching your favorite TV show. Every time that you are permitted to do so, spend it wisely. It gives us a chance to better understand them in a way and connect with them without any outside barriers that can hinder the conversation.

Not every time that you are with them is counted. I will always remember myself scrolling on my cell phone while we are watching an anime together with my wife. Sometimes, I am typing something too on the other computer or doing something. The focus and the attention are divided.

This isn't a quality time but rather a rest mode for you. So rather than pointing your eyes to the screen. Try to talk with your family members during those precious times.

Embrace family mealtime.

Remember the Lucky Me instant noodles commercial that talks about the importance of eating together as a family? That is the main thought of this topic.

Okay, no further discussion on this bullet. , watch the video below.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=K7_DVikMXM8

Kidding aside, I grew up in a household that doesn't practice the idea of eating together. We are a family of 8 and each one of my siblings and parents has their own schedule on when to eat and that is we will eat once we get hungry.

During breakfast, lunch, and dinner I am used to eating alone as long as there's food available in the house. It further escalated, when I began working as I eat outside most of the time.

Now, since I have my own family we make it to a point that we eat together ( if I am awake ) since my work schedule is different from my wife's. There we talk about what happened to our day, politics, religion, breakthroughs in our daughter's life and the latest showbiz happenings may it be a celebrity or a random person within the area.

They'll help create positive memories and help you bond more easily together.

Pursue common interest.

Not because you turn down your mobile device and stay with them is considered quality time. Some say that relationships start to blossom further with activities together.

Do you recall doing some rock climbing? How about parasailing together? Or making pots and vases? I don't recall much because my wife never did that. But we climbed waterfalls together back then.


On our first year anniversary as boyfriend-girlfriend around 5 years ago, we went to Hulugan Falls in Lousiana Laguna. There were some drizzles of rain and it was muddy but it was FUN. We bonded very well to the point that we slipped together and had some mud on our knees while going down to the fall area. There we talked about the next activity that we will just do crochet or whatever that is not that extreme because our body got beaten big time.

Have you asked your family member what they like to do? If you get an answer and are committed to joining them in the said activity sure they will appreciate that.

Quality time isn't spending the time together only but rather making amazing memories that will last for a lifetime.

Right now, we just enjoy walking after my work around 5:30 AM and enjoying the view of our surroundings.

Conclusion

The above approaches are the perfect way to have quality time with your family without feeling stressed. These are things that you can enjoy doing and feel good about.

Aside from being a parent my wife and I are doing some projects on the side. She is a voice-over artist and I support her with the audio editing stuff.

We are currently working on the side for some of our projects but I think my podcast is somehow our brainchild this time.



9
$ 5.15
$ 4.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Gemstone
$ 0.06 from @Ling01
+ 6
Avatar for tpkidkai
1 year ago

Comments

I'm glad you have this nice family.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That sounds like great tips! We really should find a way to make things work :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Indeed it is - compromise minsan ang kailangan. Since we love our family members dapat we give them our time palagi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Spending quality time with family is the best and it helps to create bonds and memories. It also strengthens family and helps to have peace together. This is the kind of family I am picturing for myself too. Thanks for sharing.

If I must ask, how do you make your picture and texts at the centre?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pursuing common interest in a relationship helps a lot. It's good to spend quality time together as you all will be united and you all will live a beautiful life

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I realize that even working around the house together contributes a lot to a stronger, happy relationship. Thank you for bringing up this topic.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you for dropping by SS - true to that, a simple house task or activity can go extra mile with good intentions to solidify the family.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I admire your kind of relationship, its true every relationship deserves an ample time, doing things in common, being there for each other and even eating together goes along way to strengthen a relationship.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I guess experience is really the best teacher - I myself would not want my kid to have those instances. I thought back then it was just normal but now that I grew up I realized that I missed a lot. I am catching up with my parents but since I am living away from them now spending such precious time isn't that available.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Very inspiring relationship,,continue loving each other friend

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks Jane for those kind words we will do that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago