Jigen's Residential Trip at Share Discovery Village

62 98
Avatar for tired_momma
2 years ago

Share Discovery Village is the largest residential activity centre here in Northern Ireland. Its 60-acre site is situated on the shores of Upper Lough Erne outside Lisnaskea in County Fermanagh just two hours from Comber. This amazing centre offers a wide variety of great activities for children. And Jigz together with his class in P7 will have the opportunity to create wonderful memories and unforgettable experiences since this is their last year in Primary.

They were off to Fermanagh on a Monday morning 7th March for a 5-day trip. Everyone is so excited and can't wait to reach their destination and begin their adventure at Share Village. While we, parents can only wait for updates and we are very pleased that the staff and school shared us with all the things that they are doing and what they are up to on that day. As soon as they reach their place and showed in their rooms, they went straight to different activities.

I remember when I was at school we also have this residential trip called "field trip" but ours only for a day. We left school early in the morning and back home at night. We go on an educational trip, most of the time to museums and amusement parks I think the first amusement park that we went to is Star City. We live in the province and it feels like we go out of the country when we go to the city. I have many good memories of our field trips. I'm reminiscing while writing this. So before I start telling you mine, let's go back to Jigz.

I'm sharing with you all these photos that the school shared with us. I hope you can also remember your school trip and share it in the comment.

Water Adventures

  • Canoeing

Jigz said, he enjoyed this the most. We have a house in front of the sea back home. Jigz knows how to sail a boat, is good at paddling and is a very good swimmer too.

Share Village has wonderful views of the Lough!

Land Challenges

  • Archery

  • Mountain Biking

  • Bush Craft

  • Making Fire

  • Bushcrafter's Treat!

  • Combat Corps

  • Fussball

  • Biking

Wall Climbing

Art Activities

  • T-shirt Painting

Team Games

And this one in the dark. I don't know what you call it. It looks fun and you have to trust the one in front of you lol.

You can see in all the photos that they are all having a good time. They went there for adventure and surely they get what they are hoping for. And now they have an unforgettable experience that they will cherish for the rest of their life.

And here they are before they leave on Friday 11th of March, 2022 wearing the shirt that they painted. As soon as Jigz came home he was flat out!

This time, I'm writing this article for Jigz. In the future, he will see this and remind him about the wonderful adventure he had in P7!

My school trip was far from this. I wish I experienced this when I was young. How's your school trip? Do you still remember?

Thank you for reading!

33
$ 7.37
$ 6.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
+ 21
Sponsors of tired_momma
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for tired_momma
2 years ago

Comments

Jigs looks like enjoying it...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was an amazing experience ,the kids are having fun doing their actives,what I really like is the boating,which I never experienced in my whole life.Great photos.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you, Winx!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such kind of trips plays important role in developing the creative instinct in children and they learn different and new things. I am happy jigz and his classmates enjoyed this trip. I never had any such trip while I was in school.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I'm happy that they can experience this now because way back in my time it was not possible. The money for trips is better to go for food.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The activities are sooo fascinating! How I wish ganyan din ang field trip here sa Pinas. I only experienced field trips when I was in grade school kasi no field trips allowed when we entered high school kasi maraming nadisgrasya and namatay that time due to field trips. Back in those days, star section lang ang may privilege to have an exclusive field trip, to meet the Mayor, and go around town for free! Luckily, I belong to the star section kaya twice a year ang field trips. usually kasi may payment ang field trips and if you can afford to reserve a slot, medyo mayaman ka na hahaha especially if may kasamang parent/guardian/friend. My family used to attend one altogether. The activities are mostly sight seeing and amusement rides, how i wish talaga na practical places ang napuntahan noon, mas maganda siguro like what Jigz are having with his class.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Good for you, no such thing as free noon. Samen naman kasi mahirap lang ipampifieldtrip e pangkakain na lang. Lagi kasing sinasabi pandagdag ng grade buti na lang honour ako noon kaya kahit papano di apektado pero inggit na inggit ako.

Kaya Im happy that my kids can experience this. I'm grateful for that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The trip that I had before was when we joined the girl scout and still it is far from this. We all need those activities mentioned above. It is best to experience thise while we are still kids.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Never I joined Girl Scouts and experienced such. Maybe because we don't have enough money for me to go. I'm glad that the kids can experienced this now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG lang, mad magands yong sa kanila madams tas 5 days pa OMG. Ako naman never pa nakaranas ng field trip pero ang says sana nito pag ganito x🤩. For sure ang daming memories na babalikan ni Jigz once he get old.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ruffa ako ilan lang at yayamanin ka na pag lagi kang nasa fieldtrip. Wala naman kaming pera non tapos fieldtrip pa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pero mahalaga naexperience madams ako wala talaga huehue. Gusto ko bumalik sa pagigign studyante para lang maeexperience yan sana haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lovely pics. Iam sure your son would have acquired a lot from this tour. Very nice pics. Children should be encouraged with such activity in school. Really great initiative by the teachers.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I agree and as long that parents can also afford the cost. I wish it's free for everyone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Before opening the thread, I was already looking forward to seeing lots of pictures and I am glad you didn't disappoint on that aspect 😁 you even added GIFs! This share Village is an amazing place that is filled with lots of fun adventures and activities, it's a great place for kids

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahaha, you know Kush that I'm into photos. Photos tell you more than reading an article. Cheers!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I’ve never went to any school trips before. Jigz had great adventure on his school trip which i would have to go when I was in junior school.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I didn't have the same privilege when I was young but I've gone to a few. I'm happy that my kids can experience this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I abhor most of these adventurous venturing by the out all coz I'm always very afraid of height and that of mountain biking is entirely so dangerous and unacceptable by me

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Haha, same I'm not very good at heights. My son is more adventurous than me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed, just watching lang sa mga photos sis, I can really see that they are really enjoying. Happy for you and your kids sis

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Siguro kahit may ganto sa Pinas non cant afford pa rin naman. Hirap kasi buhay non, ikakain mo na lang kesa ifieldtrip.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Full of different activities ...what a place.. Talagang mag eenjoy mga bata jan .. How ai wish to be there when I was young huhu..

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Me too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Namiss ko nga po yung field trip namin isang beses lang ako nakasama nung highschool hehe. Mukang nag enjoy nga po sila grabe dami nilang activities.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Isang beses lang din ata ako ng high school, iniyakan ko pa! 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omooo~ fun and exciting nga talaga 'tong trip nila Jigz, Ate. Halata namang super nag-enjoy s'ya lalo na 'dun sa canoeing. Ang cute ay, hihi. Namiss ko tuloy mga pa-field trip 'nung elementary lalo na sa Girl's Scout ay. 😍

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Di ako Girls Scout andami passing binabayaran can't afford pa noon. Kakamiss din!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was a great experience for those kids and I think they will never forget it. When I was a student nothing similar ever happened and if it had been possible I know my father would not allow any of us to go out to places like that. He wouldn't let us go to activities outside of school. What a marvel today's technology is. Beautiful images you have shared my friend.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Same here Gertu and that's because we can't afford trips back in those days. Better the money goes to food. I'm happy that they can experience this now and I'm grateful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We also had an educational trip in high school, but this one hits different. Its educational plus of the fun. Wish we had that here. Hehe

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes, I wished I experienced this when I was young.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po, it would've been a lot of fun if we had this back in our days, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really liked art activities. Long time I had no tour. I miss to have it someday.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Surely you will! More adventure for you, dear.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I hope so dear, thank you ❤️💕💖

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a perfect place for kids to enjoy their youth. I like archery and wall climbing because that's the most interesting and fun activities for me.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Nagtry ako before paywall climbing ayy mukha lang syang madali di man lang ako nakalayo 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah Ang kyut tingnan na Ang sasaya Ng mga bata woop

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Salamat!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

☺️☺️☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang saya nila tingnan sa mga pictures ma'am. Nakaka-enjoy. Nag-eenjoy din ako habang tinitingnan yung mga photos. Napaka challenging yung wall climbing ma'am. Parang ang saya tingnan. Hehe di ko naranasan to nung student pa po ako. ☺️

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Nagtry ako nyang wall climbing, ay bhe hindi na ako nakagalaw 🤣 Ang hirap pala mukha lang syang madali.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halatang talagang masaya ang mga bata at enjoy pa sila

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ay super Jen!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Madam. Mag hive ka rn, share mo travel experience mo sa haveyoubeenhere community 😁 Check it here https://hive.blog/@jane1289

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Uy madam ang bongga ng hive!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku Madam, di kaya ng powers eto lang at noise di na ako makapagfulltime active. Pero gusto ko rin. Saka na pag kaya ko ng magjuggle ng time. 🤣 Malaki ba tips don?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halatang saya ng mga bataaa

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Totoo bhe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You had so much fun momma. They are all enjoyed.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Super! Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow very amazing! I like it very much, good thing they are allowed to have activities already. I know they learned many things and enjoy the process. Jigz for sure have a blast! I like the way the school organized the activity.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

He did! Thank you, sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko din ng ganyang field trip noon ee huhu kaso iba field trip namin noon. Nag eenjoy ako habang pinapanood sila ateee hihi. Sure akong nag enjoy din sila ng bongga sa fun-filled field trip nilam😊

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Saka ang mahal noon or dahil mahirap lang talaga buhay but youre younger so maybe iba na. But in our days bibili na lang ng bigas kesa ipamfieldtrip.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True ateee, yung budget talaga nating pang field trip ay ipangbibili nalang ng kailangan sa bahay. Hirap talaga ng buhay noon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe yun activities nila momshie, siguradong nag enjoy si jigs jan.. Enjoy na enjoy ako kahit sa photo lang eh..

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Oo momshie kakatuwa na naranasan nila ganyan noon kasi hirap ng buhay namin cant afford lagi fieldtrip.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same momshie.. Pero dito sa amin eh di uso ang firled trip sa school ngayon sa anak ko..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your post is inspiring me to have a tour like this one. And yes, I love archery. Pretty good at it. I guess.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I only play that on consoles never experienced a real one. Good to know you're good at it. Cheers!

$ 0.00
2 years ago