First Filipino Words my Husband Learned in the Philippines

25 37
Avatar for tired_momma
3 years ago

First of all let me say, I'm sorry for the language if there are some conservative people in here lol. I just want to have a good laugh remembering this.

So when my husband stayed with me in the Philippines, he wants to learn some Tagalog words. Although I know that he will forget it anyway, I still teach him what he wants to know.

I will start with the very first one because there is a neighbours cat that always comes to my house for a feed. He wants to know what is a cat in Tagalog and I said "Pusa"! You know, everyone, Tagalog words are not hard to learn because you can say it the way you read it. We have the same English alphabets although you cannot say it or pronounce it the way we do. Foreigners saying Tagalog words are music to our ears.

Puta Pusa

What's funny about my husband he wants to know what is "fucking cat" in Tagalog. And yes it's a bad word. And yes he curses sometimes lol. But he's like that so every time the cat comes, he will say "Come here, Puta Pusa!"

So every time I came home from the office I will see him talking with the "Puta Pusa/Fucking Cat" and he loves it. He's like the real owner of the cat. Told him to be careful in case the cat started talking to him lol.

Andoks

And then there's one time my brother was left with my husband at home. After work I came home, he looks so happy and excited. He told me, "Dear, I know what's the Tagalog for chicken!" And I was like, "Really? What is it? " He said, "It's Andoks!"

I laugh so hard because it's the name of the shop where you can buy the chicken. And it's just that my brother didn't understand when he's just bought Andok's Chicken from the shop and Forde asked him. And he thought he's asking where did he get it. And he said "Andoks Chicken!" Now my husband thought that Andoks was the Tagalog for chicken.

The Tagalog word for chicken is manok!

Bayag po!

Unlike other countries, we have our passenger jeepney and other public transportation. And every time you ride, you have to pay. And whenever you handing them the money you say "Bayad po!"

So I teach my husband that when we're in the jeepney and told him to give the fare to the driver and so he says, "Bayag po!" (In English accent) I laugh so hard and even another passenger who heard him saying that. It's just the way he says it. I told him, "Dear, bayag is your balls!" 🀣 After that whenever he's paying for the fare he will be just whispering to the driver or sit at the far side so he doesn't need to say a thing just hand it over to the person next to him.

My husband still learning Tagalog even after 6 years. We definitely should have some catching up lesson when we go back home! Hahaha that's not all but that's all I remember for now.

Cheers!

13
$ 0.28
$ 0.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @milanlukic
$ 0.01 from @PVMihalache
Sponsors of tired_momma
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for tired_momma
3 years ago

Comments

That's so cute. I don't even know any of those words but i know it's a struggle to learn a new language but that fucking cat though

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is very good story, i wish good luck to you and your husband!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is interesting how foreigners always seem to learn scolding first of all. Strangely enough that never happened to me, no matter where I travelled.

You do not have dictionaries? Perhaps your husband should buy one and learn some words.

Somehow I feel uncomfortable about reading this. It feels as if you paint him like a fool.

Btw in North Ireland they don't speak with an English accent at least not what we call an English accent. πŸ€”

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Bayag po! πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚, Natawa akooo, siko mapigil napa πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ ako πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. Tapos naputa pa ang pusa, cute din ni husband mo ee, haha, ganda turuan βœŒοΈπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

great story! πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

As always a very funny article. and if i may where is your husband from ?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

He's from Northern Ireland πŸ™‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That was so funny !

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very good education! Invest is learning foreign languages is always good and exiting!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you and yes it is!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is really very funny! I am living in Serbia, and when people come to my country, or when they meet someone from Serbia abroad, first waht they learn in Serbian are swearwords. You two are vewry cute, and I am sure that he will learn your language!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And I just check your page and subscribed. Xxx

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And when I come here in his country the first thing I learned perfectly are the F words! They think it sounds amazing when I say it. But have to stop swearing when kids around. They can pick up so quick. πŸ˜„

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There is no need to apologize, wherever a foreigner appears among the local population, the first thing he learn is some inappropriate words: D

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aww.. Thank you for being a sponsor! It's just feel good. πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
3 years ago

you welcome, your work deserve this

$ 0.00
3 years ago

For feck sake! πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You look good together ❀ Keep the love alive.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you bhe!

$ 0.00
3 years ago