The Town of Datça

57 109
Avatar for tired_momma
1 year ago

This is our 3rd time in Turkey and we've been to many places and experience different things and enjoy it every time we are here.

This time we were in Datça. It's a small local town that is being visited by many. The place is spot on! It's so beautiful with the mountains and the sea surrounding the area. It's a paradise.

Stroll around the beach

Just a 5 minutes walk from our hotel.

The water is so clear that even Tia and Jigz enjoy catching small fish.

Dine on the beach at Datca Restaurant

If you love to eat and want a great place to do so. Come here and done at the beach. There are plenty of restaurants to choose from. We tried Kekik Restaurant and it's lovely.

Fresh seafood and all.

And that's me starving and patiently waiting for food.

I appreciate the food. We are satisfied with the service and the place is absolutely perfect!

Enjoy the harbour view

If you are tired of walking just sit here, relax and enjoy the view!

Freshwater Lake

My favourite! What a place!

Look how clear the water and you can see big and small fish!

Eat Datca Ice Cream

Of course, we are in Turkey and Turkish Ice Cream is very famous. So we have to try it. You call Turkish ice cream "Dondurma". Just look how Tia loves her ice cream!

Buy souvenirs

If you're going on a holiday then you have to bring something back home with you. There are many souvenir shops around the area for a reasonable price. You can ask for a discount as well and they gave you freebies most of the time.

A night walk

I love it even more at night when the beautiful lights lit up the town and it looks so magical.

Datça is beyond beautiful and we will surely be back in Turkey again. Can't get enough of its beauty.

Thank you for reading.

35
$ 6.39
$ 5.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.07 from @Ruffa
+ 22
Sponsors of tired_momma
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for tired_momma
1 year ago

Comments

A good lot of information about this small place. You should have had the best of your time I believe. The photos captured will drag anyone to this place.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello dear . We can't meet when we don't publish an article? I posted it though. how are you darling?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

namiss ko na talaga mag beach

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Malayo kayo sa beach, Kim?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hindi naman sa malay talaga ...mga 30minutes ang biyahe sa motor..weekends lang din kami nasa bahay and more or less nagre recharge kami kasi exhausted sa isang linggo na trabaho

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This place is amazing, especially the freshwater lake and the beachside restaurant, those two are my favorites. The grilled squid looks a lot like chicken and for a sec it does look inviting to eat, but then I remember what the animal actually looks like and I don't feel like eating any more 😆

$ 0.05
1 year ago

The grilled squid and its flavour I'm craving now. And sure it doesn't look like one lol I'm used of seeing squid and cooking it so doesn't bother me hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I missed seeing Tia and Jingz's faces. Been a while Ma!

The Datça restaurant looks so impressive with their menus too. So beautiful

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Lovely to see you, Princess. I know it's been a while. 😊 How are you doing?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm doing great too 😎

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganda, Ateee! 😍 Sarap talagang mag-vacay sa ibang bansa lalo kapag malaki ang budget eh. Hihi! And, omooo. Nakita ko na naman 'yung killer smile ni bb Tia ko.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Jan lakad lakad ka lang and in fairness nuts lang mga local foods pero as usual mahal seafood. Haha, tumubo na sang ngipin ni Tia.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Beautiful pictures up there, those kids of yours are so lovely and adorable. A nice place to visit.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

It is indeed! Thank you, tifee!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woah.. you're one beautiful lady. Looking through these pictures made me realise how much fun I'm missing out on. I guess I gotta go to the outdoors soon in a bid to have some fun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love enjoying adventure because it refresh my memory I hope you guys enjoyed yours too Especially that big chicken

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow'really a nice place.you will never get bored when you are surrounded by good nature and a lot of delicious foods

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love the place madam.... Cute tlga kids mo.. Brw, may make up kb? Iba glow hehe . bet ko natural beauty at bare skin mo 🥰🥰

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Naku Madam, gustung gusto kong magmake up at andami ko ring nabiling kaekekan sa mukha na pag ginagamit ko nagmumukha akong clown 🤣 Promise,antanda kong tingnan pag nakamakeup haha. Pero makulit lang talaga ako.

Thank you Madam, and same to you walang halong eklabu. Kahit di ka nagmemake up e gandang palaban. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang cuteee nung may papinto hehe tapos nakakatakam ng super ang foods hueheu

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Kaya nga kung lasing ka kala mo pupunta ka na ng langit yun pala malulunod ka na 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woah... It does loo gorgeous, love the clear waters where you can see the fishes in them, it's like a natural aquarium, and I like the aesthetics. These sort of places tend to have sea food, perhaps, because it is close to the sea. Hahaha

$ 0.05
1 year ago

That spot there is so perfect! We keep coming back to that as the kids enjoy watching the fish and trying to find the biggest one!/

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ang ganda ng harbour view at sobrang sarap naman ng mga foods!

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Kaya nga Sis!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganda ng place ate at mukhang nag-enjoy kayo :) Ganda ng ngiti ni Tia with her ice cream hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang pretty naman nong photo mo madam. I love the black dress and earrings! 😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe yung ika-9 na picture ate. Madam na madam. Yung parang woke up like this ang peg whahaha. Mga dream catchers po yung mga nakasabit?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow ang ganda jan madamsss perfect place para sa family bonding. When kaya makaratinf jan 🤧. Gusto ko din mag two piece, kaya ko kaya hahaha daig pa ako ni Tia ee huehue. And natuwa naman ako sa picture ni Tia, labas na labas ang cute na ngipin hahaha 😽😽

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ang ganda bhe ang clear pa nang water kitang kita talaga ang mga fish, ang linis talaga noh.. I know you guys enjoyed so much!

$ 0.05
1 year ago

We did. Uyy bhe makikiusyoso, San ang honeymoon nyo? Ayieee.. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sis mgandang umga. Sis napakagandang lugar. Nkakaamaze pagmasdan.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Thank you, Sis!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's a very incredible place to go. Ganda po ng night view. 😍

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Yes Amy, super ganda sa gabi!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The ideal getaway! I love everything ma'am. The souvenirs and those ice cream. I wonder if I would be able to taste all the flavours. The souvenirs? I want to have one in every variety. Tia looks cute without one tooth.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Haha, dear have a look again at Tia's photo. That's two teeth gone but the one at the bottom grows already. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It was breathtaking! I love the place na. Super relaxing and I am sure it is a best stress reliever. Gusto ko din pumunta. When kaya?

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Whenever you want and whenever you can 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thats the question ate, WHEN?? hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

natuwa po ako don ate sa may part ng beach na may door. hehe. runway po ng mga kids? hehe,

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Kaya nga paglabas mo nga naman tubig na 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naku ang ganda naman jan sis ,eto yung magandang topic sa hive sis oy ,may hive ka ba?More on travel yung trending dun.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Naku Sis kung etong sa read.cash ay di ko maaraw araw lalo na kung maghive pa. Naintriga din ako jan kaya lng di pa kaya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maraming taga read din na nandun .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've been reading a lot about Turkey recently and looks like a wonderful destination to head to and have fun. I love how those views are. You know how to look so charming, momma.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, it was as if I was there, they were so beautiful all through, nice view and lovely place to visit. I wish I can travel to this particular place too cos it's just so refreshing seeing them 🥰🥰🥰

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Thank you, dear!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

are you still in Türkiye dear I'll wait for you in my city. This is Mardin. There is no sea here, but I am sure you will like it very much, my dear. I love you

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Next time we go to Turkey I will look for Mardin. Are you in Dalaman area?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No, in another region. And there is no sea here. let me tell you from the beginning. Are you in dalaman right now?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Turkey is always my dream place for vacations, and seeing the pictures of Datca, now I am more eager to visit it. I hope you had great fun there.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

We had dear. Gorgeous place.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! Ang ganda naman diyan ma'am lalo na during night kasi yung mga lightings nagbibigay ng attractive maam. I'm sure sobrang enjoy niyo ma'am at yung mga kids.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Yes, grabe mas maganda sa gabi at andami nilang ilaw na sabit sabit sobrang ganda.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love the Dondurma. But my favorite is the restaurant where there is a freshwater lake and sea in front. It really feels full to eat in a place like it.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Yes, that's my place to live. It's really beautiful. I wish we can have ice cream right now. Cheers!

$ 0.00
1 year ago