Fear of severe and serious illness

14 39
Avatar for tmile
Written by
3 years ago

Fear of illness is normal and helps us take care of our health. However, when it becomes excessive to the extent that whenever something hurts us, we suspect the worst, a serious disorder occurs. If you are one of those people who always suspect that they are ill and know all the symptoms of incurable diseases by heart, it is likely that you are really sick, but from - hypochondria.

Hypochondria intensified at the time of the corona. The corona virus pandemic has caused a stir around the world, the number of infected and dead is growing day by day, so it is not easy at the moment. How to stay healthy at the time of the corona is one of the main issues in 2020 - the goal is not to cough, not to sneeze and not to get a fever. We read every day, everything related to the corona virus. New symptoms, statistics, finding a vaccine ... It all came down to the level of information, and then the slogan is "I don't want it" and then panic squeezes my chest, it seems that my throat is scratching, that I am one of the infected.

Behind hypochondria often lies the need for a person to attract attention or to find a valve for the bad feelings we have towards ourselves or others. For example, you have emotional problems that you do not dare to talk to your partner about, so instead of "darling, we have a problem", you will say "my heart is constricting, I'm dying".
Not all hypochondria behave the same. Some run to the doctor as soon as they feel the first symptoms of a "serious illness", asking for all possible analyzes to be done. Others are not responsible for their health at all. Fearing what the doctor might diagnose, they avoid any examination. They think that the disease occurs when the doctor finds it and they are known for the sentence "I will not go, who knows what they will find for me". Whichever group they belong to, hypochondriacs must seek professional help from a psychologist or psychiatrist.
In addition to harming their own mental and physical health, hypochondria unknowingly harm people in the environment. As a rule, the family initially takes the complaints of one hypochondrium seriously. It is often called Ambulance and reacts violently to his every cry for help. When they see that their loved ones are imagining everything, family members resort to day and night conversations and persuasions. However, you can't just convince a hypochondriac that just dying of a heart is just a figment of his imagination.
General practitioners also have problems with hypochondriac patients. In the world, such patients are entered in the health card as hypochondria. That way, the doctor does not waste time doing all possible analyzes.

8
$ 0.24
$ 0.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
$ 0.05 from @TheDINO
Avatar for tmile
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

You know when I'm listening to the news and all this negativity, I sometimes absorbing it and becomes paranoid starting cleaning and cleaning all over again. But I'm a very positive person so I try to switch my mind and go for positive ones! Turn of the tv and play on my favourite music! I need something to cheer me up or boost me lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It happened to me while watching the news, pictures of people on a respirator ... that something tightened in my chest. After five minutes nothing .... Then I tell myself .... you crazy had 2 minutes Covid .... LOL .... we need to be surrounded by positive things in these difficult times.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I seriously experience that too!!! It makes me paranoid for a moment 😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

One should think positively and be on positive vibes ..avoid stress as much as possible and especially receive all information through the media

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree, you should listen to the media as little as possible. It's okay to be informed, but I don't support the report every hour.

$ 0.00
3 years ago
$ 0.00
3 years ago

Just eat white onion every day 😁 and don't worry about nothing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My mom, and everything that hurts us, recommends sage .... and now the kids call her grandma sage .... LOL .... incace garlic and healthy and tasty especially with meaty bacon.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Uuuhhh, it is not known how difficult it is for him or his family. Not to mention the doctors, because there is always a certain percentage that it is possible that he is really ill.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The family is additionally stressed by the fear of not prescribing an illness, thinking that he has imagined it again.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We have a lot of illness and hypochondria is one,severe illness.If you are interested in whether you are hypochondriac do test for diagnose hypochondria Whiteley index.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The hypochondriac should not be labeled as a liar because he really feels pain and is not aware of the mechanisms that move him.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't belong to hypochondria, I just don't think I'll ever get sick, I mean positively, I tell myself. I'm healthy

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's right, Gordana! Only positive!

$ 0.00
3 years ago