Rained Flowers and Chocolates

39 62
Avatar for tired_momma
2 years ago

Happy Hearts Day again. How's your Valentines Day? Did you receive flowers and a card?

Oh, not that one. Sorry.

This one.

Ayiiee. I got mine too! Lol. I can't contain the smile on my face even while writing this.

Do you know what happened last night? Because my husband came home late from work, I fell asleep. So I didn't get a happy ending. But I'm fully charged. And because I fall asleep I don't know how he reacts after seeing my Valentine presents for him. I put it under the quilt. So when he comes to bed to sleep he will see it. Or maybe sit on it lol.

When I woke up, I told myself. He must have forgotten that it's the 14th and he didn't wake me up to surprised me last night. I kissed him good morning. But he's not saying anything and so I get up. And lol there's the flowers and chocolate on the floor. Hahaha. I was so happy and kissed him again. I see him laughing. He must pretend to be asleep for me to get up and see his surprise.

I always love his card with a sweet and funny/naughty message. And a colourful mixed flowers that he already put in the vase, which is very nice of him. And my favourite Ferrero Rochet even I still have 2 boxes, he made it three. This is my all-time favourite chocolate since I was 18.

And the funny part and a serious one is he bought me workout outfits. And it is somehow hurt my feelings when he chooses to get a size UK 10-12 when I only size UK 6-8. And it hurt me the most when I tried it on and it fits. I nearly cry. Hahaha. Is he telling me that I'm getting fat? And lol, is he wanting me to do the workout? Hahaha.

And you know what else? He ordered a rowing machine and exercise bike on eBay!

Of course, he buys it for himself. I'm still confidently sexy with fats. Because we are going for our holiday in April and he wants to lose some of his bellies that he got from eating the food that I serve. Well, he keeps eating so I keep cooking. But I didn't think that he will bring me into it. He said we will start working out. He didn't even ask me if I wanted to? Lol. Paladesisyon. He decided for me. He must be thinking I love to be skinny for the rest of my life. It took me 33 years to gain weight and I'm enjoying the extra baggage now. 🤣

Another one so I put our chocolates and cards on the headboard of our bed and here comes Tia.

"Oh wowwww! Who's Malteser's is these?"

Me: That's Daddy's.

Tia: I have to tell Daddy sharing is caring. 🤣

My Ferrero is safe. Daddy has to share. Sharing is caring. BTW Tia and Mum got flowers too!

And for our dinner, I made him a fry and Mum. And for me and the kids, Sweet style spaghetti with fried chicken! Home-made food is the best.

How about you? You had a lovely day with your loved one? Did it rain flowers and chocolates? Share your Valentines Day!

Thank you for reading.

25
$ 5.95
$ 5.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 14
Sponsors of tired_momma
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for tired_momma
2 years ago

Comments

The sweet thing is that those two sisters are very sweet, really perfect couple.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That first joke 🤣 flour and a card, you still remain my favourite comedienne on this platform. Your Valentine's was very splendid, you got some beautiful flowers and chocolates (workout outfits was a nice touch as well 😂). I didn't get any gifts yesterday, I did all of the gift giving 😆

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahaha good man Kushy! Better give than receive lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tia is becoming so cool. The way she progressing is "outstanding ". Such a good family and caring. I hope this peace will rest till breath out

$ 0.05
2 years ago

That's very nice words. Thank you. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayie ayiehhhh, wala palang sagupaan na naganap madams ahahaha. Kakatuwa talaga kayong couple kayo sweet na makulit eheee. Hahaha pero sign na daw un madams na need mo na mag exercise 🤭🤣

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ay Ruffa kung di mo pa tuwaran ay wala 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's the first picture for me 😂😂. Bags of flower and a game card.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha...I loved Tia's reply, sharing is caring..😄😄You received beautiful gift from your husband.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was just blushing for you while reading this post... love is sweet when you are with the one who understands your heartbeat... Happy Val.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awwwn! I wish I had flowers and chocolates to five out But really short of legal tender

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didn't received any Momma, but its okay.. I just felt nakakahinayang bumili ng flowers. And hubby is not here naman Same here I like ferrero too😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didn't receive chocolates yesterday sis. Pero I received pizza with flowers instead.hahaa Maiba din eh.😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't remember the last time I handled such pretty joker cards in my life hehehe. Happy val

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sanaol nalang ako ate sa sweetness ng asawa mo. Grabe, Valentines na valentines talaga sa inyo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So sweet ma'am. 🥰 Sobrang sweet Yung isusurprise ka pag gising tas meron ng mga chocolates na surprise. 🥰 Hehe ang cute po nung nag pretend siyang mag sleep.

Tia is so cute always. 🥰 Ngumiti ako bigla nung sabi niya "Sharing is Caring".🥰😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow 😲 love that chocolates momma. Happy hearts day❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sharing is caring , haha Tia ang lupet mo! Kinilig ako sa pa surprise ng hubby mo ate. 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awieeee lovw that paladesisyon word haha. And the malteseers, I love it too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy is the man who has @tired_momma as a wife and Tia as a daughter, I think we should start writing down another story of love and happiness like we have in romeo and juilet... lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Supeeer cute naman pooo pati si Tia haha tama nga naman sharing is caring:))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's pretty beautiful. Cards are obviously special. You have got all the beautiful things. Happy Valentine's Day.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I just see now that you won the contest! Oh you had a lovely Valentine's then. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. Unpredictable & unexpected for me. Thanks a lot dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you dear. You had good one too?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This valentine is sooooo good for me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly! Sharing is caring. Glad that you got flowers including Tia.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

And she loves it! 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sweet naman, napaka sweet niyong dalawa sis, perfect couple talaga. Kelan kaya ako magigising isang araw na flowers and chocolate sasalubong hehehehe

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Sis kung wala ka pang jowa ay ivisualize mo na sya pati mga gusto mong traits sa kanya! The Secret by Rhonda Byrne. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Niahahaha sissy sayang sana kahapon pala umorder aqo sa shoppee tapos parang secret admirer nlng nagbigay hahahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tia is always the star of the house, she is right sharing is caring🤣

$ 0.05
2 years ago

That's what we teach them and now that's how she teaches us. Lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kinikilig ako sis. Sana all sweet sa hubby hehehe. Pee Valentine's day ulit sis. Tirhan mo ako ng ferrero ha😅😅😅.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Naku sis madami pa. 🤣 Kamusta Valentines mo?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Super flooding ang love love mo diyan sis. Okay lng sis at ordinary day lng ksi kmi lng ng mga anak ko. Buhay internet na lng ang lahat hehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was smiling the whole time reading this momshie. You're a lucky wife. Ang sweet eh..

Then here goes Tia, using her charm to get what she wanted, hahha

Happy Valentine's day momshie!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Uyyy Momshie si Tia talaga anlakas ng pang amoy 🤣 Cheers Momshie!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cheers! 🍻❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago