My Day: Tuesday Galore!

56 97
Avatar for tired_momma
2 years ago

Last week I ask my husband to take us somewhere nice and he said he is working and he will take us somewhere on Tuesday which is his off. Today is Tuesday so I ask what he promised. But his mistake is that he thought that the kids were already on their holiday. That Monday was their last day but no, it's Wednesday. So it was cancelled.

This morning Tia was sick and didn't go to school. Jigz went to school with his bike. Tia being "bored," asked daddy, "Can we go in the car daddy?" She wants to on a holiday. πŸ™ˆ She always feels better when she's out. So since we have to go to Pet Store to look for a bigger tank to add more fish, we took Tia with us. Mum enjoys watching the fish and always ask if they aren't getting tired just constantly swimming about. Mum doesn't want to go.

So we went to the Fish Shop.

These are some of the available fish tanks. They are all very nice and cost a fortune as well.

But we decided that we will get this one if we it's the right measurement. We don't really have a big place for it.

We have a good look at the fish in the shop. Tia keeps looking for 'Pink Fish' and she really likes this Kissing Fish. And ask Daddy to bit one for her but she has to wait till we get a new tank. Then she can choose fish she likes to put into it.

I also look into accessories that can go inside the tank. They have lovely corals and plants. But this one, I don't think this belongs here. πŸ˜‚πŸ™ˆ It looks very familiar.

Then we went to Nendrum Monastic Site.

This is Nendrum Monastic Site here in Mahee Island, Northern Ireland. A monastery of Saint Mo-Choi of Nendrum in the mid 5th century. Mo-Choi is an associate of Saint Patrick, the patron Saint of Ireland who brings Christianity to the country. Its ruins include a church, round tower, sundial, Cashel and Tide mills.

Sundial

What you see here is a sundial with the division of daylight into 8 periods, marking the time for prayer here in Nendrum Monastic Site. This is an example of an early Irish Medieval Monastery.

My husband and I enjoy this place because it has the best view from here. You can see White Rock Bay.

And we have some picture taking. A bit of craziness, a lot of jump shots and posing. I'm glad that my husband is in the mood to go with the flow. πŸ˜‚

As you can see she is enjoying jumping from the Round Tower. And she did that more than 10 times. She doesn't look sick now. And she said, "She feels better."

Teaching how to use the fishing rod.

Jigz got home from school. My husband decided were going fishing tomorrow. He gets his fishing rods and started teaching Tia and Jigz how to use them. And believe me, they are fast learners. They can do it better than me.

Then we have our dinner which we bought from the Chippy. We had Fish and Chips with free Pastie for dinner. I have no time today to cook.

After we eat and have a rest we started cutting the hedge. We always do it at the end of June than October. We started at the lane side, make the place look tidy. My husband teaches me how to use the hedge trimmer.

I find it quite heavy but easy to use. It will give you sore arms after for sure. I know I have to be careful with it and my husband watching me as I do it. Just giving him a hand. He can do the finishing touch.

While the kids helping us with the cleaning. The hard bit of cutting the hedge is the cleaning up. It's hard work.

We finished at 9 pm and clean them, get ready for bed. We will continue cutting the hedge tomorrow. At least one side is done. More to go!

And that's how our Tuesday was spent. It's a beautiful day galore!

Thank you for reading.

23
$ 36.71
$ 35.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @D.B.Cooper
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
+ 12
Sponsors of tired_momma
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for tired_momma
2 years ago

Comments

You have such a lovely family

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There was a time when I had a lot of fish in the aquarium. Now I keep it at home. I liked the photos of the old temple with its clock. And how nice that Mia got better quickly.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

What fish you have? We only have 4 goldfish at the moment. Easy to look after.

That's a historical monastery and a very nice place to walkabout. ❀

Haha, dear, every time she's sick and you take her out she feels better. 🀣 It's a different kind of sickness lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, I'm glad it's one of those diseases that don't cause much concern.

I don't have fish now, I have the aquarium in storage. But any time now I'll get it back up and running. I'm just missing the water and the fish. I like swordfish, they are red and viviparous. And the ballerina fish which are very slow moving.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You had a great time with your family <3

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Thank you dear and yes I had a great time with them! ❀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

super busy day pero worth it nman..enjoy na enjoy kau!

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Yes mommy! Super enjoy! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, this is something special. I love seeing your family enjoy and have fun. It's an incredible and unbreakable bond and also a source of aspiration, love and support. May god bless your family.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

That's very sweet. Thank you for the nice words. And God bless you too and your family dear. ❀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awieeh, ligayang ligaya na naman ang Tia ee πŸ˜™. I also want thay kissing fish, bilhan mo na si Tia tehehe.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Reason to say you're tired momma haha a busy mom doing multiple things to manage home and everything more power to you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow!!! Enjoyment galore. This is a nice family time. I'm glad seeing such oneness. May your union keep being blissful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice momsh, wlang mkakatumbas sa time being well spent with fam... sana all😁

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Sulitin momsh at mamya mag lockdown na naman taong bahay na naman. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's so lovely seeing baby Tia making that jump even though she was feeling sick earlier, that goes a long way to show what family love can do in the life of a child.

I wish to give my kids sweet memories when they come...

No doubt your Tuesday was true galore.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

And she jumped more than 10 times lol.

Surely they will. You will be an awesome Dad! I hope you're having a wonderful day my dear. πŸ‘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She inspired the post...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Please, I am writing a post about babies and I don't know if it will be ok for me to mention. Baby Tia in the post...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad kids can enjoy going out with the family. Here, we prefer not to let them go out to public places because of covid of course even though it was fiesta yesterday here in our town, curfews are still being implemented. My siblings just enjoy biking and having their outdoor games within our vicinity, also doing their modular lessons after finishing some light household chores. Teaching them a sense of responsibility at a young age.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice, you had a Wonderful day! I also became bored staying at home all day long and want to visit somewhere but another lockdown from next month 1st of july. It's not only just lockdown this time it is named shutdown. It means we can't go out without any serious issue

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Omy goodness another lockdown? And it's like total shut down? Back to it again. Where are you Laurenexai? It must be getting worst in your place.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Another wave of covid-19 found here. The indian variant of corona virus has entered our country. And this is affecting people again even who already recovered also affecting. This wave is very i serious, guessing by the doctors. It's a 7 days shut down. Let's hope for the betterment.
I am currently staying in my home

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grandioso dΓ­a heje que bien me gustΓ³ mucho tu dΓ­a me hiciste recordar lo buenos tiempo junto a padre, dentro de poco te veo escribiendo una autobiografΓ­a tienes siempre a buenas cosas para contar πŸ˜‹πŸ€©πŸ€—πŸ™ˆ

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Thank you my dear. Had a lovely day yesterday. I hope you did too! Have a great day ahead. Cheers

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's mean you enjoy with Tia and your husband. I don't know why Philippines people love fishes?. Yeah! Pink Fishes are beautiful. But I like golden Fishes. You learn every thing about fish catching and predation. Have a good day dear.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

My father is a fisherman so that's why we love fish! :) We bought the kids to goldfish for it's easy to look after and in cold water. And you too have a great day! Cheers

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really love your bonding with your family ❀

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Cheers! Have to keep everyone happy. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And you still went somewhere beautiful! Looking at those lovely hedges stretched along the road tells me you have a wide compound in there! And it's so cute looking at your little kids help with the works too!

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Thank you, love. Lovely place here. Not that big but big enough. It's hard work to maintain believe me. Haha, the kids always love to help and their very proud of themselves everytime they do so!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lovely place indeed! I understand about the maintenance work for the hedges as we do so much cleaning too around the yard here, not with hedges though but with lots of weeds lol!

It must be tough work but enjoyable with your kids nonetheless :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all madam may car and agad2 maka gala. Hehehe. Ang cutieee ng mga fishes. Sarap pritohin. Aw πŸ™ˆπŸ˜†

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Kaya nga sabi ni Forde delikado daw samin. Kapag daw nagkulang ang mga isda malamang daw niluto ko πŸ˜‚ Baliw talaga. Ang cute nyang kissing fish nguso ng nguso. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cute cute talaga. πŸ™ˆπŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ipasyal mo din ako, bebeloves 😍

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Bebe halika na, bilisan mo at dadating na mga bata! 🀣🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Para lang ako, tricycle, sis haha Love all your photos!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you had a great tuesday! buti ka pa nakakapasyal na.. dito nakakabored na. still stay safe!

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Luckily and sana magtuluy tuloy. But this new delta variant is a threat to another lockdown. You to keep safe. Hopefully matapos na to. Malik na sana tayo sa normal before covid ruin everything.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am so glad Jigz got in on the act too because I was about to ask how he felt when he knew Tia went out with you both despite being in school.

You finally got the Aquarium yaaaaaaaay. I am definitely going to get one too and I hope it would be soon. You had a fun Tuesday and that's lovely. Well done, momma.

With you around him, he would always be in the mood for some goofy pictures πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Oh I know, I feel bad too but we can't leave Tia so we have to take her with us. Most of the time when they are in school and it's my husband's rest day, we go places (just new ones) and have a date lol.

Haha, he can only roll his eyes and complain but he still does it. πŸ˜‚

I hope that you are having a great day my dear friend.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's fine, of course you can't leave her and I am glad he got in on the fun too which is super awesome. I hope you have allowed them to name the fishes? πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

Hahahaha he is an awesome person and my warm regards to him.

Yes, my day has been great and it got better today, yaaaaay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is nothing as beautiful as family having timeout together, it brings joy, happiness and energetic.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Yes, we always do. If not we're playing tennis in the garden. How's your day going my dear?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That seems an enjoyable day. Full of activities and interesting things 😍

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Thank you and yes it is! How's your day going?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Busy as hell πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago