My Favourite Skin Care Products

33 120
Avatar for tired_momma
2 years ago

Not all are blessed to have a great skin complexion. For acne-prone skin like me, having clear skin is wishful thinking. And this how my skincare routine helps me to deal with my oily, large pores, blackheads and acne problems.

You know, if everything is right and I feel good about myself, I feel confident. But I experienced having bad acne all over my face and my level of confidence drop. I don't want to go out because I don't want people to see me. I was hiding my face with my hair as if I'm one of the characters in a horror movie.

Using beauty products is not a capricious desire to spend money just because we want to look beautiful. And even if, what's wrong with that? It is us, looking after ourselves, making us feel good about ourselves and from there we gathered our confidence. I'm not saying that's the only source of our confidence, but everyone wants to look good, feel good and confident. And as we age, our skin age as well so we have to do something.

So what are the gems that I found and tried and say yes, this is it?

CeraVe Products

Tiktok made me buy it! Lol. Im a fan of Hyram and love all his skincare advice. And as I see other people tried the products and show the before after. I told myself, "I'm gonna buy one!" At that time, Cerave is hard to find in the shops. Like I look for it in almost every store that I know but I couldn't get it and tried getting one on eBay. The only thing was since they know that many are looking for CeraVe products so they selling them higher than their retail price.

The first CeraVe product that I used is the SA Smoothing Cleanser which contains salicylic acid which gently exfoliates the skin. This is suitable to use for the face and body which I'm thankful for as I have back acne and as well as for acne-prone skin. It's not only the salicylic but there is three more essential formula in this cleanser which are ceramides, hyaluronic acid and niacinamide that will help soften and smooth your skin without disrupting its protective barrier. Not only that but CeraVe smoothing cleanser is also enriched with antioxidant vitamin D, fragrance-free and non-comedogenic.

To tell you the truth it's my husband who empties my first bottle. I told him to try it as his face is always red and flaky. But didn't know that he will use it more than me. As a consequence, I ask him to buy the next one. His face improves goodbye flakes and hi to much smoother skin.

I have PCOS and the bad acne I blame for it. I use the cleanser on my face and my back. And my back acne dries up and now it's just the scars. And I'm happy that I don't get much acne on my face like how I used to. And if I get, normally before my period, It will dry and disappear before long.

Then I don't forget to use the moisturiser on my face and the SA Smoothing Cream into my body. Just to make sure that my skin is well hydrated especially it's cold here and my skin feels so dry.

Aside from that, I make sure that I used sunscreen that helps to protect against ageing and UV rays. I learned that sunscreen is a must!

Now, I'm glad that CeraVe products are now available in Superdrug so I can just order them online when I run out of them. And I always wait for the 3 for 2 deal! You know I always love a good bargain.

Prices

It's very affordable and is cheaper. This CeraVe product is proven and tested by many so this is worth it.

Prices and products from Superdrug App

CeraVe products did deliver the results that I'm looking for. I can say that my skin is much better and healthier now. If you have healthy-looking skin, you don't have to put on makeup anymore.

I know confidence should come from within but let me tell you it also comes from what you see in the mirror. Enhancing your natural beauty if you love to is all up to you. But you are and we all are beautiful no matter what.

Thank you for reading.

How about you what is your favourite skincare products?

24
$ 41.48
$ 41.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Omar
$ 0.10 from @eommaZel
+ 7
Sponsors of tired_momma
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for tired_momma
2 years ago

Comments

I absolutely love the Oh So Heavenly range, https://ohsoheavenly.co.za/ they do skincare as well as many different hair products. I used to suffer with dry scalp a lot, then I would use a different shampoo / conditioner and my hair would get so oily. Since I've been using their range I've never had an issue. I also use coconut oil and bergamot essence (I have very thin hair). Since I've been using it (you mix a couple of drops into the lid of the coconut oil jar and then rub it into your scalp and leave it in for a while, then wash it out) my hair has gotten MUCH thicker an healthier.

Their body butters are absolutely wonderful, they smell beautiful and have a soft scent that lingers all day. It also doesn't clog my skin up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is available in Ph but I think its expensive. I learned to have a skincare routine when I was 27 just a year ago when I got adult acnes. I suddenly got conscious to my skin too because before I used to wash my face with soap and wipe off with towel and that's it. Anyway, you have a beautiful glowing skin ate😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haaay wala akong masyadong kaartehan sa mukha, soap ko ivory for face pero evry time I go out may sunscreen talaga kc ang init dito sa pinas eh..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for sharing this, ate!! Super oily and acne prone ng skin ko aaaa. Will try these products!! ☺☺ Sana available sila sa malapit na mercury drug or watsons. Kaso ang pricey super, tiis ganda talaga hahahahaha 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hiyang ka madam? Ako Dr Alvin nagpawala ng pimples ko. At hiyang ako sa Kojic soap nla unlike sa iba.. So far ngayon wala na ko pimples.. kung nagkakaroon man kunti lng.. Madali dn mawala

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Hindi ako hiyang sa Dr Alvin madam, lalo ako tinagyawat tapos anlalaki pa. Tapos ansarap tirisin kaya ayun, anlalim ng scar. Jan sa cerave kahit magkakaron na ako konti lang paisa isa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i don't even use skin care XD i just use soap and that's about it for me XD or maybe I'm just lazy for it

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Hanz, if you're happy with soap and water your saving money lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i guess so XD my sister on the other hand- she puts so much stuff on her face OnO

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Skin care products are very important for me too dear.I have dry skin,so I am using products which include oils.At the moment,I am buying Vichy and Eucerin products.But products are not so cheap.Women have to take care of their face and body skin,to prevent skin aging,we wis to look younger hahah.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Exactly! Taking care of ourself comes with a price tag!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is it available in all countries? Let me be precise, do we have it in Nigeria? I would have gone online to check if it is but I'm afraid I might end up getting a fake of it. It's common practice here for duplicate/fake products to be on sale.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

There's many fake products here as well that's why I only get it direct from the shop. I am not really sure if you have it in Nigeria but surely there would be a legit seller somewhere out there. Do you have specific skin problem or anyone you know?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Most part of my face is covered with pimples

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang hindi ko keri yung sa price ate hahaha. Though hindi naman ako madalas mag-breakout, siguro magsettle nalang ako sa product na hiyang ng face ko hihi.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Hiyangan lang talaga sya bebe. I tried many products already and this works well for me. Compare sa price ng ibang brand dito ay mura na sya. Pero tama ka, dun ka sa hiyang, mura man o mahal. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pa suggest po ng skin care para sa mga lalaki😁😄😄

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Cerave still! Lol even just the cleanser will make a difference!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am also using skin-care now. 'Cause for the last two months, acne was all over my face. Nakakastress. Ang problema ko kung masusuportahan ko pa o makakabili pa ako agad pag naubos.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Kaya yan madam! Kakastress talaga pag my pimples lalo na pag malaki tapos masakit kaya kailangan may pera tayo pambili ng ng ating pangangailangan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun nga po. Pag may konting ipon binibili ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aq po dati ung doktor alvin n ung skin perfection n ung skinol po, pro ngaun alA na po, lol, sabon nlng po

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Uy natry ko yang Dr Alvin pero di ako hiyang lalo akong tinigyawat andami pa! Hiyang ka Bheng?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gnun po ba, opo, hiyang po aq kso ndi q na po itinuloy dhil hapon po duty q po n kasagsagan po ng init nun papasok po sa work kya pnalitan q po ng mdyo light po, un nga po ung skin perfection n ala na po pmbili kya ung skinol nlng po gnmit q po dati, ngaun po eh sabon nlng po, salamat po sa upvote :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mahal pa rin madam. Hahaha. 11 Euro is around 500 pesos or more no? Pero kitang kits naman ang quality.

Magandang dilag, puso ko yong nabihag 🎶

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Haha, madam kaya lagi akong nag aabang ng 3 for 2 deal para makasave ako! Pero maganda talaga sya kaya lang yung sa scar na naiwan yun naman hinahanapan ko ng paraan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di mo tinry yung sa frontrow madam? Sikat na sikat yun dito. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Member ako nyan kaya lang ang mahal dito. Pag uwi ko bibili akong madami.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, I don't have acne but I an starting to take care of my skin. Actually I'm already late because I'm already old 😂. And yes sunscreen is a must. Frenchtoast told me that 😅.

-praxis

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Age is just a number. Lucky you, not having acne. It's pain in the bum seriously. Who's frenchtoast?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One of the noisecash user. She'd the one who adviced me what skin care that I have to use according to my age 😂. We're both tanders (tanda na) 😂.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Sir @Omar! ❤❤❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Most welcome!

$ 0.00
2 years ago