Whitening and Acne Soap Recommendations

21 72
Date: Saturday, 7th of May 2022

I know it's really hard to find a soap that suits your skin type especially when your skin is a bit sensitive, it can easily react to the soap you are using.

Based on my sister's experience when she tried using the soap I used, her skin suddenly become irritated and it cause redness and visible patches on her face and neck. The soap is a bit strong but she only used it on her face but the redness and patches spread on her hand, neck and back. So from then on, she only uses mild type of soap and chooses to try and test it on her hand first to see if the soap was suitable for her skin type. In my case, there was no irritation happened and everything was just fine. It also had a good effect on my skin so I didn't stop using it.

So when my sister experienced that, we found out that her skin was very sensitive when it comes to whitening soap. So, the advice that I could give to you all is that it's better that you really choose the soap that is right for you.

As for me, my skin is not very sensitive. Often when I use a new soap, it leave a nice and good effect on my skin and there's no redness or irritations. And like most, I also tried a lot of soap and all of that helped me a lot.

So today, I will share with you all the soap I used and had a good effect on my skin.

Let's start with..

  • Kojie San Skin Lightening Soap

Maybe most of us have tried using this Kojie San Skin Lightening Soap. This is one of the first whitening soaps I used when I was 15 years old. My cousins influence me to try this soap because they said that it was really effective and can whiten your skin for just a couple of weeks.

I remember, I used to cut this soap into small pieces so that I can save money and it wouldn't run out easily.

This soap is dermatologically tested and contains high-grade cosmetic all natural Kojic Acid. It helps prevent melanin production and make your skin lighter and clearer. It is also effective on freckles, acne, uneven skin tone and can diminished dark spots.

Tips: for better results, leave it on your skin for about 1-2 minutes before rinsing.

  • Breylee Acne Removal Soap

Ever since I developed skin problems like acne, this soap has helped me a lot. I was hesitant at first because I'm not used on using different soap because it might worsen my acne breakouts. Then, I search carefully for which soap can help acne, soap that has organic ingredients and is good for all skin types. And this Breylee Acne Removal Soap is what I found.

This soap is suitable for dry, normal, oily and combination skin type. It has organic ingredients like plant extract that helps remove acne, cleanse and nourish our skin. It also contains tea tree essential oil that has antibacterial and anti-inflammatory effects, which enable to quickly penetrate into hair follicles and restore damage skin.

Tips: After washing, do not rub your face with rough cloth or handkerchief, it's better to wipe your face with face tissue.

  • Oxecure Sulfur Soap

This product is super effective! This is my favorite acne fighting soap. It's a bit expensive but it's really worth the try. I used this Oxecure Sulfur Soap when I was in my senior Highschool years, I was about 18 years old that time and my teacher who is concerned about me recommended it. She said that I should try using this soap because her daughter was also using this soap and her acne has really disappeared.

This product is a soap bar for both face and body. It's suitable for oily and acne prone skin, it deeply cleanses the skin, reduce excess oil and clears clogged pores. Oxecure Sulfur Soap contains organic ingredients like mangosteen extract, tea leaf extract, and soy protein that visibly fades dark spots cause by acne.

Tips: Wash your face with Oxecure Sulfur Soap for 1-2 minutes then rinse off with water.

  • Snail White Pink Vitamin C Micellar Soap

After my acne disappeared, I tried using whitening soap again. And since the Snail White products is a trend that time, I tried using it too. The first time I used Snail White Pink Vitamin C Micellar Soap, I felt the effect immediately, my skin became soft and glowy. This soap has also a nice fragrance and is very addictive to use, but it's also quite expensive and easy to consume.

This soap is a brightening beauty bar for face and body and is specially formulated for oily and combination skin. Snail White Pink Vitamin C Micellar Soap has a rich micellar foam which absorbs dirt and excess oil without stripping the skin from its natural moisture.

________________________

These are the four out of eight soaps that I used, I will be reviewing the last four soaps in the Part II of this article.

________________________

Clarifications:

I'm not using two or more soaps at the same time. Before trying another type of soap, I make sure that my skin is well rested.

Thank you for dropping by.

Notes: All images are from Shopee, I just took a Screenshot from it.

@springapple All rights reserved 2022

If you haven't read my previous article, here are these:

4
$ 0.52
$ 0.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Usagi
$ 0.02 from @Pachuchay
+ 1
Sponsors of springapple
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Parehas pala tayo.. Ginagamit ko today is kojic the first soap that you mentioned. Ginamit ko noon yung breylee hindi siya compatible sa skin ko..buti nalang pag yan ok mukhang mamumulubi ako.. Hahahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga po, may mga sabon talaga na kahit for acne ay di parin nakakatanggal Ng acne dahil Hindi suitable sa skin type, buti naman po at hiyang din sa Inyo ang kojie San Soap

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kojic pa lang na try ko sis ehh pero sa kojic nagka problem na ako kasi napansin ko nag dry Yung balat ko Ang ginawa ko after ko mag sbon Ng kojic nag dove soap pa ko bale 2 sabon ko nun

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga po sissy medyo nakakadry siya ng skin kaya dapat maglagay ka din ng moisturizer kagaya ng Jeju Aloe Ice Moisturizer or any type ng moisturizer na hiyang sayo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I had a plan of using Kojic but it's not available in our country and if there is then don't know whether it's original or not , hope so I find it soon very excited to use it and after going through your article I guess it's really worth it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope you'll find an authentic Kojic soap sissy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tagal ko na rin ginagamit yung kojic, at ewan ko kung may epekto ba sakin haha pero sabi naman ng iba pumuti naman daw ako kaya tinatanong nila kung anong sabon ko kaya tuloy tuloy lang din ako sa paggamit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aw, pagpatuloy niyo lang po at baka yan yung hiyang sa inyo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for the suggestions sis. I used kojie san dati kasocang sakit tlga sa balat. Fi ka pwedeng gumamit nyan if lagi ka nalabas din ng bahay.

Have u try sulfur soap din?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opo medyo masakit talaga sa balat sissy Lalo na kapag naarawan ka, Kaya dapat nagsasunblock ka din. Natry ko na din yang sulfur soap kaso walang effect sakin

$ 0.00
1 year ago

aun nga sis kaya bibili tlga muna kao sunblock na din.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For me di talaga ako gumagamit ng mga ganyan kaso nung bigla nalamg lumabas pimples ko naguse na ako pero i am using what is my mother using too...effective naman sakin 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ano po gamit Niya? Pashare haha charr. Buti naman at effective sayo sissy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I. Will try all the soap you've mentioned and good thing you said that you don't use it all, but after your skin is rested. I am an acne prone skin and I used different type of soaps it always irritate my skin. I want all natural ones soap now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes po after di ko siya ginagamit ng sabay, after ilang months din siguro bago ako mag try ng bagong soap. Much better po na gumamit kayo ng mild at organic soap like breylee at Oxecure

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sige sis sundin ko advise mo kasi Di ako nawalan NG pimple.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kojic yung gamit ko pero minsan lang kasi feel ko nakaka dry siya .Alternate kung ginagamit yung kojic soap at aloevera plant.Hindi ako nagkapimples kapag may dalaw ako😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh wow, meron din kaming tanim na aloe Vera sissy kaso sa hair ko lang siya ginagamit kasi medyo nangangati yung mukha ko kapag naglalagay ako ng Aloe vera sa face.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Have you tried Likas Papaya? Very effective din un sa pagpapaputi, un ang gamit ko before but since pricey sya, naghanap ako ng alternative na kasing effective and until now eh ginagamit ko pa and un ay ang kojic soap na nasa first photo mo.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Never ko pa po natry yung Likas Papaya pero madalas ko yan naririnig sa parents ko, Wala din akong makita nagtitinda niyan dito samin, karamihan is yung mga Silka at Flawlessly You soap lang .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay di ko bet yun silka, mas dumadami pimples ko eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago