Celebrating Father's Day and Birthday on A Budget.

14 27
Avatar for tpkidkai
1 year ago

Going on a date and spending some time with your family outside our homes is not done for the past year due to multiple lockdowns and restrictions taking in place.

Back when we are in Biñan, there were a ton of places that we can go to like malls, coffee shops, restaurants, and other amusement areas within our reach. However, since the virus is still rampant and the government is asking everyone to stay in their homes we never had a chance to eat and enjoy the vicinity.

A year after, since some are already vaccinated and they are lifting the restrictions already we are able to spend at least this special day. I shared that I didn't celebrate my birthday because I had my tooth extracted the same day so we decided to at the very least eat out elsewhere after a few days.

So Saturday morning we set our family date celebration. We chose Bahay sa Mojicap / House in Mojicap because of the good pictures that we are seeing on Facebook about the place plus it is somehow near to where we are staying.

The place was near Mojicap Lake thus it was named after the said landmark. San Pablo, Laguna is known for its Seven Lakes and Mojicap is one of them. The Lakes are the following: Bunot Lake, Calibato Lake, Mohicap Lake, Palakpakin Lake, Sampaloc Lake, Yambo, and Pandin Lake which we visited 4 years ago when my wife and I are still boyfriend and girlfriend.

Bahay sa Mojicap opens at 09:00 AM during weekends and since we saw some locals sharing the images of their visit we told ourselves to go there at around 10:30 and eat our brunch.

The place was serene and to our surprise, there were few people in the place and we are able to secure a spot where we can see the lake. They are offering rice meals on their menu and we ordered the following.

  • Chicken Tocino

  • Beef Tapa

  • Siomai

  • Kimchi ( side dish)

  • Mango Milkshake

  • Brewed Coffee

Yes, I am the one who picked beef tapa for my viand because it has been years since I ate it. Good thing the meat was tender and easy to chew if it was not I might have regretted it. But it was worth it! When we are eating, April and I are discussing that we will be back in this place in the future as she knew me as a picky eater. For the price, I can say that it is quite okay as the most expensive on their menu is 100.00 PHP / $2.00

After eating, we stayed for more than 30 minutes and enjoyed the scenery. Dyn-dyn on the other hand played and practiced her walking skills.

And because she got tired of walking a few steps she already asked to be carried by April and we all know what happened with the smile.

While we are eating and resting April and I talked about the importance of going outside for a while. Yes, it was quite costly compared to the usual prep meals that we eat at home but what matters is we will not be worried about preparing anything and washing the dishes after we ate. Plus it is a good way to unwind as I am working at home and each time I face my computer either I will be working or curating or creating content.

Overall this rest day was a blast for me as I was able to bond with April and Dyn outside without stretching our budget that much.

I will be doing some tutorials relating to Hive if you are interested on it let me know. Also you can send me a message using my accounts. Facebook , Discord or comment on this blog post.


9
$ 1.67
$ 1.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @JenThoughts
$ 0.02 from @DennMarc
+ 1
Avatar for tpkidkai
1 year ago

Comments

Belated happy father's day ❤️. Ang ganda dyan sa pinuntahan nyo, ang calming ng ambiance

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy father's day! We do not really celebrate father's day. We just stay at home and watch movie and eat together.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

family time is best time 👌 i hope you enjoyed a lot belated happy birthday 🎂

$ 0.02
1 year ago

indeed I was able to enjoy it. Thanks Sarika.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Belated father's day to you bro. You are a wonderful father with wonderful family. Love the place though.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Thanks brother I appreciate those kind words. If malapit ka visit us! sagot ko na ang tapa!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That was a great quality time with your lovely wife and cute daughter. Good place to unwind din so it is really worth it.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Salamat! Yes sobrang cute ni daughter sana lagi nalang ganun. The place was superb! Food wise okay naman din sya pero babalikan talaga ang katahimikan ng area since sobrang kaunti lang ang tao. Para kaming nag rent ng private place namin that day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di yan cute sa susunod, maganda na kasi darating sa point na maging dalaginding at dalaga na sya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sharing meaningful time with your family is the first step of becoming a great father. Am happy such union is enjoyed in your family

$ 0.02
1 year ago

becoming a great father

This is one of the goals to become a great dad and husband. I hope I will be able to achieve that and will be doing my best.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thats thoughtful of you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is one of the best enjoyment anyone could boast of in life. Spending quality time with family.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Agree on it. I barely have some memories with my father and our family going out. I hope that my little one, once she aged will be able to see these memories too since they are saved in the blockchain.

Thanks for dropping by Shivaz!

$ 0.00
1 year ago