Is Revolut Metal Card Worth Getting?

41 104
Avatar for tired_momma
2 years ago

I used to use Binance if I want to make a GBP withdrawal to my UK Bank Account using Faster Payments. It's instant, no hassle and I'm very satisfied with it. The only thing is Binance suspend withdrawals to UK customers using Faster Payments. That's the reason why I have to switch to Coinbase.

Not really switch but if I want to make withdrawals I have to send my coins to Coinbase which is not ideal for the transaction fees.

Then I see that Binance has another option for GBP withdrawal which is via Visa Bankcard. My problem is I don't have a Visa card, all of my cards are Mastercard.

Then I search for App where I can apply for a Visa card and came across Revolut. I love the fact that after installing the app, signing up, taking a selfie and uploading needed documents, my account was verified in just minutes. That was fast!

And what I like about is that I can already use the virtual card. Wait there's more they have a disposable virtual card that you can only use once if you aren't sure or if you need extra protection on where are you going to use it. So even if you're details are exposed your account will remain safe. That's cool!

I install this so I can use it in Binance, let's see if Binance accept it as I tried my other cards and all are not supported. Because I'm stupid I keep trying Mastercard when it clearly states Visa.

And voila! That's a good start. That's just my virtual card in my account.

I haven't ordered a physical card yet because I have made up my mind if I'm going to just try the basic first or get the Metal card. After all, it has tons of benefits. But before that let me show you this as I'm scanning what's in the app. Hey, they've got Crypto as well! I can buy Bitcoin Cash straight with my money if I want to. Well, I can do it as well with my card but love that's in-app.

And oh look at the rewards. Haha, I love discounts! This is for me I think I can use this especially this Christmas. Since me and my husband do online shopping (him most of the time).

The thing now why I'm writing this is I want to ask those who have experience with Revolut because basic card is free I think you just have to pay for the card delivery but if I want its tons of benefits which are in my family's case that travels, the Metal Card will be a good option for me. But it cost £12.99 per month though you can save if you opt for an annual plan.

Screenshot from the app

But look at all these benefits:

Image Credit:

https://kubasjourneys.com/revolut-metal-card-review/#cashback

I haven't read and search much but I read an article from Kubas Journeys' Revolut Metal Card Review regarding his positive experience with Revolut which is cool what he shared and it is helpful for someone who's wanting to know more about Revolut.

Here's the article link if you want to check out more about Revolut as I don't want to write and plagiarized because I do not know much about it just yet. I just install it tonight and still getting a hold of it.

What do you think?

First impression from installing it, all good. I think I will get the metal card for the annual plan to save. I will never really know if I wouldn't try. There are bad rumours and reviews about it but I want to give it a try. I will update you on this.

I'm just want to ask about others experiences with this app/card in general. The service? No hidden fees? Is the metal card worth it? It would be nice to hear from you guys.


And I want to end my article with a big THANK YOU to all my sponsors. @Pantera@Olasquare thank you for your generous sponsorship today! @spaceXXX@andrianlover thank you for renewing your sponsorship, I appreciate it.


Sponsors of tired_momma
empty
empty
empty

Thank you for reading.

30
$ 5.70
$ 4.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
$ 0.10 from @Idksamad7869
+ 17
Sponsors of tired_momma
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for tired_momma
2 years ago

Comments

Wala din ako idea about Revolut. Hindi ko pa na explore. Pero, ano na nadiscover mo? Good ba siya to use for your GBP transaction? May nag-suggest about P2P medyo risky yun pero kung may reliable naman na service, why not di ba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didn't even know there was such a thing as "Revolut." Well, after reading this, it sure seems like something worth getting into... I would have to do a deep-dive on it though. Thanks for sharing this, it really helped!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahh, I don't have any idea about this madam UwU.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm so alien, I can't understand maybe I should do my research on it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Im not familiar with this maam "Revolut". It's my first time hearing with this kind of thing but thank you for this ma'am. I will surely research about it. I want to know about this.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes, I think it would be handy and seems a very nice one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much ma'am.❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

if you have having issues with withdrawing to a virtual card, Binance also offers P2P withdrawal where the buyer will send directly to your local bank account. just suggestion. you can try that out if you haven't/.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

No, I haven't dear. Will check it out soon. Just wondering about rates and fees. Is it better?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awwww sorry I don't know anything about this at all 🙄 Or maybe I should just read the article so that I can't know more about it No knowledge is waste I guess

$ 0.05
2 years ago

No worries Esther Im also trying to figure this out. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok momma

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm, the benefits are solid, I don't use GBP but if you want to take the offer, you can watch some videos. there are videos online that could help you make your decision!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you and I just sign up last night so I just have to look at it now anytime today after household chores.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I alsoso have a binance account. But I don't know how can I benifited from this binance and all process of this.That's why I can't use this apps.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Have you submit documents to verify your account?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah.Already primary and intermediate verification completed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's my first time hearing "revolt" momma. I am honestly not familiar with all those but I am trying to understand it. What I know right now is that your name is Jocelyn, hihi.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Haha, please to meet you bhe. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have a Binance account and iam using it for almost one year ago. I am doing trading here and earn a lot. But still, iam learning about it how to do future trading. Also, your post helps me a lot with learning about binance.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you dear and thank you for your sponsorship.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Still have not verufied my Binance account itself LOL. But I will try the P2P there through Gcash. I want to try that one, so maybe I can ditch coins.ph soon.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Let me know how does it work. I'mhaven't tried P2P yet at king mas makakamura ba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think gumawa po si @Eybyoung ng tutorial don, kasi nasubukan nya na po. Hanapin ko ang article and ireply ko po dito. 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't taken any withdrawal yet in my bank account but in future if I faced this problem I will definitely go for this.Thank you for whole information.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you Farah.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't used it myself, but a friend of mine who lives in the UK has told me about it before and recommended it to me. Unfortunately I can't because I'm in SA 😬

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Aha! That's nice to know. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ano ba yung GBP? Sorry, wala talaga akong idea. Ayoko naman igoogle. Hehe. Pero mukhang maganda yan.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Sa Pounds bhe para derecho bank.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't have knowledge about revolut, sorry for that madam, but you can try to discover things about it maybe there's something perks that they have that you can utilize.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes, working it out 😁 Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am a newbie to the crypto world, I have an account on binance yet to verify it tho, I don't know much, I hope with post like this and similar ones I can learn some ideas and experience

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hi Tomi, which one do you use?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks so much for the Enlightenment, don't understand all this binance verification rumour before now but av been much educated and also get verified immediately

$ 0.05
2 years ago

That's good, is it easy withdrawal to your bank account?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

D ko pa natry madam... Gusto ko dn itry yung p2p at bank transfer sa binance

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Madam may option ba sa Philippines Bank?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

D ko alam.. Bka sa p2p..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just read about revolut now, but I also have BNB thanks for the info.

$ 0.00
2 years ago