Tips to a Happy Relationship

49 91
Avatar for tired_momma
2 years ago

My husband and I created a special bond. A string that connects our hearts and mind. And that string we made it stronger throughout the years. We didn't start so perfect, we started broken. But as time goes by if love is true and you are fit for each other despite differences then love grows stronger giving smile in your heart and your life full of happiness.

It feels so good when you share the same level of thinking with your partner. I love the fact that my husband is full of humour and fun to be with just like me. It's funny when he gave me that look and I know exactly what it means. I can play a song that is running through his head and would be amazed how could we be thinking the same thing. We can laugh at the silliest thing. We enjoy each others company.

It's not easy to find someone that can fit perfectly in the gap in your hands. But there are instances that you are willing to compromise because you are sure that it will work out with some polishing and some healthy changes.

One thing I love about being in healthy relations is that I am me and He is him and that is important. We are both aware of us being an individual, our flaws and differences. We didn't try to change each other, well I tried and found out it never works that way.

I don't like him smoking and I tried my best to stop him but I didn't push it. One day, he just stops smoking and never tastes one after. People will change if they want to. I used to be an over jealous woman. I'm serious. I used to check his phone and everything but those were the days. You get used to the system and get to know the right path for a better relationship.

Let me share these golden words with you about men, "Men will not know what you want unless you tell them". Women, if you want something from your man, you have to tell him straight. Don't give hints because they don't get that. Don't make faces because you didn't get what you want or your partner wasn't what you want to be, you didn't tell him!

Communication is very important. It was as simple as when you asked, what do you want to eat? And you say anything. And he comes with pizza and you get mad because you were expecting spaghetti! Why didn't you say so?

If you want a happy and healthy relationship you should know how to communicate effectively. If you want your needs met, then tell your partner so he/she can work it out. Don't expect that he/she should know it. Say it.

Let me share these tips with you:

1) Respect

This will always be number one. You should always respect each other. I know that in a relationship there will be a time that you will not agree on the same thing. You both have to listen and understand each others point of view and be open in each others opinion. In decision making, there will always be two of you who made that decision.

My husband respects me and I respect him. There's no one way of giving respect. My husband is the one making money in the family but if he wants to buy something big, he will ask me first if I say yes it's yes but when I say NO, then there's no more question ask. If he wants to go somewhere with friends, he will tell me first. It's not being under but a man who knows how to respect his wife.

2) Know each other's love language

I learn from my Psychology class that there are five love languages and it's according to Dr Chapman. These are:

  • words of affirmation

  • physical touch

  • quality time

  • acts of service

  • receiving gifts

Now, you have to know what are your partners love language and that will guide you on keeping the fire of love alive.

My husband's love language are all of the above but most especially the physical touch. He will play with my hair with his hands, he loves holding my hands and love hugs. There's no single day we didn't say "I love you." We always do. Every time I make dinner, he will thank me and say I love you. And the way he appreciates what I do, I do more with a happy heart.

Remember not all are showy or vocal with how they feel. They show their love in different ways. He/she might not tell you "I love you" often but surely he/she is showing it in different ways.

3) Spend Quality Time together

No matter how busy and exhausted your daily life is, find time to be together even for a night movie on the couch. It doesn't have to be grand. A good chat while lying in his arms is the best.

We always have our weekly date doing our shopping for the whole week. We take out food and go to the nearest place that we can enjoy the view. We walk hand in hand and it's the same feeling as the first time.

4) Teamwork

If my husband put food on the table then I will be turning it into a dish, I cook. If I wash the dishes, my husband will dry them. If I wash clothes, my husband helps me put them in the line.

If he sees me getting tired, he will ask me to rest and massage my head or feet. My husband will always help me when he is around but not on kids homework.

5) Dream and Plan together

We dream together. We plan together. We talk about it. What we want in the future we enjoy dreaming about it. If you are not dreaming about your future together then there must be something wrong.

We want our Bread and Breakfast in Spain or France, somewhere in the heat. I will be the chef and cook for the guest. The land is cheaper there and many Brits in that place so it will be easy to adapt.

Men that I know including my husband doesn't like a nagger. They say girls love and good at yacking. But why we yack, it's never for anything just. There has to be a reason.

Do we fight?

We seem to have a perfect relationship right, but do we fight? Of course, we do! Misunderstanding, arguments but never a physical fight. But you know what? If someone is mad, the other will walk away so our heat won't clash.

We grow in that. We know when to say time out. Give space. Sleep apart and when we cool down then we apologize to each other. And that's how it should be. Not, we fight we break up. I hope I share some good words with you.

Thank you for reading.

25
$ 16.37
$ 15.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @D.B.Cooper
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
+ 14
Sponsors of tired_momma
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for tired_momma
2 years ago

Comments

What an amazing relationship 😍. I hope that my partner and I can work it out too. I a so guilty. I feel bad for controlling him and trying to change him into someone I want him to be. I feel so bad right now. Thanks for these ma'am. You inspire me to do better as a wife 🤗.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sweet talaga malaking sana all ayieeee hehehe Godbless po sa Pamilya mo po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations mam, such a perfect partnership you have

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Thank you Adrielle. ❤❤❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

just a big sana all na lang ;;-;; i wish I'd find someone like that when i reconsider dating again but oh well, I'll just have to wait and see. you guys make a great team tho UwU

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Hanz, common! Go for love, you have to consider dating again. I wish you all the best to find the ONE! ❤❤❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'll give it some thought after the board review, momma UwU but now, it's not a priority yet. and my ex is being a bother by begging to make up again

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You both are perfect for each other, I think you are blessed to have him and so is he. You are right about those things and to work it out both should be on the same shoe. And guess, you both have it. Congrats! Anniversary nyo bah ngayon at parang special ang article na t9h 😍

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Haha, October pa 17th year n't inspire lang kay D.BCooper an secret to happiness nya. :) Thank you Lyca bhe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wish every relationship mean married life be like this.. Infect if women and men just follow the above step in married life then i think there will reduce the divorce rate especially .. Anyway, another thing is now a days women is not like you are thinking but most of the time they act like selfish which is another problem in married life..

Cheers!

$ 0.10
2 years ago

You can't be selfish when you are married. You have to think and be responsible for your family. It's not marriage for convenience. Dear, I hope you found that perfect girl for you. ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hopefully and i will treat her as like i wanted to treat my ex though those dream was bullshit! 💀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Madam, ilang taon kana? Parang teenager sa ka sweetan eh. Hehe

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Haha madam 33 na 🤣🤣🤣 at ganon talaga kailangang sweet pa rin hanggang pagtanda

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"Men will not know what you want unless you tell them" I agree on this. I have a boyfie and I always get mad everytime I feel annoyed sa mga pinaggagawa niya tas anf ending we fight kasi di nya ko makausap ng maayos tapos di niya alam kung bakit. hehe. though I am working on it and sa tagal tagal namin nagegets na niya yung ganung ugali ko. ON the other hand, we still managed to fix the problem. Open communication is very important talaga sa lahat ng relasyon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Spot on, mama. Communication is important. I always tell people that your partner will never know everything except you speak. I agree, there are some things your partner should be able to know based on pattern and observation but when you don't speak sometimes, you assume he or she knows but in reality they don't. We need to speak up rather than assume.

Relationship requires commitment and those who are willing to be patient while working on it. I have told people countless times that no one can change anyone. You can point things out but they have to be willing to change. Love comes with a lot of sacrifices and I am glad your husband allowed himself with an open mind to change and dazzle you even more.

Thank you for sharing this amazing lessons. Funny enough, yesterday I shared about relationship too, speaking about commitment to one another.

Thank you for your insight always, mama.

$ 0.15
2 years ago

Thank you dear, I have to read what you wrote. I was busy this weekend and I wasn't able to read or be active. And a happy relationship requires balance and keeping that balance. We choose to change for love, for the better. We know we have to change in a way but we wait for that best time, the right reason to do it. And love does it all. Cheers love!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Absolutely. Love does it all and I love the part you said 'waiting for that best time, the right reasons to do it.' No doubt, when two people feel the same way for each other, it comes effortlessly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Any relation should follow these golden principles.But yeah!there comes misunderstanding or any misconception that can shake the bases of your relation where you need patience and think about good times you once spent.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

There will always be misunderstanding but it meant to be solved not for two people to sort their ways.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, ma'am, for your compliment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Inspiring couple. Yung mapapasana all na lang ako. Sana ganyan din yung maging relationship ko. 😅 Anyway po, wish you both long lasting happiness with your relationship.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Thank you JulyAnn just the right balance of everything. Find a good man first. It's very important to settle for a man that best fits you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"Men will not know what you want unless you tell them"

So true!

"Men that I know including my husband doesn't like a nagger."

Oh yes. My roommate is a borderline nagger. I started to learn to accept that. However, if we were in a relationship, I believe that would be unbearable. 😅

So yes, ladies. Please communicate, but don't nag.

Super great advice, tired_momma. And a great article as always. 😊

By the way, you mentioned a psychology class. What did you study?

$ 0.10
2 years ago

But seriously, I can't stand people who constantly nag. It's toxic 😜 I don't like me nagging and I just want a happy smooth life without much to yack about. Haha.

Please Martin, find a woman that easy and happy to be with. One with not much drama because you will get tired of it.

I studied B.S Psychology lol just want to know why some people are like this and like that hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

...this is a great article to read esp when it comes from someone like you with a good relationship.. it helps in self-checking to evaluate ones shortcomings..

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Thank you dear best tips comes from personal experience but we all have our own unique experiences to share.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

cheers to your love and I wish a happy and prosperous life for you....I really admire those people a lot who understand true meaning of love and you guys seem to be one of those...thanks for writing this.

$ 0.00
User's avatar DM
2 years ago

Aweee. You guys are so sweet. ❤️❤️ I guess fights are really normal in relationships. It is what makes a relationship stronger if you just handle it well. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maintaining a healthy relationship sometimes seems like it becomes very complicated. Nobody teaches us how we should behave in a relationship. This article consists a lot about healthy relationship. Thus, I consider it advisable for many couples for maintaining a healthy relationship.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your story was so inspiring po.😍❤️ Kilig na yarnn😍😍😍 May aral akong natutunan sa story niyo po.. ayyiieehhh.. Continue your love for each other po❤️ God Bless😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There's no perfect relationship naman , yung away andyan tlga.pero ang mahalaga e matutunan kayo sa bawat na yon at Lalo pang mahalin Ang isat Isa.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

I am very happy to see this article because I love a girl eho understand me and this is a perfect relationship, sana magkaroon din ako niyan lods hehe ako lods sa 2 kong article ako ang iniiwan ng babae.kung mabasa mo po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How long have you been together momma? Hahaha i wanna share mine kaso tsaka nlng d kc ganun ka ideal lol

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Mag 7 years na Glez! :) Share it still, every story is unique bhe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Momma this is really helpful for relationship this days.. I have read and pick my own needed points to save my relationship, and I wish every one going through challenges and difficulties of keeping there relationship could read this I believe it will be so much helpful

$ 0.10
2 years ago

I hope you find your perfect fit Joseph! I'm happy and appreciate your comment. These is just my tips, we all have our own unique experience. Cheers love

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks momma I really appreciate your tips

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello stranger! I will say flowers... you can't go wrong with flowers!

$ 0.10
2 years ago

PVM don't be like that! But I'm guilty anyway. 😌 I just wanna say I missed you and thank you for visiting me!!!! 🥰

And of course, flowers! With chocolates??? 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

:D always here for moral support

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am very happy every time I saw a happy family and couple. Not all can survive in a relationship. They easily give up when trials came

$ 0.10
2 years ago

My mother in law always said that now, the relationship doesn't last unlike before as their saying "You make your bed, you lie in it" but never happens now. They keep jumping on different beds.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's true. They always forgot what they promise in front of God. You know, as I read bible, there are 2 holy things that mentioned in bible, the seventh day to keep it holy and marriage.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all nlng ako sa inyo 😢 Pro galing madam. Sana tumagal pa kyo ng pagka habahabang panahon. Gang sa pagtanda nyo 😁

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Ay syempre madam sabi ko nga sa kanya wag sya mag alala lilinisan ko pwet nya and change his nappy 🤣🤣🤣 Salamat madam.

$ 0.00
2 years ago