A Morning Walk in the woods with little Rain

12 55
Date: 4th May, 2022

So it's eid day 2 today, Last night i slept quite late because the Ramadan routine has was like I used to wake up whole nights and then sleep after doing suhoor in morning so it's little bit difficult to change the routine suddenly.

Today morning I wake up at 4:00 am as it has became a routine to offer prayers daily while on the normal days before ramadan, my morning prayers were often missed so verily ramadan is a month of great blessing.

After offering my prayers i tried to get a little sleep but i was unsuccessful, the weather was quite good and it was little and lightly raining outside,actually i always used to do walk either in morning on evening but during ramadan my mother strictly asked me to avoid that as according to my parents I was becoming weak day by day and because of this I gained 2 kg weight(lol), so today i thought to continue my old routine everyone was sleeping firstly i thought to woke up my brother so he can come with me for a walk but walking him up is the most difficult task i ever experienced, so i wore my shoes took an umbrella and left for my morning walk alone, i think we should spend sometime with ourself, with the nature. These days we are too content with our ' me time'. We crave them, we long for them but what does it mean. But what does it mean?

For me whenever i try to spend time with myself, I'm never concentrating on my self instead I'm lost in the other world don't know why? But i convince my self my saying no matter , I'm enjoying with my self and literally when you try to enjoy you can . I'm trying to spend a quality time with my self in this beautiful place don't know either I'll get this chance again or not.

Because of the heavy rain last night the roads were filled with water and mud ,i walked and went to the small park nearby, it's soo beautiful the soothing scenery kept me entrance in such a way that i never mind being away from the rest world.

After taking 2, 3 round i took some rest on the bench ,I am walking after a long time break soo speed was slow as compared to before(lol).

This bench holds soo much memories I can't forget whenever we used to come here, me and my grandmother used to offer pur morning prayers and after that my grandma had a routine to walk everyday after her morning prayers so i also used to walk with her, we both sat there and talk for a long time , those days were really beautiful, i have never talked with anyone else as i used to talk to my grandma, while sitting on that bench all the old memories were rewinding in my mind , when there were summer vocation from school every year we used to live those 2 months in abbottabad and during those two months it was routine of both of us to come there for a walk, sitting there i was lost in the past years, The past environment seemed ... alive , i thought for a moment that she was with me but it was only my illusion she will never come back.

I didn't knew that i spend approximately more than half an hour sitting on that bench so i quickly stood up leaving all my old, gold memories on that bench and start walking towards home, on my way home there comes a jungle ohh it's also really beautiful so i thought to take one round of it , although i was a little scared but I became normal after some time being in woods with little rain, such a soothing feel, big large large trees around me,i could feel like soft breeze coming from the trees flew away all of worries all my misgivings, the air was very fresh . Birds were chirping as usual giving a rousing welcome. It was a peaceful zone where silence welcomed me, and calmness hugged me, tress were standing still but the leaves were shaking in full joy while ignoring me.

I think i will become a poet if i keep living here(haha)

Now i have to leave for home because it started Raining more and I getting late soo i left that beautiful environment and came home that was all about a beautiful start of the day, after coming back i slept for a while and at 11:00 am my mom came and waked me up , she said walk up do your breakfast and i was like " what are you doing I'm fasting dear"

She said okey keep fasting, she left the room and after 5 minutes she came back and said in loud voice come out of your dreams its eid day2 and many guests have to come just wake!haha.

•All the pictures were clicked my me
•Each and every part of this article 
Belongs to me.

10
$ 0.23
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.04 from @Bibijani01
$ 0.04 from @Ellawrites
+ 5
Sponsors of sumaiyyakainat
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I miss going out for walks because of the rainy weather we have. Good for you that you did :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My mother also advised me not to take exercise do you know I have reduced 8 kgs Alhumduliha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It really does help. Helps to release you of stress and strengthens your body and gives you a sharp mind

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah you said well, thanks for dropping by.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Morning walk is perfect to lessen the weight and the place where you are living convincing the person to walk there all time 😸,

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah it's helpful both mentally and physically, haha yeah I can also walk here for hours and hours

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Today weather is really awesome. I love to spend time with myself believe me it's really soothing to spend time with yourself. I hope you have enjoyed yourself. I love to spend time with nature and after reading you and watching pictures i want to go out for a long walk alone.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes it's good, you should go

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Really enjoyed this read..most times, I prefer cycling to walking. It's a lot easier and it burns more calories than walking.... Sometimes I visit my primary school just to reflect on life and say alhamdullilah for how far I had come

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah cycling really helps in burning calories I love cycling but i don't have cycle(lol)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Here in my city, huge change in the weather has been appeared. Weather made our Eid great too due to cold wind. By the way, the habit of your daily walk you got that from your grandma. May she be blessed with high rank in the jannah.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's really great, as beautiful weather make these occasions more enjoyable. Yeah we both used to walk daily, Ameen sum ameen! Thanks for your kind prayers bibi😘

$ 0.00
1 year ago