Uniforms Are No Longer Required For The Coming School Year (As Per Vice Pres. Sara Duterte said)

11 55
Avatar for susanavel2005
1 year ago

Hello wassup my read.cash friends we met again. Are you having a nice day? I hope you are but if not please cheer up and don't let that problem or whatever that thing bothers you, just think positive ok?😀 Anyways I've been sidetracked todays topic about the recent news that I saw. I am excited to tackle this topic so without further a do let's get started guyz.

Sponsors of susanavel2005
empty
empty
empty

But before I start let me say thank you to my sponsor @MommySwag for not giving up on me😀. A big big thank you from the bottom of my heart.

Now this is really is it I'll start. This news that I saw was aired last July 18, 2022 where Vice President and Department of Education (DEPED) Secretary Sara Duterte states that "Students from public schools will no longer required to wear uniforms this coming school year 2022-2023". I was delighted coz that is been my dream all the time but on the other hand I am a little bit worried for my parents. Unfortunately I remembered that I'm in a private school for this coming school year so this doesn't apply to me, this only apply to my second brother and half-sister they are from public schools. My third brother is not included because they were given school uniforms, school shoes (they just didn't fit😞), bag and notebooks with face mask from the local government in our area. Hopefully private schools will not be included because if it does extra cost again.

I am concerned in the sense that it is another expenses because for sure like our school uniforms they have shrunk, because of the pandemic most of us have gained weight. So far my opinion is divided. Hear me out through school uniforms it is easy to identify the students in which school he or she is studying and that is also the signature of a school. It will also look very cohesive with all the students and more formal than just wearing ordinary clothes. On the other hand wearing go out clothes gives you more freedom to choose what you want to wear but the school will looks like a common place because of the different clothes of the students, and it's impossible to distinguish which school they go to.

see wearing of school uniforms really looks great
this is the freedom to choose what you want to wear. by the way that is my cousin and that's me wearing the pink one

"Even before the pandemic, it is not a strict requirement for public schools to wear uniforms (DEPED Order No. 065, s 2010) to avoid incurring addition costs to the families of our learners" that's what Sarah Duterte said in a statement. Also the new school year will start in August 22 while the full face-to-face classes will start in November 2. Citing the increasing prices and economic loses due to the COVID-19 pandemic, Duterte said wearing of uniforms "is not a strict requirement". So I'll guess you can still use your uniforms but you can also wear like jeans and a t-shirt it really just depends on you since it's not required anymore.

Now some moms are buying school essentials like black shoes, uniforms and some school supplies since there is only a couple more days before school starts. On the other hand some of the moms are not buying school stuff uniforms to be exact, cuz their budget is tight and they still have their uniforms from the past year. They rather lend their budget to buy food than buy uniforms. Others reason are there just gonna dress their child with going out clothes when going to school. The only problem their gonna face are the school supplies like paper, notebooks, pencil, ballpens, and etc. just basic stuff for schooling. Oh I forgot also school bags and school shoes. My auntie said that she's buying new stuff for her kids to feel motivated to go to school. Even me I also feel very excited whenever I have new things especially school stuffs, like backpacks they make me feel excited to go to school. My mom bought backpacks for us already 4 backpacks to be exact me and my 3 more siblings and a school shoes to match our new bag.

We didn't buy notebooks cuz their teachers might give instructions for the color coding of their notebooks for example white for values subject, green for math, and etc. Students in middle school have that color coding stuff but since I'm in my senior year now I don't know if they still have that. I already bought 2 notebooks through from shopee and a couple more stationary stuff if you guys want to know what I got or your curious check out my youtube channel I'll put the link down below.

https://youtube.com/watch?v=j2NKz6S57a4&feature=share

That video was I think 2 months ago or 1 month notice how excited I am lol I already got so ahead of myself. I feel tempted that time cuz while I was scrolling through shopee I spotted some stationary things and got hypnotized so I end up buying some couple school related stuffs way too early. Anyways Vice President Sarah Duterte's idea on making the school uniform not required anymore is very useful to the families that are not very well off or struggling in life. You can still wear your uniforms or not it's your decision so there is a sense of freedom for you. Either wear your uniforms or wear your go out clothes it doesn't matter it's your decision now.

AUTHOR'S MESSAGE

Thank you so much my dear read.cash friends for taking your time to stop by and read my article I really appreciate it. Sending my online hugs and kisses to my likers, upvoters, commenters and to Random Rewarder thank you so much.

as always,

susanavel2005

Article #54 (1st for August)

August 01, 2022

Lead image is from Facebook and the other images are captured by yours truly.

5
$ 1.30
$ 1.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @kingofreview
$ 0.01 from @Moooniac
Sponsors of susanavel2005
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for susanavel2005
1 year ago

Comments

I followed you on youtube dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

not required is much better for those students that can't afford to buy school uniforms

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes I agree with you prioritizing your food is more important than buying uniforms but it also has it's disadvantages.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

“not required” and “not allowed” are differ to each other. however, i disagree to this policy. indeed that this policy is very useful to those families or parents that can't afford the cost of uniform. but, when we look at the whole picture, this policy might cause of bullying, cutting, and more. the school uniform is a symbol to an individual as a student, it makes up their school identity. so, if ever that the student is wearing civilian, then it might be caused of bullying, especially if the school outfit is repeatedly used. ++ cutting because of non-school outfit. besides, school uniforms prevent outsiders to enter the school that can cause harm and bad happenings inside of school. so, i have a cognitive dissonance regarding in this policy of vice president sara duterte. anyway, we have different opinions, and i enjoy reading your article btw. moreover, you're so gorgeous! nice to meet u bcs i'm just newbie on this platform!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome to this amazing platform my friend hope your enjoying your time here as much as I do. Anyways I also agree on your opinion as what I've said in my article I have divided opinions regarding this issue. It's good for all the people struggling right now I admit but it also has it's negative disadvantages just like what you stated. It can cause bullying if your outfit is not good enough for them or not aesthetic as what we call it. It's also troublesome to think what your gonna wear in the following days. But if you have a uniform you will not worry at all cuz your outfit is already fix for the whole school year. Wearing civilian all week can lead you to a pile of laundry when the weekend comes, but if you have a uniform then its much lesser laundry than wearing civilian clothes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree in this ‘No School Uniform Policy’. By August 22, our blended type of learning shall be implemented, wherein, there are 3 days allotted for face-to-face classes while 2 days for modular. Our school, for senior high school, has a specific uniform and I haven't had even yet. For me, it would be costly since I had to ask money for my parents to buy some. Instead of allotting money for the school, it would be better if it shall be meant for other school supplies and for transportation expenses. Also, this policy has already existed before by which the VP Sarah Duterte just reiterated it in the middle of crisis. It is also optional so you can choose whether uniform or not. You can also visit my article here [ https://read.cash/@jstjylrd_/weighing-opinions-the-no-school-uniform-policy-under-the-new-administration-9b940a65 ] since it can help you understand more about the said policy. Stay safe and see you around. Nice meeting you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You also have a point our school have uniforms and its free but since this new school year started they implement the polo shirt instead since the face to face is limited. It costs 400 pesos quite pricey for just a polo shirt so I also agree with this not required police. We're not a rich family who have lots of money that can buy lots of uniform then buy school stuff and will not worry of the expenses. I have 3 more siblings that is still in school so we really have to balance all our money to support our school expenses and the house expenses at the same time. I'll make sure to visit your article my friend and nice meeting you too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uniforms are no longer required, but they pushes mandatory ROTC that also costs so much...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have an opposing opinion regarding this matter. One of the major objectives why an educational institution requires school is for students to realize that they are all equal in front of the educational organization. If there will be no school uniforms, what impression will it have on the children? Instead of having 2-3 sets of school uniforms (only for those who can) per week, the student will now have to think of what to wear every day not only for a week but for the year. So, the argument of uniform will incur extra cost may not be true in this circumstance. Don't get me wrong, I understand that it is changing uniforms per year is really costly because as the child grows, the size grows as well... What I'm saying is, in an ideal world, the government should provide these necessities to the citizens. The uniform should not be an argument any longer, if and only if they are provided with these. It's not only the uniforms but more so the intangibles - quality education, safety and security, and better opportunities once students graduate.

Anyways, I enjoyed reading your article. Keep it up!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True. From the news I watched, I think "not required" means if a student cannot afford to wear uniform, like if it's wet or there's an incident that prohibits him or her to wear such, the student shouldn't be forced and still let him take his or class. That means the school can still impose wearing school uniforms but if their students will fail to do so, the school must still let them in.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes it's basically like that your not forced to wear your uniform anymore and you have the freedom to choose if you want to wear civilian or your uniforms.

$ 0.00
1 year ago