15 Common Crypto terms and Slangs every crypto user should know

30 3331
Avatar for thesatoshistore
3 years ago

1) DYOR

Do your Own Research.

Use case: "I think BCH is going to moon soon but don't trade off my words, DYOR"

2) FUD

Fear Uncertainty and Doubt

Use case: person 1: "China has banned bitcoin, its going to zero"

person 2: "Fake news, stop spreading FUD"

3) FOMO

Fear of Missing Out

Use case: "Once CNN breaks the news on Energy Web Token, there's going to be so much mainstream FOMO"

4) MOON

When a coin pumps so high and makes you rich forever

Use case: "KSM is going to moon"

5) MOON BAG

The Coins you are currently holding that you think are going to make you rich

Use case: " Hey John what's in your moon bag?" " I've got KSM, XRP and DOGE"

Sponsors of thesatoshistore
empty
empty
empty

6) MOON LAMBO

The Lamborghini you're gonna buy when your coins make you rich

7) HODL

Hold On for your Dear Life

Use case: " Did you sell your XRP after it dumped" " No man I'm HODLing"

8) SEND IT

Pumping a coin

Use case 1: "Once coin base lists KSM, they are going to send it to the moon"

Use Case 2: "Immediately you sell your coins at the bottom, whales are going to send it"

9) DCA

Dollar-cost averaging

Use case: "Hey man do I buy xrp with 100% of my capital at this price?" "No I suggest you DCA over the next 3 months"

10) ATH

All Time High

Use case: "BTC might see a new ATH by 2021"

11) BOLLY

Bollinger Bands

Use case: "How have you been making steadily profitable trades?" "I'm buying the lower bolly and selling the upper bolly"

12) FA

Fundamental analysis

Use case: "I prefer basing my decisions on FA rather than TA"

13) TA

Technical analysis

Use case "There so much TA on twitter it's hard to follow"

14) SHILL

An influencer paid by a project to promote that project

Use case: "yeah Romano has been shilling XRP for weeks now"

15) NOOB

A newbie into crypto

Use case: "I'm not going to buy that coin after it just pumped 400%" "why?"

"Because I'm not a Noob"

Did you find this post useful? if so please subscribe and upvote for more posts like this. What other terms/slangs do you know? Let me know in the comments. Cheers!

45
$ 0.62
$ 0.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Omar
$ 0.01 from @KiriyaOkazaki56
+ 1
Sponsors of thesatoshistore
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for thesatoshistore
3 years ago

Comments

Thank you for this information about cryptocurrency slang😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kinalimutan mong akoy merun din ganitong publish na artikulo dear.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nag comment na ako doon sis🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice post 👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can't help but to laugh while reading the examples. 😂 Ypur explanation and example makes me understand it much easier. Kudos!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks, mate 👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow never knew there are so many slangs. I only knew about DYOR, FOMO and Moon. Thanks for sharing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I got no others to add to this because I am not that good on cryptocurrency . Thank you for the education.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good job keep it up.. Godbless

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Cool...! I love this!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow I love this

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for that word. Honestly the word HOLD is only thing I know lol. So it's big help to me to learn new things.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good 👍. Nice slangs! Hard work

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's a new meaning for HODL. Nice. Also, Hime? Not High?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's for bringing that to my attention, i've updated the article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very interesting slangs.I never knew this

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for sharing this wonderful information! I remember some of this words but I don't know the meaning but know I know. Thanks again!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Informative Learned some new terminologies today

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I liked the use case examples more than slangs 😎 Very informative. Thanks a lot 😌

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice helpful article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very useful write up. I didn’t know that acronym for HODL. I thought it was a misspelling of “hold” such as “buy and hold” but the misspelling stuck and now refers more specifically to cryptocurrency “buy and holders” HODLers. I like the acronym though!

$ 0.02
3 years ago

You're right, it actually started off as a spelling mistake but over the years it has morphed into meaning Hold on for your dear life

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice work

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very intrigued by your write up

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks 👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the new slangs definitely addding these to my vocabulary👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I enjoyed reading it. Its like I am reading a book hehe. It is so helpful to me because I new in cryto world.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Glad you found it useful, stay tuned 👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. I already subscribe.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago