10 Things Life Had Taught Me

53 94
Avatar for tired_momma
3 years ago

We all walk through our path of life. Each of us has a unique road taken. Our free will to decide which doors to open and shuts made all the differences.

Some of our choices might be not the right one but for sure we learned from them. Those opportunities we didn't take and regrets it turned out to be. And all the smiles and laughter a leap of faith had brought to our faces. It made our lives extraordinary!

We must tell our self once or twice, "I'm glad I listened!" or "I should have not listened!" And who do we listen to? Who do you ask for advice in life? A friend or family perhaps? Or a stranger, for surely they won't judge you unfairly.

Listen to me when I say, you know what to do. But you just don't want to do it. You know the right thing but you just want to ask people to confuse you by telling you a different idea in contrast to what you already knew you should do. Do you ask people who cares? Or people who want to listen so he/she can use it against you in the future?

Our life is not life, without a struggle. We all face them. No one here on Earth lives without a single problem in his entire life. But aside from problems, we experience the joy of life. How happy is it to become alive and living!

What life taught me?

A Family you can count on is your greatest blessing.

We didn't have a choice to choose who will be our family. They are the chosen one. It's no accident that you are in the family you're with. Being the eldest in the family was quite a responsibility. I gave up my study. What's my reward? My sister becomes a certified Accountant. And how proud I am! When I was down, who was there for me? My family! I got no friends before but my Mama and Papa and my brothers and sisters. They listen, they help. We're helping each other. And it feels so good to be respected in the family. They are my greatest blessings.

Then now I have a family of my own. And oh, I couldn't ask for more!

Count your blessings so you can keep on counting.

The secret to getting what we want is how we feel and respond to every little thing we receive. Were you grateful? Did we respond to it with a grateful heart? Be grateful and so the universe will surprise us even more.

Don't rush love. Prepare yourself while waiting.

What kind of man or woman do you dream of? And are you ready for him or her? Don't settle for anyone else but to the one you love and your heart's desire. Don't ever think that you're getting old and must hurry to get married. Don't be the pressure that all your friends are taken and you're still single. We all have our soulmate, somewhere out there. Have you found yours? If not, don't worry your path will cross. I hope you can recognise each other when the time comes.

Be independent. Confidence will be your biggest asset.

Work and work hard. Make your own money and be your own boss. If you have your own money you feel empowered. It gives you confidence. If you want something, you just buy it. You don't need to ask for permission to get what you want. It feels so good to be independent.

Love yourself so you can give love to others.

Love yourself. Feed your self with positivity. Everything we give out starts from within.

When I said love yourself, keep yourself right as well. Be healthy. Eat healthily. Your health is your priority!

Give. Giving makes someone happy and giver, the happiest.

Aren't we the happiest when we give? When we see someone smile because of our actions? It doesn't need to be material or money matters. You can give a smile and its free. We can give a hand to those who are in need. We can offer our shoulder for others to cry on. And most importantly we can give our time, that precious time to whom might need it the most. Our family, most especially.

Treat others with love, respect and an open mind.

We all fight our own battle. We all have our bad days. There are days, we're not ourselves. That's why we should learn to treat others with an open mind. When they're being rude. When they're bad. When you want to curse them. When they don't respect you, respect them still. This is the time they need more love and understanding. We'll never know how tough their battles are. Some are dealing with their demons, be an angel in disguise.

Learn to say no and don't let anyone makes a fool out of you.

Be a good person. Be good to everyone. But never let them take advantage of you. You can cut the ties. You can say no.

Fight your battle but be wise enough to know when to give up.

Some battles are not worth a fight. Don't waste your precious energy. And when you know you did your best and gave your all and still wasn't enough, give up. Open another door of opportunities and move on.

Give thanks. Give thanks to whom you believed is the Greatest. The one who bestowed our blessings.

When you wake up in the morning and before you sleep at night, don't forget to give thanks to our Almighty God. For everything.

Thank you, Lord, for this life of mine. Happy Birthday to Me! Another blessed year. Please make my birthday wish come true, make 2021 and the coming years a better year full of blessings and opportunities for everyone!

THANK YOU!

22
$ 3.66
$ 3.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @RaemaKhan
$ 0.10 from @MarijaJak
+ 5
Sponsors of tired_momma
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for tired_momma
3 years ago

Comments

What?! You're the oldest? But you look so young! 😊😊😊

What's your secret? 😃

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Thank you for the compliment, my dear. 🥰 I don't think it's a secret but I having a loving caring, supportive man with me. A family that makes me smile and keeps me smiling! 😄

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Happy birthday po n yes, all what u had stated here po r all true n i agree with it po, life really taught us a lesson po talaga n it makes us tough or strong n learn from it as well po n we should always be thankful for life itself n keep on counting our blessings din po :)

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Thank you Bheng! Big hug!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome po n thank u po sa upvote, God bless n more birthdays to come po n enjoy this day po :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will bear this in mind 🙂🙂 Hbd to you 😘

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Thank you Jane. How are you na? Okay ka na?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ok nmn ako.. Phone ko hndi. 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Another wonderful article. To appreciate anything in life, you must first appreciate yourself. Many realize the true values of life too late. No matter how much or how little you have, wake up every day with gratitude for a wonderful family, health, soul mate .... HAPPY BIRTHDAY!

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Thank you my dear! 🥰 A grateful heart will never be empty. 😘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There is no greater value to appreciate than your family. They are your greatest gem. You don't need material possessions to be happy and satisfied. For as long as everyone is healthy and safe, then I'm good to go ❤

However, this is not the case for everyone. We are so lucky to have such a loving family. Other people are unfortunate to be in a toxic family. That really sucks 🥺

$ 0.05
3 years ago

I know what you mean. I know some too but something we cannot control. There will always be the word "unfair" "unfortunately" but I believe that that's not how it should end that there's always a possibility of change of heart and ways. It's sad to know families that don't get along well so I cherish my family. They are the love of my life. 🥰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yup, hope will always be there but change depends on the willingness of each person. It starts within ourselves, fix ourselves first so change will happen.

Happy birthday pala. Hehe. Ilang taon ka na? Yieeeee 🥳❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Huhu last year in calendar per nasa "I" pa naman sa Bingo 😂😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Anong numbers ba range ng letter I? Di ko kabisado eeh. Hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I enjoy your blog, you write so beautifully. Yesterday was your birthday and I congratulate you from the bottom of my heart. You have a wonderful family and that is the greatest blessing and happiness. Sometimes you have to sacrifice for someone we love, just like you do for your sister. We don't always make the right decisions, but we are alive, we have children, they are our wealth and they make our lives beautiful

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Thank you my dear. 🥰 We always learn something from our wrong decisions and glad that we're alive to keep going and enjoy life despite its adversities. When you have your own family and children, everything change. Priorities change. Your life becomes them. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Happy birthday dear! I wish you all the best in the world. I am using those life things too and I am living better life.I know that I am doing right thing.

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Thank you my sweet pea. I'm glad to know you're doing well in your life. I wish you more blessings! 🥰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Happy birthday, to be alive and healthy. Otherwise you are completely right.

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Thank you @minimaus! Yes to be alive and healthy! Cheers 🥂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hey dear, Happy B’ day 💐💐

I loved your fam picture 😌 You all look beautiful 😍

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Aww.. Big hug! Thank you so much as always! And thank you for that compliment! 🥰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is a great pleasure to see you with your family. :) It is true that we have a family that accepts us in every way that we are nothing, Our family encourages us to be something and when we become something, the family is proud of us. And we also proud to be part of our family.

I always like your kind thoughts, your point of view which makes me feel good, your style statement.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY MY SWEETIE May You Have Many More Always be happy...... God Bless You

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Thank you my dearest!!! 😍🥰😘 I'm claiming that. You always have nice words for me. And I hope you know that you're very dear to me. God bless you and your family too! Big 🤗

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Most Welcome.....

Thank you so much for your love, and I appreciate your friendship from the Heart. and a lot of prayers for you, and I wish that our friendship will continue to be so.

Everyone wants to be friends with a good person like you. The person who kind to people and has a good relationship with people.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

❤️ ❤️ ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You explain us all how to hold simple and important life instructions. You wrote well about family, love, self confidence, respect to others. It is true that we can't change our family. It is chosen for us. And we need to be sure that power is in us to make more goals in life and finally find peace, valuable inner peace.

$ 0.05
3 years ago

You write beautifully even in comments @wonder. Thank you for your nice words and I appreciated it my dear. 🥰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm the one with many names. I'm not devil, of course. I hope you'll figure out that I'm Baldur.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Whoever you are Baldur or Alexander or wonderer, you are great my dear! Big 🤗

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, that's me.. You know that I have problems. But, I'm hope I'll success this time.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You will my friend! Claim it!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are the best. Thank you for your support! You are always kind! You are so precious here...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

First of all Happy birthday to you.

My dear, when I read you post I was confused from the title that , " 10 things that life had thought me". Here confusion is is it thought or taught? I want to get out of confusion so went through it. By coming to end now I knew that it was ,"taught" not "thought".

Am I wrong? 😀😀😀😀

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Omy thank you Lawa, for pointing that out! Cheers dear! 🥰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Indeed these are things life had taught you...

But I think they are things we should also learn even before life teaches us.

I believe life had taught you more than 10 things...

It will be a pleasure to read the remaining ones soon.

Always a pleasure!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Always live life today. Don't wait for good things to happen... make good things to happen

$ 0.05
3 years ago

I should definitely listen to the expert/experienced one! Thank you Mr PVMihalache!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Happy birthday momshie! I can say that you are already blessed, then and now ❤Cheers! ❤❤❤

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Thank you, Damelindz! God bless you bhe 🥰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Life always has something to teach us, sometimes good memories and sometimes the odd way, all the same so far we are still breathing and have few people that loves us, life will be worth living... Happy Birthday to you Momma!! Wish you long life coupled with load of blessings. Cheers to amazing 2021 🥂

$ 0.05
3 years ago

A few genuine people are better! Thank you Ken!🥰 Let's cheers to that! 🥂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very inspiring.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohhh it's your birthday! The happiest birthday to youuu!!! I hope you enjoy your day and... maybe the night too!

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Thank you Hanzell!!! 🥰 It's only 2:06 am so I have the whole day when I wake up. I will enjoy it with the family. I got kisses and hugs already! 😍😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ehh why are you still awake? You could make use of the day to sleep in and all! It's part of the enjoyment of birthdays

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will now. We just finished a movie. 😄 Saturday night we always sleep late with the kids. Night night Hanz.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahh family night ❤ nanight, sleep tight

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Happy birthday to you, darling! I wish you not only that 2021 will be filled with love and happiness, but your whole life and your family to be happy, healthy and surrounded by love!

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Thank you, my dear. I am claiming that now. 🥰

$ 0.05
3 years ago

You really are a very dear person, and I wish you all the best from the bottom of my heart! I believe I will never meet you in person, but I would love to!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

❤❤❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago