Peace of mind

1 51
Avatar for sj0820
Written by
10 months ago

How much precious time of our life is spent trying to please ourselves? And how much time we find ourselves. I don't seem to do anything to please myself. I always try to do my best for my family happiness, my father, my children. I want to see smiles on their faces, I want to keep them happy, I always want to prioritize their needs. Maybe it bothers me sometimes, but it seems to have become a very important part of my personality.

To be honest, the daily routine of making everyone happy I think is the main source of my happiness.

But is life limited to this? Of course not and this fact I have been able to realize after many years. Because life demands more from us than we spend within these small boundaries.

It has been a few years since I discovered myself in a new way. But how? This is what I will share with you now.

It started out as an effort by a great person but now I seem to find a lot of joy in the work myself. First I started talking to some people and tried to help them financially. I have brought smiles to many people's faces and received prayers from many.

I am a very self centered person. I usually don't get along very easily with everyone. I never had much interest in asking about anyone. I like to stay in myself as I said earlier I was happy only in my family's happiness.

But since a mentality of helping people was created in me, I noticed a huge change in myself. I love talking to people, listening to their problems and helping them as much as I can. It is wrong to think that people always want financial support. Sometimes many need emotional support as well. But it cannot be denied that financial problem is a problem that can be solved only with money. But if we try a little bit from our position then maybe we can make someone happy even though human needs are infinite and our resources are very limited.

Although I am not rich but I believe it doesn't take a lot of money to help someone but a generous mind is needed. When I talk to someone who is very poor, my own problems seem so small compared to their poverty.

Many of us are depressed and unable to solve many of our own problems, leading to more and more depression. Some kind of mental patients can be called them. But do you know that when you get close to a very poor person and listen to his problems, it may happen that you feel very lucky in this world because God did not give you poverty like that poor person.

It is not just about poverty there are many people who are physically disabled. Some have no hands or some legs are useless and many have their whole body paralyzed and they have no working ability.So think how lucky we are to be among those helpless people! There are many old people in the world whose children do not support them or shelter them in their old age. We have a lot to learn from them. These can purify our minds as to how we should treat our parents!

Don't just wallow in yourself, friend. Look around and capture the world with your own eyes. Look at the people around you. Try to find yourself once lost among everyone, you will see a lot of peace in your mind. If the whole life is about family happiness and personal problems, then when will we find peace of mind?


@sj0820@sj0820

5
$ 0.80
$ 0.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.25 from @Omar
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
+ 3
Sponsors of sj0820
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sj0820
Written by
10 months ago

Comments

Indeed, peace of mind is very crucial when it comes to our mental health

$ 0.00
10 months ago