Passport Dilemma with Happy Ending

40 102
Avatar for tired_momma
2 years ago

I'm excited, we're going to London tomorrow!

We're not going for a holiday but for us to renew our Philippine Passport. I was so stressed the past months about how I'm going to renew our passport as it's going to expire in June this year. There's no appointment slot available in London. There's no renewal centre here in Belfast.

The thing is we have our plans of going to Thailand for Songkran (New Year) in April and from there I'm going home to the Philippines to renew our passport. It's me and Jigz. But that's not possible as I have to have at least 6 months validity in my passport. So I have to renew it here.

It's just that the flights, the train and the passport renewal cost a fortune if I'm going to London but I have no choice. I think the train will be dearer than our flights. Then The Philippine Embassy in London announced that they are having an outreach program here in Belfast and so I'm so happy. Answered prayer! But they opened the portal for booking a slot the day I was at work and when I check it that afternoon it's already fully booked. I emailed them to if they can accommodate walk-in applicants. No reply.

I checked again the Philippines Embassy in London website and was luckily able to book a slot for me and Jigz. And I'm so happy. I booked a flight right away. After booking a flight then I received an email from them that there will be a Passport Renewal Centre that is going to open in Belfast very soon. I feel devastated as I already booked our flights to London that day.

I used to be concerned if we're going to receive our passports for our Thailand trip in time because others said it took 3 months to receive theirs. I'm less worried now because we are not going anywhere if we have to do quarantine. That's a waste of time and money. We just going to stay at home. And that's the case in Thailand and most of the country anyway.

So what matters now is for me to be able to renew our passports and be able to go anywhere whenever we can. Whenever travelling is favourable. It's not gonna be whenever it's safe because we accept the fact that it's not gonna be safe with this virus still around.

I missed my family and hopefully, I can see them this year. I haven't seen my new super cute niece. And my handsome nephews are growing up too fast now. I missed them all so much!

Were flying to London Gatwick Airport and my appointment is at 2 pm. And we have some time to spare to visit famous landmarks like Trafalgar Square, Paddington Station, Tower Bridge, Downing Street, Buckingham Palace and many more before we leave.

Oh, I'm excited! Most especially to eat in Jollibee, a Filipino fast-food chain. Finally, after 3 years, I can have Jolly Spaghetti and burger steak! I have something to share with you hopefully when I come back. ๐Ÿ˜Š

Thank you for reading.

28
$ 11.33
$ 10.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Olasquare
$ 0.15 from @foa10
+ 21
Sponsors of tired_momma
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for tired_momma
2 years ago

Comments

Safe trip momma. Happy for you. Stay safe, follow the rules and also prevent the spread of the disease.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm excited to for you, Ate! Take a pic of your travel so we can feel like we travelled with you. Jollibee tastes a lot better when you crave for it haha

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Bhe bat ganon anlayo ng lasa ng Jollibee hindi masarap! ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waaah why naman ganun ๐Ÿ˜… Baka di pinoy recipe ginamit haha What did you eat ate?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wish you a safe journey make sure you are careful cause covid is ravaging ever where is not save so use your face mask๐Ÿฅฝ๐Ÿ˜ท๐Ÿ˜ท๐Ÿ˜ท๐Ÿ˜ท๐Ÿ˜ท๐Ÿ˜ท

$ 0.05
2 years ago

We have to use a mask on flights and most places in London dear. Safe and sound were back not long ago.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wishing you a happy and safe journey .

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you Sham and I'm back safe and sound. ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Enjoy...stay safe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Have a safe flight Miss Momma, Jollibee is Indeed Amazing fast food chain.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I'm disappointed because it doesn't taste the same! ๐Ÿ˜”

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you get to renew your passport smoothly. Enjoy the trip! Keep safe :)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you. It's a long queue. Didn't think it will take nearly 3 hours so we weren't able to roam around. Sad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woops you are going to London that awesome please where in London are you going if you going to Texas in London please send my regards to my family there . You are truly a role model I wish I could be like you going to London is a great achievement . Can I come with you I don't have money for ticket ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

London has been one of the dream city I wish to visit. I hope this wish of mine comes to pass. I can't wait to see the beautiful pictures of London you would share with us. Wish you safe journey.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nothing can be more exciting than meeting your lovely family. I am glad the issue is resolved.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Have a safe flight and hopefully you can visit here in the Philippines to see your family po :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So happy for you & your kids. Have a safe journey dear. Keep posting your travelling pictures.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ingat and enjoy madam and Jigz:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dream in the future is to become reach until I have my freedom to travel wherever I wish whenever I want without thinking of money. Enjoy your trip po!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all madam ๐Ÿฅฐ. Sna mkapunta dn ako London. Ingat kyo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can I come? ๐Ÿ‘‰๐Ÿ‘ˆ Charr hehe have a safe trip po! Hope you can visit your hometown soon โค๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, London, who wouldn't be thrilled to visit that place Momma?

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I only used to sing that in the song now I'm going to see it for real! ๐Ÿ˜„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Like ๐ŸŽถLondon bridge is falling down, falling down๐ŸŽถ. Perhaps you can tour us around in your next article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhh I can feel the emotions of how you missed jolly spaghetti and burger steak hahaha. And that is true, we travel when it is favorable because waiting for the world to be safe might mean waiting for years. We dont want that.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Though there's a virus we can't just be sitting still and waiting for it to go away. We can be cautious but we should be still able to do what we want when we want it. Cheers!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It really sound so exciting! Hope it will go well so you can see you family. By yhe way, Jollibee is the best! ๐Ÿ˜‹

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ay nagutom ako bigla. Salamat bhe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Enjoy your trip sis and triple care din ksi c covid lumilipad na din. Hanggang tv/magazines ko lng mkikita c London bridge sis hehehe.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Nabasa ko nga yung experience ng nanay dito sa UK nakuha nya sa flight. Thank you sis. Naexcite ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uo sis sa airport tlga kdlsan kya iwasan nyo mgtouch sa mga hawakan don. Wag tanggalin ang mask khit anong mangyari. Welcome sis buti ka pa mkkadora na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is good the problem is solved ..take care of yourself tired-momma

$ 0.05
2 years ago

And you too darling. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you enjoy your trip to London

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yey thank you. ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't been into oter countries yet, but here you are traveling a lot. Aww.. Ingat po!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Soon bhe. Save now :) Salamat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow that awesome congratulations on your wonderful flight to London . I wish I could go there but I don't have enough money at all but everything will be fine .that awesome congratulations mam

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I wish that you will in the future! Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago