I'm Not Here

20 38
Avatar for snapping.turtle
2 years ago

My head is elsewhere, it flew to the moon.

Moon? It's still morning, how can there be a moon? And...how did your head fly? I can still see it.

Tch! Can you please stop? I’m not here right now.

But...I want to talk about something. You like books, right? What's your favorite?

I don't have any favorites.

But you like books. You have a favorite, you told me. It's the one with a horse and a wolf.

Will you please stop? Look, I can see a portal. I think it leads to Please Leave Me Alone land. Wanna go and check it out?

But I don't want to go there. I want to stay here.

Zip it then. I'm not here right now.

Aww, fine. But do you want to go somewhere else? Remember the Sandman's castle? Remember the hallway? It's so cool, it's always different. Do you remember one time, it had puddles everywhere? We jumped on it. Last time has a lot of stars, remember?

Yeah...and?

Do you want to see what's in there now?

Nope. You can check it if you like.

Aww, but I want you to go with me.

Go check. I don't want to.

Aww fine. But I really want to go somewhere else. This place is boring.

Then go somewhere else. Stop bothering me.

Aww. Hey, wait! Do you remember that purple palace? The one with purple pools and purple flowers? You like that place, right. Come on, let's go there.

Nope!

But you like the pools. I wanna go swim.

Aren't you gonna stop talking?

Aww...but you like swimming. Let's go, come on!

Stop? One more and you're out.

Aww…

Good. I'm not here right now and I don't want to hear anything.

But do you remember that place with red trees? We saw a white bike there and it can fly? Remember?

Yeah, I like that place.

Then we flew over the red trees. It looked so cool!

Haha...yeah. I like that one.

Then we saw the crazy elevator. It was so funny.

That goddamn elevator. It went down like the rope snapped. I thought I was going to die.

I think that elevator was broken.

You think so?

Yeah. I keep seeing it everywhere. I saw one at the beach. Then one at the haunted house. Then I saw one at the mall. The one at the mall was bigger, like this big.

It was not a mall, it was a hotel.

What's a hotel?

It's a building where you stay for a while when you visit a place. You rent a room there, and you sleep there.

But there was no room there. It was a mall! There was the running stairs and the circular stairs in the middle, remember?

Umm...nope!

We even go to a store and you want to buy some shoes. And there was the blouse store and the store that was selling crayons.

I really don't remember that store.

But we went there. Remember the running stairs? It doesn't end, we were trapped in the middle. It goes up, it goes down, it's crazy!

Oh yeah...that goddamn stairs. I think they're cousins with the elevator.

But how can they be cousins? They're just things.

Because they're both crazy, they're cousins.

But how?

Nah, nevermind.

Aww…

Hey, aren't you going to ask me to go somewhere?

But you're going to get angry again. You always get angry at me.

I'm not angry. Hey, let's go to that place with red trees. Let's go bike.

Really? We're going there? I like that place too. Let's go! Maybe we should name it too.

How about, place with red trees.

Aww that's not a name. How about fire forest because the trees looks like on fire. Good name, right.

Fine, fire forest then.

This is the most nonsubstantial article I've ever written. I hope you did not read it through and through. I just wanted to clear my mind so there, a lot of random rambles.

If you want to visit some of my articles though, I can suggest you some.

What time is it?

Bored Logos

The Three Witches - Call for Help

If you want to make noise with me, snappingturtle at your service!

Have a great day!

7
$ 10.69
$ 10.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @TengoLoTodo
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 5
Sponsors of snapping.turtle
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for snapping.turtle
2 years ago

Comments

I almost skipped since "You're not here" hahaha... I'm curious though why the Random Rewarder likes Random Rambles. Oh, I see, you both share the same first name and the same first initial for the last name! No wonder.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

LOL that's my question too. I poured my heart out on my other articles but this one 😩

This is the first article that he gave me a big tip. Really makes me question his randomness.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Keep up the "Random'ing". I now need to put on my thinking cap on putting together a random article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha yes let's get the random going. Let's go random army.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gosh, you lost me. I thought it was me talking to myself lol. I was just contemplating walking in a dark forest looking for fairies. Love this, snappy! Now, I need another cup of coffee. Whew!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha thank you for passing by. That's also me talking to my other self.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha I had fun reading thisn,🤣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you po for reading 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love this, you really are as crazy as me !

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha thank you for dropping by! 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe my pleasure !

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aigoooo the elevator and the stairs are cousins because they're both crazy...that made me laugh hehehe...take me to that place with red trees too hehe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha magpinsang buo po sila. Parehong may tama. Sama po kayo sa dream land ko, andon po yung red trees hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It would be an honor! hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let's locate this forest ...i hope it live up to it name "fire forest"

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha it was in my dream. But it looks like Hanami (sakura viewing in Japan). I really wish to go to Japan someday during Hanami festival.

Thank you for dropping by 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I enjoyed reading it buy the way where is that fire forest 😂 i wanna visit it someday lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha rants ng utak ko dahil lumalabnaw na siya. Yang fire forest, ewan kung totoo yan. Compilation kasi yan ng mga panaginip ko. Siguro ganito ko na lang i-compile ang mga panaginip ko wehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang saya naman.. gawan ko nga dinnng ganyan ang mga panaginip ko pag nagising ako na naalala ko pa sya ha lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, pwedeng pwede gawing article yung mga fragments of dream. Kahit hindi nagme-make sense pero nakakaaliw basahin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago