A joy to remember my childhood Memories....!

3 35
Avatar for sj0820
Written by
1 year ago

I still remember the memories of my childhood. My childhood was very happy because all the relatives around us were home so all the cousins ​​would meet every day and we would go to play in the field every afternoon and we would come home in the evening.

Most of the time I would scold my mother because I would leave the house at noon to play, but she would scold me because I did not want to sleep at all.

Next to our house was a beautiful hill-like place and we used to go there every day to play. I grew up leaving that childhood behind but I still remember those childhood memories a lot.

Our house was very beautiful because there were many kinds of vegetable plants in the whole house and my mother always raised poultry and animals and we never had to buy vegetables from the market because we got enough vegetables from our own vegetable plants. We had a mango and a jackfruit tree in our house from where we could eat mangoes and jackfruits during the mango season.

Now I wonder where those days went. And now our children of this generation may not be able to think of these things, now they have to go to the village to realize these things. Surprising as it may seem, this is true because this time after Eid I went to the village with my children to experience the village environment and my sons and daughters were so happy that they did not want to come to town.

The sound of rain falling on the tin roof, the joy of eating mangoes from the mango tree, and the joy of eating the litchi from the litchi tree, they now feel!

We are all moving to the city in search of livelihood but in the fresh air of the village nature and the green surroundings, the joy of being there is still unforgettable.

I was born and raised in the city but our home was like the village environment because there was no traffic or car noise. There were very few houses in the vicinity.

There was less gathering of people due to lack of houses and there was a mango orchard next to our house which belonged to my grandfather.

The funniest memory is that we cousins ​​used to have picnics together, but I was not much older then. I was nine or ten years old.

There was a river very close to our house where all of us cousins ​​used to catch fish together but with what did we catch the fish? With the net? No!

We used to fish with clothes because we were so young that we had no experience or skill in fishing with nets. So we would take a small piece of cloth from the house and hold two pieces of cloth on each side and submerge them under water.

Big fish can never be caught like this, everyone understands, but many small fish, which lived together on the banks of the river. And those fish were our main target.

Mom would make the stove outside and everyone would bring some rice and other food from everyone's house and we would sit on the floor outside and my mother would cook and serve food to everyone on the plate. This was our picnic.

Our picnic meant sitting down to eat under the open sky, and nothing else because all the work was done by mom.

When I still remember the memories, it seems that they are in front of the living eyes. When I think of those days, a peace of mind works unknowingly. I feel sad because I have grown so much and those days can no longer be found. We are all busy now, not commonly seen among all our cousins. Communication is not so much because everyone is so busy with family and work that no one has time to talk to anyone. Maybe they, like me, remember these memories at some point. I am sad because the children who are now growing up are not able to enjoy those happy times like us.

In the mechanical life of the city everyone is getting tired now and there is so much competition among the people that no one has time to enjoy life.

But I want to go back to those days. I want to enjoy life like that childhood again, I want to meet everyone again. I want to hang out with all my cousins, again I want to fly like a free bird!

Who is there like me who still remembers the memories of childhood and still enjoys it and wants to go back to that childhood again?


8
$ 6.07
$ 3.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 2.00 from @ErdoganTalk
$ 0.25 from @Omar
+ 4
Sponsors of sj0820
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sj0820
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

How I wish to go back my childhood days. Having lots of scarry stories with my mama and papa during at night. I miss you mom 🥲🥺🥺 see you soon in heaven.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Talking about childhood memories, I wonder how fast time flies. If there's a time machine, I wished I could go back to the days when I don't still have to worry about the future when my only problem is that I was not able to join my friend's games or drop the candy, my mommy just bought. I wonder what happened to that child. Where did she go and will she be able to come back? If only I could turn back the time.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Still now i miss my childhood and i like to go back to my childhood if i have got time machine.

$ 0.02
1 year ago