I'm finding the Humor in everyday life!

8 32
Avatar for sj0820
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Finding Humor

I haven't been able to write an article since yesterday morning, although I've been trying hard all day to write an article. every time I think of writing an article, something stops me and I leave the importance of writing my article and get busy.

I haven't talked to my friend for the last three or four days because he may have gone out somewhere. I do not know. However, because of this I could not share a lot with him. Today I sat down to write an article with a mug of hot coffee. I have added the mug full of coffee in the lead image .

12am! A reminder rang on the mobile. "Happy Birthday to you and Faiza". Faiza is my older sister's daughter. 24th February is our birthday. We were both born on Wednesday, February 24th. The date and day are the same, only the year of birth is different. What a wonderful match!

Last year my friend first wished me a happy birthday. Even though these don't matter, my eyes keep going to the mobile messages again and again.

No, he did not forget. A little late but wished me a happy birthday! Thank you my Friend 😊.

This year my cousin sister Nila greeted me first. She is my sweet sister. Then my daughter came and said mom I want to tell you something. I said tell! She said Happy Birthday To You! Get to bed early. I said thank you !Her greetings really touched my heart.

My daughter's job before going to bed every night is to remind me mom, you don't have to write an article today. Go to bed today, write tomorrow. And she went to sleep, reminding me of that, just like every day.

I sent a message to my niece on my messenger wishing her a happy birthday since it was late at night and everyone was asleep so I didn't call.

Anyway I finally got a message from my friend but it was related to something else. Haha I am so happy. He doesn't remember. I do not know why the mind does not grow old with our age? Many times my mind behaves childishly.

Life seems to be full of boredom. That's why I'm finding humor in my daily life. I am more self-centered that's why my association with more people is less. So the humor is less in my grasp.

First we need to know what humor is? I am learning too!

Humor is found in many diverse situations and has a wide range of necessary ingredients. Some people say that it is impossible to define humor. Humor is often explained as the ability to find something amusing. It could be a joke or could just be an absurd situation that one finds ridiculous. Others may say that humor is simply the ability to see the world from a different point of view, no matter how dark or inappropriate it may seem at first glance.

A sense of humor is an expression of human amusement as shown by a feeling or display of laughter. The ability to understand and appreciate jokes, puns, irony and humor is one measure.

For example, the process of finding something that another person finds amusing and laughing or smiling in response without intending to be rude is having a sense of humor.

How does one develop their own sense of humor?

Humor is a tricky subject. It's hard to know where to start and what jokes are appropriate to use in different social settings. But humor is also very personal. It will have a different meaning for everyone and it's important for you to find your own sense of humor and not rely on others for jokes or laughter.

A great place to begin is by identifying what kind of humor you enjoy the most. This will help guide you on how to develop your own sense of humor over time. A good sense of humor will give you a better quality of life and make you happier.

Just laughing at yourself, others, or a situation can make all the difference between feeling negative and positive emotions.

For the past few decades, psychology has made it a point to establish the link between humor and mental health. It’s been found that laughter makes us feel good and can even lead to an overall reduction in stress levels.

Humor isn't just a tool for personal development alone; it also plays an important role in mental health. Studies have shown that humor can help reduce anxiety. Humor is also known to improve moods and combat depression.

Humor isn't just something that makes us laugh, it's something we can use to make life easier, more enjoyable, and even more meaningful. The only reason I really wanted to find a way to do this was because I was trying to keep myself well! My best wishes to myself and my reader friends.


11
$ 5.32
$ 4.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @Omar
$ 0.10 from @Ajfar
+ 9
Sponsors of sj0820
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sj0820
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Finding Humor

Comments

Happy birthday to you both.You are right Humor is not just a joke but a skill we have to learn so that our life can pass through the gardens of happiness. Every day is for self improvement. May Allah give you peace!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First of happy birthday to you and your younger sister. May your this year also be filled with happiness. It’s your day, enjoy your day. Btw, when you don’t have friends to share or express your feelings then share with us through wording and believe me you will feel much lighter after sharing here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A laughter a day, keeps the doctor away :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Humor sometimes comes automatically. But it is very important for him to keep himself healthy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good morning and happy birthday Faiza and you. Unique birthday of mother and daughter. Good luck to you, beautiful day in the world to you today. The day you gave birth to your daughter on earth, the day you got the satisfaction of life. Your life is successful by giving birth to such a beautiful and good minded girl. Your daughter keeps track of your daily routine, really great. People are just funny. People are changing different forms with time. Let's all take life forward in a new beginning.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to your sister

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Humor is food for the mind,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's why I'm trying to feed my mind :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago