Bunny Update

22 52
Avatar for tired_momma
1 year ago

So yesterday after getting Tia from school we went everywhere to get things Mum needs. We've done some Christmas shopping but the main agenda is to find Thumper some friends because he is really lonely hopping about the garden alone.

My husband and I prefer adopting one or two from an animal sanctuary for the same price that you'll buy from the pet shop. And we went to the Assissi Animal Sanctuary in Bangor but it was closed. We were told that we can check out the available rabbit from the website.

They have cats, dogs, guinea pigs and rabbits for rehoming. They have loads!

And we have chosen to fill up a form to adopt the angora rabbits with lovely names Amelia and Eleanor.

Aren't they cute?

Amelia and Eleanor

Now we just have to wait for their response if we can adopt them as they make sure they rehome pets to the right people. There should be a suitable place for them. I think Thumper will be happy to have them in our garden.

Then we have our Plan B if ever we can't adopt from the sanctuary. We check out the Pet Shop and these are available.

For £45

There's also this rat, I mean gerbil that Tia wants to take home. But it's a no for now.

And I'm sharing the dinner I made yesterday. My family's favourite chicken pastel and is made with love. Oh, I just love colours when I'm cooking.

Lol, it's a big pot! Just in case.

And that's all ate! It's a thumbs-up from them all. Tia said it was super delicious! 😁

What I'm going to cook later? (An everyday question to myself as if you ask them they will only say "anything!")

I hope we hear from the sanctuary today. I'm quite excited to welcome them into our home.

Thank you for reading.

18
$ 2.32
$ 1.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 12
Sponsors of tired_momma
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for tired_momma
1 year ago

Comments

I hope you'll be accepted to adopt those cuties.

That chicken pastel looks delicious indeed!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awww, how cute are they! I also want to adopt for me also but I don't have the environment to adopt something in my home. I need to repair and also complete the construction work for my uncomplete house 🤦‍♂️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice selections of cute cats....I prefer dogs to cat though...my preferences..... why don't you get that bunny for Tia???... it's so cute... I understand that never ending thoughts of what to eat next...moms are the best💗💗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes cute furries and the chicken pastel looks good:) Haha on the gerbil. My house is next to several farming fields. Mice are plentiful and couldn't see having something similar to them as pets

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hoping thumper will have good friends soon ❤️💛

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Untag ma approve na maam para naa nay kauban si thumper. Siya lang usa ba.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

i do hope you can get approved for the adoption! adopting is better!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awwww the Anggora rabbits are extra cute. I do hope you will get them ❤️❤️❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love rabbits but I am scared of them. The two you picked are beautiful, I love them too and I hope they get back to you on time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So fine am not a fan of rabbit but I can take this one as pets

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha it's a no for Tia with the rat hahaha.

I think the names suit the rabbits so well and I pray they allow you adopt them because they couldn't have gone to anyone nicer but you. They would be so happy to have you and Thumper to play with.

Ah. Christmas. Let me start getting ready for shopping too. Let me grind more this week and the next.

How are you doing Momma and how is Tia and Jigz now?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

How cute are the rabbits! I really like rabbits a lot. Their body is very soft.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang cute-cute naman nung rabbit po.🥰 Last time ko'ng nakakita niyan dito sa kapitbahay namin, pero hindi ko na alam kung san nila nilagay, baka kinain na yon.🥺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang cute nila Amelia and Eleonor, naku ang saya ni Tia kapag nsi-uwi nyo yan madam,

Anyways ang creamy ng foodangs ngi madam

$ 0.00
1 year ago

£45 magkano pala yan in Php ma'am? Ang cute naman. 🥰 Gusto ko din mag alaga ng ganyan maam. Sobrang cute. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omooo, cutie napili mo madamsss. Cute din nong rat haha. Kaso up to 4 years lang? Aguyy. Anyways , ano sa tagalog yang chicken pastel na yarn madam?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pansin ko mahilig kyo sa creamt foods madam..buti wala lactose intolerance kyo? 😅... Cute ng bunnies

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang cute naman niyan sis ,dati yung anak ko gustong gusto talaga niyang mag alaga kaso sabi ni hubby mangangagat daw kaya hindi namin binilhan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awww Amelia and Eleanor are so cute, I hope you get a positive reply, so you can get them immediately at home.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We also had white variates of rabbit but they are lab animals. I am happy to see online advertisment available for good price in your region. I love to cocking but mostly my mama cocked my all favorite dishes for me 😂.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are already shopping for Christmas? That's so nice

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow. The chicken pastel looks creamy and yummy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago