The Water's Stuck

8 39
Avatar for snapping.turtle
2 years ago

The water's stuck. How come?

A hippogriff is in the way, the water won't flow.

Then shove it with a shovel. Make it fast, make it quick. It's been too long, I am worried sick.

The water's stuck again. How come, how come?

A banshee's screaming. Angry she's parched, but can't cease her wailing.

Then splash her a pail, might as well drop her there. Oh, shoot, sorry, just splash her a pail.

Is the banshee gone now? Can I have some now? It's been ages, I'm thirsty. Send me the water, do it quickly.

I'm afraid the water's still stuck, my dear. Nothing's in the way but it won't budge. We have applied every other method there is. So you'd better come and see what this is.

Ahh, you're right, the water won't budge. But how come, how come? I'm thirsty, I need it right now.

Look, a bunch of flies, dear, you needed to swat. Swishy swoosh, hit them with a swatter. Or better yet, torch them with a flamethrower. Come now, hurry, gather them on a platter. For the water won't flow if you don't get them one after another.

I hit them, I swishy swooshed them good with a swatter. Here they are on a platter. But the water's still stuck. How come, how come? My life is waning, my vision is now fading.

Alas, my dear, a toro is in the way. It's grumpy and cranky, what did you do with this ugly?

I haven't done anything with that ugly. I threw it a stick, I thought it would fetch. But the toro won't smile, so I left it by the rye. Don't blame me, I was just being friendly.

Silly, dear, that is not a doggie. Do you see it doesn't bark and the tail is not that waggy. Quick, give it something, something to settle with this prickly. You better make amends, or else you'll be sorry.

Help! I do not know how to deal with a toro. Would it want to eat the flies on the platter? Or should I offer it my trusty swatter? Come now, help me, its horns transformed into a skewer. I'm a pet-lover, I don't want to torch it with the flamethrower.

Hush, dear, no need to worry. A luchador told me to sway it with a red hanky. He said that red would make it angry. Come, tie this hanky to the jalopy. Just jump in time when your life's in jeopardy.

I ran the engine, but the toro won't follow. It bent down the water and started to wallow. I think, dear sir, it is thirsty. We could share the water, I'll settle with the toro rightly.

Very good, my dear. Look, the water is flowing. The trees are growing, the birds are chirping. Making peace with the toro made things glowing. Go drink now, hurry, your eyes are closing.

You are right, my dear sir, everything went well. I took my fill, happy I now feel. Now, please excuse me, sir, I'm on my way to my trail. I will visit here again if for some reason I fail.

It's done at last LOL. I would like to thank Google for its never ending support of providing me the synonyms. I had a hard time with this one, I freakin' need it to rhyme hahaha!

Anyway, if you are curious about the lead image. That is a Baybayin script. It is read as bahay ni pagong (bahay = house, ni = of, pagong = turtle). I'm thinking of using it to my future articles.

But I hope the devs would add a feature where we can upload a default lead image, a separator, and a signature. It would greatly free up a lot of space since a single image will just be queried, than having to upload the same image on every article. Just my two cents.

Anyhow, if you enjoyed this article, you might want to try some of my previous articles too.

Notice me, senpai!

How To Write A Story

I'm Not Here

All words and images here are mine, unless source is stated.

Thank you for reading, smile, and have a great day.

6
$ 3.74
$ 3.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Just1dood
$ 0.05 from @TengoLoTodo
+ 5
Sponsors of snapping.turtle
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for snapping.turtle
2 years ago

Comments

I do love to see you use Baybayin script

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha ang cute!!! Naaliw ako sa kanya 😂

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahaha yan ang gawain ng utak ko pag walang maisip na maisulat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a random constipated article. Stuck everywhere. Rusty likes it. 😂

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahaha an article hidden behind a "I'm having a writer's block" veil.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm learning something new. And I likey likey. 😂 Let me sharpen my article disguise skill a bit more before I start posting such articles. Hahaha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha you go for it. I am looking forward of your version of Notice me, senpai.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe... we'll see. We'll see. No one will be able to understand if I do that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago