Story Time: Flights and Home

39 80
Avatar for tired_momma
1 year ago

I was so excited to go home after 3 years. I have 3 connecting flights before I reach my final destination.

Belfast City to Heathrow

Heathrow to Abu Dhabi

Abu Dhabi to Manila

More than 24 hours of journey from home to home. I'm looking forward to it. You know how positive I am.

First Flight.. Delayed!

Yes. It's delayed for two hours. And my next flight from Heathrow to Abu Dhabi has only 2 hours of waiting time so yes I started panicking at that time. As soon as we board I talked to the staff regarding my concern which they can't do anything about as most of the passengers have the same problem and they can't move my seat as the flight is full. Okay, inhale, exhale. I will make it!

After an hour we landed at Heathrow Airport and I just feel that I should be running in front but lol no I can't just do that. We still have to take a bus to go to the terminal and everything seems to get delayed that day.

As soon as get to the terminal, I rushed to security as you have to do everything again. I have already been told that I should hurry up as my flight is already boarding.

After passing security I pick up my hand luggage and other stuff. I have to take off my shoes and coat. As soon as everything is clear, I run as fast as I could as I heard the announcement about the last call regarding my flight. I run. I run as if I was in a marathon. I didn't bother to tie my laces or if I look stupid. I need to make it. And I did Hooray!!!!

The lovely attendant gave me a glass of water as soon as I got on my seat. I run out of breath. Oh, my sweat at that time. I'm the last one they are waiting for and boarding was complete.

Abu Dhabi Airport

Third and last flight. This is the longest. And I don't care for this is the last. Abu Dhabi to Manila. And finally landed at Ninoy Aquino International Airport. Mabuhay!

I keep looking at the map and this feels good knowing I'm nearly there.

Bought some more pasalubong in Duty-Free before going through Immigration. It's a long queue but I'm used to it. Then went to the baggage carousel for my baggage.

I'm tired. Exhausted. I just want to get my bags and go home. I'm excited to see my sister who's going to pick me up. So I wait patiently for my bag. Until the last bag and I'm left alone. My 2 bags didn't show up.

Where's my bag?

I went to the Baggage assistance. Many were there some are complaining about their missing items or why their bag was opened. I was told to fill up the form and that they will call me if there's an update with my bags and will deliver it to my house once they got it. Nice. Very nice. So I'm going home empty-handed. My pasalubong is in there!

So the time that flight was delayed and I have to run and I made it. My bags did not. They were left at Heathrow.

Instead of stressing myself out, I went to see my sister and lol and I've got my food ready.

Jollibee Bida ang saya! I missed this burger. We don't have it here. Not the same taste.

Look how happy I am lol.

It took 3 days after I got my bag. I don't know what happened but the other bag was damp and the clothes are wet but still okay. I'm happy enough to get it so no more complaints.

In those 3 days since I don't have any of my things I decided to go to the shop and lol I know I'm smiling in the picture but I'm so shocked by the price of basic needs in the Philippines. It's only 1 bag with soap, toothpaste, toothbrush, fresh milk, bread, etc, and this cost Php3500 already! Like I know everything went up but I didn't believe that it was this high. It's too much.

First food trip with family. And then we went to have our family picture taken.❤️

Mask. They still wear masks though it's not mandatory they still wear them back home for safety purposes.

After that it's like an everyday food trip at home and whenever wherever.

Oh we love our food. And yes we use our hands. Sarap magkamay!

And that's my story for today. Snow naman tomorrow.

Thank you for reading.

22
$ 1.49
$ 0.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
+ 9
Sponsors of tired_momma
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for tired_momma
1 year ago

Comments

wahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh home sweet home..grabe yung flight mo momma di ko keribels ata magbyahw nang 24 hrs aigooooo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang saya saya mo madam, ung kahit dami ngyari aberya still andun ka sa positive side kasi nga after ilang years ba naman bgo mo nakita family mo kaya set aside ang stress..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What an adventure! It's amazing how you kept a positive attitude despite the flight delays and missing baggage. Your resilience and determination to make it to your destination are truly admirable. And joy you experienced upon being reunited with your family is priceless. It's heartwarming to see how much you appreciate the little things, like a Jollibee burger and spending time with loved ones. Your story reminds us to cherish the moments we have with those we love, especially during these challenging times. Thank you for sharing your journey with us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayyyy ang saya nmn! Welcome back and welcome home!!!! Bka inulan ng bongga ang bagahe mo madam, only in the Philippines talaga hahah!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe yung 3 flights maam, 24 hours. Kaka excite naman pag uuwi after 3 years maam. I'm happy na nakasama mo ulit family mo maam. 🥰

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Challenging ang paguwi pero worth it naman to be with family. Kakatuwa ang iyong Singapore trip bhe. Kaganda ganda.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo ate. Pag makita niyo na po family lahat na pagod matatanggal. Thank you ate. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, interesting had it been you went with my friends now you automatically miss the flight because they will delay you more. I believe your at home are so much happy seeing you after some years

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you, dear! I'm just glad I didn't miss the flight.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can feel your excitement going back home again.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Had a very good time back home!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakauwi ka pala dito sa PH ate? Hihi Ang stressful ng experience mo, pero I know it's worth it. The smile on your face when you finally landed home is surely priceless.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes bhe. It's lovely to see you!!! 😍🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

totoo ang chismis sis..mahal na talaga bilihin! ayaw ko na nga mag grocery eh hehee

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Naku Mommy nakakaiyak parang lagi ko dapat icheck wallet ko muna bago ako umalis lahat na lang pera pera 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes mahirap na !

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's happened to me too that i missed my homeland food stuff and when i go there i eat it and feel happy 😊 cone back after three years is really a long time. Enjoy your time with family ❣️

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you, Les! It's the feeling of home and the people you've missed. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes it's the bestest feeling ever in the world 🌍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Do you have any job in Abu Dhabi? Your smile is showing how much are you happy. Travelling is my hobby. One day, I shall also travel in flight...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

iba talaga ang saya mo sis finally nakauwi kana din sa Pinas and be with your family.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Madammmmm, so happy you landed safely. Grabing tagal bago nareceive ang bags aguyy, pero at least wala naman sigurong kulang no ehe. And yiehhh, super happy yarn ❤️❤️✨🥴

$ 0.00
1 year ago

grabe yung pinagdaanan mo sa byahe momshie, buti at ikaw lang ang umuwi at wala ang mga junakis mo.

Kitang kita sa ngiti mo yung happiness and tama ka, lahat mahal na, yung 1k mo parang 100 na lang ang value ngayon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Saan sa inyo sa Manila madam? Juskooo, kakaloka yung delayed flight ah. Pati yung mga luggage mo, umiyak kase naiwan. 😬 Sa Abu Dhabi kayo ngkita ng sissy mo madam or sa Pinas na?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayaann ang saya ,iba talaga ang ngiti mo sis super happy kitang-kita sa mga mata. Yung about sa baggage ,nangyari din yan sa sister in-law ko ,hinitay nalang niya makarating sa maynila ang bag niya bago umuwi sa leyte ,buti 1 day lang inantay niya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang saya naman ng pagbalik mo sa Manila although the wet and soaked baggage is not fun...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I remember what long flights are like. I too got seperated from my baggage before for a few days it's no fun.

It's great coming back home and doing things we have missed. Nothing really beats home cooked food with all the fam!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hey, it was quite an adventure what you experienced. I'm glad you didn't lose your bags. Wow, it's a big family hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow your family are looking pretty good, I cannot but tell the truth, beauty got your family I'm salivating already, the food are so...... in fact I'm short of words

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Best mama, we should use mask for our protection. I am the person who like to travel through Airplane. But in these days, I am not lucky to visit my native home.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Dear, the price of the flights is unbelievable! Hopefully, it goes down and you'll be able to go home.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Connecting 3 flights that should be very stressful also I like that you are excited about food like i am goodluck momma

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahaha, ah it's sore in the bum! 🤣 Cheers to us food lover!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cheers momma

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Everything is increasing in price here too. It hard to get something to the tummy in Nigeria we have no choice than to look for a way. Good to see you with everyone

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I understand. I hope things will get better. Thank you, dear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You have had an adventurous journey. you look very beautiful. when will you come to Türkiye

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you, dear. We are not sure when but surely not this year. Have to save for a family holiday now as it's getting too expensive.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will be waiting you. I hope you can save money

$ 0.00
1 year ago