3 Reasons Why You Should Wake Up Early

28 48
Avatar for tpkidkai
1 year ago

You may be wondering why anyone would want to wake up early. After all, it's hard unless you're a morning person. (in my case I am a night person my timezone is reversed since I work at night) That's true! But there are lots of good reasons for waking up early that go beyond being productive and feeling good about yourself. Here are three of them:

Photo by Jonas Leupe on Unsplash

More time to get things done

Wake up early, and you’ll have more time to get things done. You’ll have the chance to do something productive before work or school starts. You can fit in a workout, or maybe even squeeze in a jog around the neighborhood before your day begins.

You might think that waking up early would be an obstacle to your productivity, but it turns out that being an early riser might make you more productive than other people: A study conducted by researchers at Harvard University found that people who woke up earlier than their peers had higher levels of happiness and satisfaction with life than those who woke later. The researchers also determined that people who were “morning larks” tended to feel better about themselves overall—they were less depressed and anxious, less likely to suffer from stress and fatigue, felt better about their bodies (even though they weighed more), felt healthier than those who slept later. These are all great reasons to start getting up earlier!

Photo by Nubelson Fernandes on Unsplash

Fewer distractions

One of the best things about waking up early is that you’re not bombarded with distractions. There are no emails, phone calls, text messages, or notifications from social media. Your family or roommates aren’t home yet to bug you while they get ready for the day either. And if you have children? Well, they’re still sleeping!

In fact, there are few things more peaceful than being alone in a quiet house without any distractions.

You also won’t have to deal with traffic (unless you commute). And if your morning schedule allows for it, try going for a walk outside before work—it can help clear your head and wake up your body too!

Photo by Darius Bashar on Unsplash

Refreshed and recharged

If you're anything like me, you've probably been guilty of staying up late and sleeping in on the weekends. After all, that is the time for rest and relaxation. But when I started waking up early, I realized just how much more productive—and happier—I could be by getting an earlier start to my day.

Here are some reasons why waking up early is so beneficial:

  • It gives you more time for exercise! Waking up earlier gives you more control over your schedule and allows you to fit in a workout before or after work (or both). If you're tired at night from working out during the day but still have energy left over, try meditating before bed instead of watching TV or scrolling through social media. You'll feel refreshed both physically and mentally when it's time for sleep! ( I am trying my best to become more constant on it no judgment please)

  • It lets others know what their priorities should be too! When we make efforts toward something important enough like our faith or relationships with family members then other people want what we have because they see how good it makes us feel inside mentally & spiritually speaking--that value proposition works well whether someone believes in God or not; there are many other ways this applies to everyday life too like personal health habits such as eating healthy foods regularly versus junk food only occasionally--which means fewer stress hormones released into bloodstream daily resulting in better overall health outcomes over time too...etcetera...

Conclusion

In the end, we think it’s better to get up earlier. It allows you to accomplish more and have more time for yourself. We hope this post has given you some inspiration for your own morning routine or given some insight into how waking up early could benefit other people in their lives.

13
$ 4.20
$ 3.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Laurenceuuu
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 8
Avatar for tpkidkai
1 year ago

Comments

I strongly agree with you, this is proven and tested by me, that waking up early as much as possible makes you more productive. I finished more tasks which gives me more time to rest.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totally agree with these. I've been trying to wake up earlier than usual and I found out that I've always have a long day to take and be productive.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I totally agree with the last one:) I am more energized when I start the day early. Makes me very positive for the day! :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've been waking up late recently, this is a reminder for me to get back on track. I'm a morning person kasi kaya I can attest na maraming benefits pag early gumising. I'm currently reading The 5am Club kaya mas namomotivate ako na ichange talaga ulit ang lifestyle huhu.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako 30mins than the usual na for 3 weeks, medyo okay naman sya gusto ko i try yung 1 hour kaso 6:00 PM na sya gustuhin ko mang tumakbo and all negative na dahil madilim at liblib parin ang area ko walang masyadong lights.

Dami magagawa talaga pag maaga magising.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't sleep late, that's why I wake up early too. As early as 5 am. Feeling productive talaga kapag maaga ka gumising unlike sa medyo late na.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow bakit parang di ako masyado naniniwala dito. HAHA nakita ko active ka pa sa discord.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha. Hanggang 9-10pm lang ako sa discord, then lights off na ko kuya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang ayaw ko tong basahin kasi 8:00 AM ako nagigising hahaha. Pero totoo kapag maaga ka nagising maaga kadin matatapos sa gawain

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Nabasa mo na wala na tayo magagawa dyan. HAHA bawi nalang next life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also wake up so early everyday, preparing meals for the family then after that I go to work coz I am also a working mom.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cheers to more task done Maria!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

After months of experimenting and discovering about myself, I realized that it's good to wake up in the morning.

I wake up at 4:45 am for a jog unless I am lazy to do it (which is not happening thrice in a row).

who woke up earlier than their peers had higher levels of happiness and satisfaction with life than those who woke later.

What I feel is I am more productive and more things can be done!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wake up at 4:45 am for a jog unless I am lazy to do it (which is not happening thrice in a row).

WAGGGG ka tamarin pleath wag ka na sumama sa bilang namin hahaha.

I am somehow more productive as I can read some emails that needs to be answered the soonest so yeah cheers to waking up early!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha my mantra is don't hold your phone in the first hour of your morning para di tamarin😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahahah ang hirap, una ko ginagawa pagkadilat patay ng alarm tapos check ng discord. lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bumili ako ng physical alarm clock to avoid my bad habits hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I do try to wake up early but I do have a light headache that makes me feel dizzy. So I think waking up early is not meant for me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's okay, you will be used to it Jetanah.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As a mother and housewife I really need to wake up early to start the daily routine early too. But there were times that I sleep so late at night and can be awake so early because my body clock will wake me up but I will rise late. I will just stay on the bed because I still felt so tired and sleepy. I hate this feeling.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Agree sometimes it is hard to wake up too early! I often experience that as my sleep is just around 5 hours a day nalang. Hayyys busyness is real. Buti na ang walang tulog kesa walang gising.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahaha natawa ako doon sa mas okay na walang tulog kaysa walang gising hehehe.. Need natin matulog baka sa susunod wala ng gising hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

this is truly the ideal one but it's just hard for me.. i tried many times.. i am lacking consistency

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Honga eh, yan ang mahirap consistency, some will say that it is the key to success pero the force is too strong to resist is hard.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When I became a mom ,I always woke up early ,it never happened taht I woke up late unlike before .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! Is it a good thing Chelle na lagi kang maaga? How's the sakit ng ulo nakaka complete ka naman ng tulog ano?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I sleep late but then, I still can wake up early and I get up late. Sarap kasi mahiga-higa pa muna pag alam mong wala namang pasok. 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

HAHAH NAOL pwede ang ganyan pag weekends feel ko din gawin yang mga ganyan pero I can't ang hirap.

$ 0.00
1 year ago