She Just Pulled Her Tooth Out

28 59
Avatar for tired_momma
1 year ago

I don't like going to the dentist. I don't like the injection and how they examine my mouth. I ran away from the dentist's chair once, as soon as I saw the needle in his hand. No matter how painful I am feeling, I avoided the dentist when I was young.

That's me but not my Tia.

She likes going to the dentist and lol and I think she is one, herself.

The other day she said her tooth is moving. And we told her not to touch it. But that night while I and Mum are reading the paper on the table she just sits and grabs a kitchen roll. And right in front of us without any warning whatsoever, she pulled her tooth out and say,

"Yey, it's out!"

She had a big smile on her face while it was bleeding (not too much). She just wipe it out and lol face us and ask,

"Am I beautiful?"

Take a picture of me and my teeth!

Who amongst you can smile after your tooth gets pulled out?

She's the only one I know. And quite proud that she did it herself. No trace of pain. Just pure happiness.

After that, she lost her tooth. And I found it first so the tooth fairy can do her job.

There's nothing wrong with her tooth it's just a milk tooth and maybe the permanent one is already ready to come out just like the last one recently.

You see this one she just pulled out herself as well.

But I was at work and she tried to wash it in the sink according to her but the water wash it away. So she lost her tooth. The tooth fairy took a day or two to find the tooth and gave her something in return under the pillow.

And I was emptying the hoover when I saw a blue stone Well, I thought it was a stone lol. Then found out that's her missing tooth!

She lied that she lost the tooth and she painted the tooth at night when I'm in bed. And nobody can see what her doing and she forgot about it and lost it. Luckily I lost my earring and check the hoover but instead of an earring, I found her missing tooth.

You see that's the 17th of April when her tooth come off and it started to grow by the 11th of May.

And as you can see in her first photo it's already up and that's her first permanent teeth. The first 4 that the dentist pulled haven't grown yet so I suggest just leaving their teeth alone. That's milk teeth/baby teeth, it will loosen and fall out in their time to make room for the permanent teeth. Normally at the age of 6.

Story Time

July 8, 2019. Tia at the playroom of the hospital before her first extraction.

When Tia was 3 years old we were told that they have to take 6 of her teeth out. And I was shocked to hear such. I didn't even know you can pull 6 at a time. There's one that turns bad but it wasn't that bad when I first take it to the dentist, they didn't do anything about it till later on and all of a sudden they want to pull 6 at the same time. The thing is they want to pull the two front teeth at the top. And I didn't let them because there's nothing wrong with it except for the hole in the middle.

You can see the black one.

They sedate her by placing a mask over her nose and mouth and she would then breathe in the nitrous oxide until she fell to sleep and then extract her tooth.

But if I can only go back to that time I will only let them pull that one bad one, and leave the rest and just let it fall on its time.

The upper front teeth she just lost last year. It just loose and she pulled it out herself again. And the other tooth is still there and they want to pull it 3 years ago.

Lol yes, that's 3 teeth she pulled herself. She is a dentist herself.

7 teeth out so far!

Do you keep your kid's baby teeth?

I have this Tia's teeth box.

The dentist told me to keep it as we never know if we need it. Baby teeth are a rich source of stem cells that can be grown into multiple kinds of cells if needed. It means storing it can save lives and treat diseases if in later life your child needs replacement tissue for whatever reason. Imagine, that the stem cells from their baby teeth can be used to grow the needed tissue! Amazing, isn't it?

  • Did you know that?

  • Are you brave enough like Tia?

Thank you for reading.

27
$ 2.94
$ 2.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Laurenceuuu
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
+ 16
Sponsors of tired_momma
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for tired_momma
1 year ago

Comments

You are beautiful in every way, tia. always be happy. and you are very brave. because I'm not that brave, I'm afraid of the dentist. May the fairy of happiness always be with you, Tia

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang tapang ni Tia!Dami na nya nabunot. Si Eilan din may mga milk teeth na akong nakukuha. It is always me, pulling it out pero hindi na sya umiiyak. Yon nga ang sabi nila hayaan lang na maglose ang mga ngipin, hindi nalang magpunta sa dentist, pwera nalang kung masakit talaga. On the other hand, I am not keeping the kids teeth, tinatapon ko na agad, may mga ganon pala na possibilities, thanks for sharing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tia is defined very strong when I was her age I use to cry a lot when i loose a teeth

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang brave ni tia friend. Tlgang nkangiti pa. Ang ibang bata umiiyak sis. Pero ung 2 kids ko sis ng nabunutan ng teeth matapang din sila. Hindi ko sila nakitang umiyak

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Napaka brave naman ni Tia ma'am. Talagang nakayanan niya yun. Ako sobrang takot din ma'am. Takot ako sa dentist. Nag advance yung isip ko lagi kahit di pa nag start. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If only may nakapagsabi sa akin na may malaking pakinabang pala ang teeth ng anak ko dati eh sana naitabi ko, kasi wala akong naitabi momshie😅😂

Ang anak ko dati eh sya lang din nagbubunot ng ipin nya pero umiiyak sya while doing it. I remember dati na pinatalian nya sa akin un ipin nya tapos tinali nya sa pintuan, hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have to say that she is a very brave little girl and she's pretty too...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, she is really strong and brave cos as at when I was a kid, I am always scared whenever my teeth want to remove but in the end, they will be removed by themselves. I like her courage and bravery. Injections are nothing to be scared of now that have grown but I do when I was small 😅😅😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When I was younger, I always allow my milk teeth to loosen on their own and fall off but sometimes there are some really stubborn ones that will still hold on and refuse to fall off, that's when I yank them out 😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha Tia is really cute! She's also brave for her move... most kids are afraid to take their tooth out😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

She is a very brave and beautiful girl, and she is lucky to have such caring tooth fairy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

woah i didn't know about that and thank God I read your blog! I am going to keep matti's teeth too for sure! Tia's such a brave little girl! no need to go to the dentist to get her teeth out!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In all honesty, how many more of these teeth will you still keep and for how long hahahahaha...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So brave Tia! Indeed she's the only one I know who's not afraid of pulling off her teeth. She's an inborn dentist.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's just so surprising how science has really made things to take a different dimension and I'm like wooooooooooow!!!!..., so you mean storing some fallen teeth's could help as far as saving lives? Wow! I still can't imagine that lolz... Though it's well, Tia's fallen teeth is an indication that she's still within the falling teeth age lolzz, yes @young pretty Tia, you ready look so so beautiful dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ganyan din ako noon sis, minsan nakinig ako sa mma ko na ikain ng bayabas na di masyadong hinog para mas madaling malaglag.

yung panganay ko ganyan din 6 teehs na ang sya lang ang bumunot , sya lang ang bumubunot, tinatakot ko kasi sya sa karayom ng dentista.

kao I didn't keep them pero since nalaman ko kung gano ka importante ang baby teeth nila, iki keep ko na . salamat sa info mo sis, it can save lives pala

though walang fairy tooth dito sa pinas, ano lang , ice cream after mabunot , at syempre hitch na din ang mag kapatid nya.

so brave of Tia!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang tapang naman talaga ni Tia eh. Thanks for sharing madam, I will keep the tooth of Adrielle if nagsimula na ito matnggal at mapalitan nh permanent

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So cute and still beautiful Tia even losing her teeth. I remember when I was young my mother told me to put my extracted tooth on a plant so it would grow so fast. That sounds funny but I did that. Hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This remind me about my childhood. When i first time pulled off my teeth it was painful. And there was many funny activities that has done by me. Everyone was called me Bukra means who don’t have teeth. Ahh these were golden time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tinatago mo pla teeth nys hehe.. Sabagay remembrance yun sa kanya haha..galing ni Tia, hndi umiiyak

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Takot din ako sa dentist. Pero sa mga anak ko, hinahayaan ko lang matanggal kusa ang milk teeth nila. Pero itong pangalawa ko, need na ata ipapull out milk teeth niya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My kids sis, sila lang nagbubunot ng teeth nila if na uuga ,pero yong masakit talaga pina dentist na namin kasi di kakayanin sa bahay lang. Ang cute naman nua,natuwa talaga yong nabunot na ang ngipin nya. Now ko lang nalaman,magagamit pala.ang ngipin natin if ever,bago sa akin yan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Being doctor sometimes we take help of dentation formula for measuring age of a person. I think tia has milk teeth that is placed by permanent teeth as you said so there is no need to visit dentist. Moreover we should not avoid any doctor visit because our life is Gifted one time by God.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yung sa anak ko momma wala pang natatanggal kahit isa pero plano ko sana ipatanggal kasi ang dami nang damage nung ngipin at sumasakit minsan gums niya kakakain nang candies

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I never pulled out my teeth because I have phobia of blood. Haha. I don't like pain too. But Tia is very strong girl. Goodness!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Takot rin akobsa dentista ma 🤣 kahit minsan super sakit ng ngipin ko ayoko parin ipabunot sa destista. Takot ako sa karayom 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am not afraid of nurses, doctor, med tech when they extract blood from me or put Needle for my dextrose BUT it's different when it comes with teeth huhu I am afraid with the dentist and nooo am not brave enough like Tia. Bebe give ate some strength

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🤣🤣😂🤣🤣😂 you are scared of the needles. Truth is, I love needles and injections because I believe they work faster and make things faster too. Tia has always been tough and strong. I still have three tooth pulled out already and I didn't keep them hahaha. I kept them for a while but had to just throw them out. You can see that Tia is a happy soul, she was just smiling regardless of the tooth being out. She's going to dazzle the world with her courage.

$ 0.00
1 year ago