True Colours

65 71
Avatar for tired_momma
2 years ago

It's funny when someone says 'her true colours show' only when they see her on her bad day. When she's not being herself. When she stops people from using her. When she started being vocal. When she started to stand for herself. When she started to defend herself. When she started to gather up her strength and build herself better than before.

Do her true colours show when she cursed and being rude? How about when she was nice and kind? Isn't it as well her true colours?

Do her true colours show when she stops helping? How about those times that she didn't think twice and lend a helping hand? And now that she felt abuse of her kindness and it brings her trouble she wants to stop and finally learns how to say "NO". You told her that her true colours show? That what? She's a fake for you want to abuse her kindness and don't want the benefit of friendship to stop?

Her true colours show because she didn't lend you money? How about the money you borrow that you haven't paid yet? How about that moment that you were so meek and humble like a sheep and turns to a tiger when ask when are you going to pay? And you want to borrow again?

Is it my true colours if I you see me getting mad at my children and shouting at them? So those forever that I've been a good loving mother was a fake me?

If I tell you that my husband and I were fighting. Does it mean our love for each other was fake and our true colours were revealed?

We all get tired. We all get sad. We all give up at times. We all got fed up with life. We all have times we cried. We all have problems and sometimes it's just too much for some. And there are just days that we need to be understood that we have that day to face and smiling to it seems impossible.

We all have our good days and bad days. We have our good side and bad side but it doesn't mean that my bad side is my true colour.

I can be nice and kind and there just some days that I can be rude or speak my mind without thinking if I'm gonna hurt somebody with my words. And that's just me. That's a part of me. I don't mean to offend anyone but there are instances that I offended people and I feel bad. I feel bad for saying the truth, for speaking up my mind. But I have to accept to myself that that's me. And that is fine. I wasn't an angel and never in disguise to be one.

It's funny how we eager to judge people only by that one time they did wrong and forget all the good deeds they made in the past. And how that person feels? That's an indescribable feeling of questioning oneself. I can only be good? Should I be only perfect in their eyes? That's why people afraid to be themselves. That's why they only love praises. That's why they're afraid of negative feedback. That's why she can't be her. That's why you can't be you.

Show your true colours. Reveal your identity to the world. Don't be scared to be told that your " true colours show". Embrace it. We all have different colours and we have dark and colourful ones. Even crayons got black. You are a good person. You're a person of colours.

Be Proud!

Thank you for reading.

27
$ 7.08
$ 5.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @D.B.Cooper
$ 0.15 from @Davinchysax
+ 20
Sponsors of tired_momma
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for tired_momma
2 years ago

Comments

It's really funny how many of us define the true color of a person. Siguro kasi yun ang kinalakihan natin at nakikita sa mga nakakatanda then napasa sa mga sumunod na generation. pag masama pinakita yung yung totoong ikaw pero pag puro kabaitan plastic daw. mga tao talaga lalo mga kababayan natin. hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you everyone!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One thing we should always have in mind is that no matter what we do, we can't satisfy humans. This should always be on our minds. Many kindness and one bad attitude shown can cancel all the kindness we have done in theirs eyes. If you are really facing anyone ma,i will like you to cheer up and forget what they have to say or do. Be your true self, I love you personally.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

I know how to deal with it but still it hurts where you're in the process. And cutting ties, letting go wasn't easy if you value the person involved. Cheers Gaftek!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is true, we all have our good and bad times/acts. All we need do is to be ourselves at all time. Whether it seem bad before them and tag us as showing our true colours, we should be concerned about pleasing ourselves because we can't please everyone and they will always have one or two things to say about us.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

That's very true. No matter what we do, people have something to say. So please yourself, be you and let them be. Thank you Queen!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess that's human for you. I remember going for an interview and I was asked, miss, are you a good person? Do you know what my answer was? I said to them, sir, I am not and won't be.

Well, as bold as I was, I was scared of losing the job but I could see the shocked expression written on their faces πŸ˜‚

And I was asked, why did you say so, I answered, we all have two sides, the good and the bad side, just maybe, one day, you end up seeing my bad side, you won't be quick to judge me saying I said I was a good girl that was why you employed me, I am only preparing your mind for my crazy me because, at times, I can be crazy and most especially if that side was triggered, I won't hesitate to show it.

I also told him that I don't want anyone to think of me as a good person because you might want to take the liberty of my goodness but I won't let anyone do that.

So, don't hurt me and think you will get away with it or allow you to get away with it because I am trying to be Mrs. goody goody shoes, I won't let that happen.

We are human and most times, because if a person one-time bad side, we forget the person hundred times good side but I say this to people, never try to pretend to be nice most especially when a situation does not call for that if you are hurt, let someone know you are hurt so they don't seem surprised about your outburst one day and tag you a bad person.

I don't know how to fake my feelings, my eyes alone tell someone if I am happy or pissed off that I don't need to hide it. 🀣🀣🀣

$ 0.20
2 years ago

Haha, same here! No one can force me to smile even myself If I don't feel like smiling. If I'm mad I'm mad. If I'm sad I'm sad. It's written on my face. πŸ˜‚Nice answer to the interview, did you get hired?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

People keep saying "a persons true color will show be patient and see what happens" why not days of good deeds, why not days of selflessness, why not daysof giving, it's so sad that most people like to see how you react when the tables are turned, immediately it happens all you've done wipes off. We cant please everybody in this life please keep doing what you do. Thank you ma

$ 0.10
2 years ago

That's true, cannot please everybody. No matter what you do people have their say. Make your own words matter and make YOU matter. Cheers King!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Reality hurts madam, pero un tlaga eh, sabi nga isang pagkakamali mo lng delete lahat ng mabuti mong nagawa

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Kaya may mga taong "natuto na". We should learn how to deal with such.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is the best thing I have read so far today. Please how do we save other people's articles? I don't know if that is even done here but please if it is. I really would love to keep track of it.

You know we humans are fond of thinking that people's true color is only when they get hurt and they try to speak up. Sometimes with a little bit of rudeness, harshness, or anger. Only to express how they truly feel. That is the only time they tag it as true color. It makes me think, do they even know a person's true color or just a little bad experience makes them judge and conclude. I am seriously loving this and I wish everyone can read this.

Be yourself. It's okay to get angry and voice out whatever you feel whether you are hurt and sad. Don't be afraid of people tagging it as your true color because it seems we don't even know a person's true color. They only encounter our different colors in different situations and times.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Thank you for appreciating it, my dear. And if you want to save articles, see on the top there's the number of views and comments and the other is the save button.

Some people only love your colour when it favours them. Beware of that kind. Be you no matter how others perceive which is your true colour. ❀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh alright then. Thanks Yea people only love your color when it favours them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Accurate and spot-on, Momma. That is life. I have come to understand this aspect of humans because once they can't have their way, they would do or say anything to guilt you into doing their bidding. They would forget the years of goodness and yeses over a moment of 'no'. It's borne out of selfishness and greed. We need to embrace it even when they tag it 'our true colours' as long as we have a conscience clear enough to sleep at night.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

I realized this long ago and it sadly never changed. You will encounter such people in your life and you have to let them be. Let you still be you. And let them sort themselves out. Thank you my dear. You always have an awesome response!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Absolutely, Momma. I feel honoured. Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I see your true colors shining through, I see your true colors, and that's why I love you, so don't be afraid to let them show, your true colors, true colors are beeautiful, like a rainbow. 🌈🌈🌈❀️❀️❀️

What you said is true. A lot of people tend to think that when you change, you show your true colors, but the truth is, this is what we are. What they see is our color and as a human being, we do not have just one color but a lot of colors!!! So, just let other people think what they like to think and lets do what we know what is right to do! 😍😍☺️☺️

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Kinakanta ko din yan kagabi ewan ko ba di ko maalala ang lyrics πŸ˜‚ Oo sis colourful tayo! Labyu!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You deserve a medal πŸ… for writing this one!!!!! Specially when you talked about shouting at children's doesn't mean you're faking !!!more respect to you

$ 0.10
2 years ago

You know dear when we were young, we get hit and that's how they disciplined the child. Now you're not allowed to smack your child because unlawful. And that will make you a bad mother. Thats fair enough but if I shout at my kids ah, I'm a bad Mom.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is beautiful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grey coloured here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great write up. I am always happy being myself all the time. I show my true colour and character always.

I feel pretending is so much hurtful than showing who you are. We all have our bad side so no one is free to criticize

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Yes it hurts I hope people don't pretend that they are perfect when we all know we don't need to be one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's right madam. Not every day is a bed of roses. Mabilis lng talaga mag judge ang society and that's a sad reality.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Kaya matuto din tayong magkibit balikat. As long as you know yourself pero sa totoo lang masakit pa rin majudge lalo na kung mabuti kang tao.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah right, especially if you're certain na wala kang ginagawang masama.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's the problem with other people they tend to see the mistakes, no matter if we do 99 good deeds it will be gone once we do one mistakes, like come on we all do mistakes right? How come other people felt so righteous 🀦

$ 0.10
2 years ago

That's why it's not easy to be totally nice and kind. Just like what Mum said, don't let others make a fool out of you. Di rin maganda sobrang bait.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama bhe minsan maging strict din tayo minsan para di tayo abusuhin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is true, it is only when people hurt us when know that as there true colour but when they do us good we don't see that as there true colour

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Which is unfair. But that's life. You have to deal with it. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Judging people with just one strange attitude they show due to a reason isn't fair and people quickly forget people good just because of one mistake. People often use the word "true colors" and I think it doesn't justify whoever it is been used for after reading the post.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

ung tita ko ate, diko naman sinasabi na perpekto ako o ano. pero sobra na sila makapagjudge. sa ginagawa nila muntik pa magsuicide nanay ko kasi di na namin matake. sinasabi ko nalang na once grumaduate ako lalayo kami sa lugar namin ngayon

$ 0.10
2 years ago

May ganyan din kami bhe kadugo pa man din. Kaya mas masakit. Sabi ko sa papa ko hayaan na, hindi na sila titira dun. Halos wala na kaming madaanan binakuran na nila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kaya nga ma, sinasabi ko kay nanay na once makaipon ako at makapagtaposaalos talaga kai dito. mas gugustuhin ko pang pumuntas a lugar na walang nakakakilala samin kesa sakanila na puro pananapak lang inagawa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True, we often pertains t The bad sides of a person as her true colors that we often neglect all the good things she have done are still her true colors. It's just that, colors doesn't have just dark colors, it has bright colors too.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

It's always the negative they see but ignore the positive side. That's not fair.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i am not sure what you are thinking but take it as fun because your family loves you so what the matter when some one say bad about you .. Infect they will understand some thing once about their stupid thought .. True colors πŸ˜‚ funny but true ..

Anyway , what is the location of your picture ? This is look like ancient temple or Knight?

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Haha, it's in the beach dear lying down in the sand 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ehh not that one but last one where you are dancing πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh haha sorry that's the Killyleagh Castle :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How old that is you know?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm 32 πŸ™ˆ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

no no no πŸ€¦β€β™‚οΈ i did not mean that .. well , can you tell me your name because i can not call you tired momma πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jocelyn, you can call me Jocelyn. πŸ‘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Joce? ENought and how you going to take it ? Joce little bit same name as heree

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kakatawa lang ang tao minsan... pag masaya ka ang sasabihin nila "kakatuwa yang tao na yan napakamasayahin".. pag galit ka.. "ano ba yan, yan ba talaga ugali nyan" they never run out of word to say... kaya dapat kebs lang talaga sa kanila eh.. do what you want to do and show the colors you wanted to show..

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Ako masayahin at madaldal pero may time din na hindi ako umiimik tapos sasabibin isnabera chuchu πŸ˜‚ Nasanay na din ako sa Pinas dito ko naisip masarap rin palang walang taong kasalamuha kundi mga mahal mo sa buhay. Di masyadong stressful ang life πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha yan ang naramdaman ko nung nasa Perth ko...ako nga kahit nde magsalita ang sinasabi nila ang sa ma ko daw maktingin eh ano gagwin ko sa mata ko palitan πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakaka sad lang noh kung kelan sila may kailangan sa atin, grabe ung pagpapa humble nla sa sarili tapos kung oras na para bumayad ayon magagalit galitan... maraming ganyang tao...

Anywyay, hayaan mo at babalik din sa kanila yang ginagawa nila..

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Tapos ikaw pa masama. Kaya minsan hindi rin maganda ang puro bait lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sad truth about society, they only see us when we do sonething which is against them. They only want us to be humble and just let the world be even when we're already being abuse, and that is when we are lowly person but when an influential person does bad, the society never minds. We were never appreciated by the good deeds we did. But I can only say that our true colours surface when the situation requires it..

$ 0.10
2 years ago

All the good things we did will be forgotten for the single mistake, a single "No" we made and that's fine. Sometimes we have to cut ties with people that are toxic to us. We need real good positive people in our life!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Suppressing emotions whether it's being angry sad, grieving etc, can lead to physical stress on our body. We are only humans and it's okay to break down sometimes. Showing our vulnerabilities is part of who we are - our true colors. Morning, sis!

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Yes, that's totally fine and we must embrace that. Thank you sis alam kong tulog ka pa. Advance Good morning :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sad but true. Ganun mga tao.. Ijujudge kpg nakagawa ng kasalanan. Sasabihin na tunay na kulay ay lumabas kapag galit. Lol.. That's hilarious

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Tapos yung lahat ng mabiti mong ginawa wala na. Nakalimutan na madam. Ang unfair diba?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobra madam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah we all have innate true colors. 1st we select them and then we focus to reveal them. Your fight and your love in true colors make you strengthen and more great. I am not shy and have no hesitation by treating someone with my true colors.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Cheers, dear. You just have to be you. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago