How I cleared my Acne

30 104
Date: Sunday. 24th of April 2022

Due to stress, anxiety, and hormonal changes, our skin may experience some skin problems like acne, fungal acne, oily skin, dry skin and etc. Don't worry it's just natural changes in our skin due to puberty, but of course it's frustrating and stressful specially when we're looking at the mirror seeing those numerous bumps on our forehead, cheeks and chin.

For that reason, I rarely take selfies because when I'm about to take selfies, I immediately notice the red pimples and bumps on my face so, I lost my interest on taking pictures of myself during that time.

It greatly affect my self confidence and even before the pandemic starts I wear a facemask to cover my pimples and pimple marks. I'm very embarrassed because the dark marks left by the pimple on my face are very noticeable so all I do is apply a thick concealer.

My friend recommended Sulfur Soap to me, she said that her sister was using this soap and it does made her face pimple free. So, I tried using Sulfur Soap with a hope that my pimple will really fell off.

After a month or two, I still don't see any results on my face, my pimples and pimple marks are still there and for that reason, I stop using Sulfur Soap. I've lost hope but I don't want my face to be like this. So, I rested my face before trying other skin care products again.

I watch a lot of YouTube videos on how to get rid of acne, ways to stop acne problem, what should I do to stop acne breakouts and many more. I'm afraid to try some of those skin care products they are using because it might cause irritation and will trigger the breakouts.

Upon researching and watching reviews about skin care products, I finally found the right and best skin care for my skin type. So here's the beginning of my Clear Skin Journey.

Today, I'm going to share with you my skincare routine and skincare products I used to achieve my clear skin.

Morning Routine:

  • Step 1

The first thing I do in the morning when I wake up is to wash my face using Cocoberry Soap.

This soap has micropeeling effect that will whitens, renew, soften and moisturize your skin. Highly effective and highly recommended!

  • Step 2

After cleansing, I used Jeju Aloe Ice pH5.5 Toner. I put an adequate amount of toner on a cotton ball and I just spread it evenly on my face and neck.

This toner is good for all skin types and is Paraben and Alcohol Free. It balances pH level and gives antioxidants that keep our skin hydrated and refreshed.

  • Step 3

If you're familiar with the Korean skincare routine, you'll know what's the right order of using skincare products. So, the 3rd step is putting serum after toning. I used Jeju Aloe Ice Booster Serum because it gives my skin a glass skin look.

It has niacinamide that tightens pores and Zinc that helps reduce acne and scars.

  • Step 4

Lastly, I used Breylee Acne Removal Gel to treat acne scars and prevent acne breakouts.

This acne scar gel works very well. I can see the results in just a week. It is one of my favorite acne treatment, highly recommended!

Night Routine

  • Step 1

Cleansing using Cocoberry Soap

  • Step 2

Toning using Jeju Aloe Ice pH5.5 Toner

  • Step 3

I used two types of serum, Jeju Aloe Ice Booster Serum in the morning and Breylee Vitamin C Serum during night time.

It's super lightweight, quick to absorb and non-sticky. It helps lighten dark marks cause by acne and has a very light citrus scent. I love it!

  • Step 4

Putting appropriate amount of Breylee Acne Removal Gel on the target area to prevent acne breakouts and to lighten dark spots.

Here is the result of my consistent skincare routine.

I'm beyond happy seeing the results. I can now smile on camera confidently, I can now look at the mirror without being ashamed of how I look.

Another Skincare Advice:

  • Drink 8 glasses of water daily

  • Reduce eating salty and greasy food

  • Keep your hands off your face

  • Change your pillowcase every week

  • Exercise

  • Eat fruits and vegetables

I'm not saying that you should try using these products. We have different skin types and maybe these products are good for my skin type but not good for you. It's better to find out your skin type first and to consult a dermatologist.

Remember that we are all BEAUTIFUL and it's okay to have acne, pimples, scars and dark spots. It's just normal.

Thank you for dropping by.

Disclaimer: Products Images are from Shopee. I just took a Screenshot of it

@springapple All rights reserved 2022

If you still haven't read my previous article, here are these:

19
$ 5.75
$ 5.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Maestro02
$ 0.05 from @HardworkingStudent
+ 7
Sponsors of springapple
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I thought ikaw yung asa picture click bait lang pala. Goods for madaming views 🥱 Anyways, maganda din pala cocoberry? Parang gusto ko itry. Kojic kasi always ginagamif ko di ako hiyang sa ibang mga uri ng sabon

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes po, effective talaga yang cocoberry soap. Kojic din ako dati pero para sakin mas better itong cocoberry soap.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice results sis. Nag glow na talaga skin mo and free na from pimples. Ako naman last product natry ko yung Ivana skin rejuv set. Super Ganda niya Kaya Lang di ko kayang bumili pa ulit 499 Lang naman ang set kaso 3 kaming gumagamit sa bahay Kaya ang isang set eh mga 2 weeks Lang ubos na haysst

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Dapat di mo po sila pinapagamit haha charizz lang. Oo nga sissy, nakakaglow talaga ng face Lalo na yung serum na ginagamit ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hehehe.try ko yang serum pag my budget na ako

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yang breylee Vitamin C Serum ang una mong itry sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

try ko yan soon sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think all youre recommend is somehow can help in removing acne. Thanks for sharing dear friend.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, It can help you fight acne breakouts. This products helps me a lot and I'm glad that I found the right products for my skin type. Let's be acne free this 2022

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's an honor to help those person who's struggling this kind of skin problems like me. Cheers for a clear skin this year

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mahirap talaga tanggalin mga pimple marks and that is one of my problem din Im glad for you na those products works for you 🥳

$ 0.01
1 year ago

So trueee! Ang mahirap talaga tanggalin is yung dark spots na naiwan ng acne, it takes 3 -4 weeks ata bago maglighten.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yay! That's awesome! Glad you found a product that suits your skin. And true, we do need to change beddings especially pillows or pillowcases often

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'm so happy I found the product that works for my skin type.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cheers to pimple-free skin and happiness too hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

YEYYY! Manifesting glass skin🤞

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cheers to that :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

your spot from your face already went out. Wow may i know the product name?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You can try using that products too. But make sure that your skin are not sensitive. If irritation occurs, stop using the product

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The product was mentioned in the article sir. Thank you so much

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang ganda ng kinalabasan sis Hindi ko tuloy alam kung papano ung sakin, Ang dame mopo kasing Ginamit dko keri bilihin lahat yan ehh pero other than that it's really beautiful

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Magstart ka muna sa soap at toner sissy. Kahit yang dalawa lang okay na yan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow spring, that's a massive result. You're right, what worked for you, might not work out for another person. Nice to meet you

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much, nice to meet you here too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly i have same problem with my skin i had flawless glass skin but suddenly stared acne on same area you had.i am still suffering from it.i will try to find these products or their alternative.thank you for sharing it with us.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hoping for the best results

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Now that transformation was indeed so massive, like the before and after Is just wow. I love how it cleared those pimples off your face. Thanks for sharing this with us, dear spring.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you for your kind words and appreciation miss Ella.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako ate, rejuv lang gamit ko kaso di talaga siya nag-glow though medyo clear na siya hehe. Di ko kasi afford ate magmaintain ng gabyan eh saka baka kasi sayang lang sa pera hehe. Medyo naguguilty ako kasi nagpapahid ako ng kung ano ano sa mukha tapos alas-dose na ako natutulog. Yung eight glass of water, lagi kong ginagawa haha para mahydrate

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nag try din ako mag rejuv kaso di effective sakin. Nairritate lang yung face ko kaya mas lalong lumalala yung breakout, Kaya nagsearch ako ng mild at effective na skincare at yun na nga mahanap ko yung product na hiyang sakin. Medyo guilty din ako sa pagtulog ng late hahaha, pero tuloy parin sa pag skincare.

$ 0.00
1 year ago