Thumbs Up to a Job Well Done!

41 78
Avatar for tired_momma
1 year ago

Tia told me yesterday,

When I grow up I want to be like you, Mommy. Because you're always cleaning. I want to clean too!

Hearing from my messy daughter it's music to my ears. Oh, please I hope that she will learn to clean when she gets a little bigger. That's while I'm having a break from house chores.

At weekends I'm into cleaning as usual. This time my agenda is to tidy up the lane. My husband is working and I know this is gonna be a hard job but I did it anyway.

I didn't get the kids though they want to help I say no. It's because it's on the lane. And some cars are just come flying if they didn't know that we're working down here. And I can't watch them so better if they are in the house.

So I start bleaching the patios and garden paths. The unwanted plants, moss and weeds are everywhere. I think I used all the bleach in the house. Nearly 10 bottles I think coz I also did the front house. And I just use a bucket to do this coz I don't know where is the power washer. So I can tell you my muscle was working hard this weekend.

Then off to the lane and started my job. That's the time when I told myself, "I shouldn't start this." Lol.

And it's required to wave at every car that passes me and I felt like a celebrity. Take note, wave with a big smile! And from time to time I have to talk to all the people walking past me and most of them are walking with their dogs. I hope I don't find a bag of sh*t in here. 🀣

It's easier for me to make those small piles.

I can tell you that I work 5 hours just for this part. And you know the hardest part is when I'm lifting all those piles of weeds and dried leaves. The shovel is heavy too! I can't find the other one. My husband will be laughing at me.

And I'm not even done with half of the lane and I already filled our brown bin.

Now I went to get the wheel burrow and carry on the job. We have an extra brown bin that I can fill. Now taking this bin back to the house was a struggle lol. But I did it! πŸ˜‚ I nearly fell but lol at least no one sees me.

And I took a break and have a cup of tea then make our dinner. Before I continue my work.

And I had to eat as I'm starving. Just a quick one!

Then off to the lane again. And oh Tia gave me a hand on the hose so I can brush the patios.

That wee gate is been here for more than 100 years.

And now it's better looking and I'm so satisfied. Just a bit more bleach or the one that my husband uses to spray on then it will be great.

The neighbour who just passed me told me I did a great job. I'm just at the right time when I finish and the rain comes on. I'm glad as it can clean off the dirt I left.

And that's me on a Saturday. My husband gave me a thumbs-up! And today when I woke up my whole body is sore. But I'm used to it now. Also today I made doughnuts with the kids! I'll share it in my next article.

How's your weekend? Are you glad it's Monday tomorrow? I have to work tomorrow. I just remember that. And parents-teacher consultation after. It's never-ending. 😁

Thank you for reading.

24
$ 4.26
$ 3.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.07 from @Ruffa
+ 13
Sponsors of tired_momma
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for tired_momma
1 year ago

Comments

Really nice thing you've done. Everywhere looks green and clean.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow you did s nice job, the place is looking clean and neat.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Thank you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Whaaaaaaaat?!?! Momma...you did all that length? That's stressful. Sometimes I wonder where your energy comes from hahaha

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Hahaha, I know! 🀣

How are you all doing? How's my cute Dara?😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha.

We are doing great momma and Dara is a bit down with cough. She's on cough syrup and they are helping. How is Tia feeling now, Momma?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's is very much true you did a great and awesome job, but it was a very tiring and tough job. I really appreciate your hard effort. Tia should be proud of you

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Thank you, dear. Have to keep our home tidy not just inside. It's nicer now too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

wow, It was as if thats what you do for a living, just kidding. you really did a great job. I also love to be like you when i grow up, so full of energy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahh great, am really alike your Tia πŸ˜… I am very messy. My mom cleans my room, sometimes she becomes littel angry because of me πŸ˜… but I love her a lot and always tried to bring smile on her face ❀️

And from your activities you write in tbe article make me think also that your like to be neat and clean a lot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I believe When Tia will be grown up she will be just like you, you have put your all energy into cleaning, you must be feeling tired after cleaning, so better to take rest and get your energy back

$ 0.03
1 year ago

I'm well rested dear thank you! 😊 I really hope Tia will 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang satisfying netoooo super, job well done po talaga ang linis wiehh

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Naku katuwa ko rin pagkatapos at ang gandang tingnan pag malinis. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

OMG you are such a busy body. Well done though I can really see the difference!

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Never stop, Sis. 🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You did a job well done, it's really need a hard work. Nakakapagod din talaga, pero pag nakikita mong malinis, napakasarap ng pakiramdam.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Kaya nga pero kakamiss young noon lahat kami tulung tulong dito pero dahil di na kaya ni nanay at wala na rin si tatay at may trabaho rin si mister e ako muna yun nga lang ang tagal ko bago makatapos 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are a super mom dear. You really deserve an applause. Please post your donut recipe so that I can give a try. Appreciate Tia for her little help which made a big difference

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Yes, she's happy with the hose after I say no to going with me on the lane as I can't watch her while working. She's a good wee worker. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Productive naman ng weekends mo momma ❣️

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Ay sobra bhe!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You must be feeling tired after cleaning so much, hope you have had a good sleep wake up by gaining the same energy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganyan talaga tayong mga ina wlang kapaguran,laban lang tayo palagi para sa pamilya,always busy pero blessed parin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakka enjoy lang din mag linis ng mga yards though nakaka pagod talaga. Haha. Love the foods.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You did a great job. I can imagine that bin was heavy. Weeds and dirt accumulate weight quickly. All that brushing I'm sure your soar. Maybe hubby give you a much needed massage!!

Reminds me that I have much yard work to do. I have to edge my side walk by winter. The autumn colors are here and I didn't think the leaves would be everywhere already. So I either got to rake or munch them with lawn mower.

Sadly next weekend will probably be the last bomb fire of the year. :( I got to figure a time to do that just hope the wind stays out of forecast.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Great job indeed sis! I did lots of laundry by hand yesterday and I feel sore all over too. I had to make us eof the rain because we still didn't have water supply.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wahhh ang bait naman sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang ganda naman ng place niyo maam. Ang cute ni Tia. 😁πŸ₯° Napaka peaceful tingnan yung place niyo ma'am. πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ehhhhh, wagas na linis naman yan madams. Ako nga kintin linis reklamo agad tas kinabukasan nanakit banding likod ng tuhod ko HAHAHAHA. I really hate cleaning arghhh lol. At ang tagal ng pag linis mo huehue. Ang laki laki naman kasi haha.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Yan yung tipong titingnan mo pa lang tatamarin ka na at alam mo ng mapapagod ka kaya pinangatawanan ko na rin 🀣 Luminis naman kaya thumbs up kahit sakit sa katawan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow naman mommy, super sipag mo tlaga kahit sa paglilinis, for sure makukuha ni Tia ang kasipagan ng mommy nya. πŸ€—πŸ’•

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Naku etong si Tia ko sana nga Mommy at sobrang messy ayaw maglinis ng sariling kalat 🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe ka madam. May OC ka ba sa cleanliness? Hehe. Kahit daanan, nililinis pa. πŸ˜…

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Kasi Madam nung andito pa si father-in-law ko at kaya pa ni nanay noon. Lagi namin tong nililinis ngayon ako na lang. Ganito sila dito hanggang labas talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sabagay madam, wala na kase silang masyado ginagawa kaya madalas nasa gardening or labas.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salute sayo maam. Sipag niyo po. May nakikita ako na ganyan sa social media, pressure washer ata ginagamit nila.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Yes power washer tapos my solution na nilalagay para luminis at pumiti kakasatisfied yung ganon!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opo..tsaka mas hindi masyadong nakakapagod po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kudos to you momma for a job well-done and thank Tia is observant and learning from your hardwork. Soon she will relieve you of some of this shores

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Oh I can't wait, dear! Haha Tia is very observant and she watches me all the time. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago