My Beloved Baguio City

21 97
Avatar for sgbonus
3 years ago

HAPPY BAGUIO DAY!



September 1 marks the 111th Charter Anniversary of Baguio City. Baguio City is also known as the Summer Capital of the Philippines/ City of Pines. Let me share you some photos of some familiar place of my beloved City


THE MANSION HOUSE
This is one of a popular tourist destination. This is the summer palace of the Presidents of the Philippines. Across the Mansion house is Wright Park and that is where people go for horse back riding.


BURNHAM PARK
Burnham Park is the most popular park located in our City. It was named after Daniel Hudson Burnham who is an American architect. He also contributed in designing this City. It's total land area is around 32.84 hectares. People go here for walks, exercise, biking, dates and boating.

CAMP JOHN HAY

John Hay was formerly a military base of the United States armed forces. A lot of tourist come here and enjoy nature. You can go for picnics, go for a short hike, have fun in the playgrounds and eat in the different restaurants inside it. I just love it that there are abundant pine trees here, it will really invite you to hug one.

SESSION ROAD

This is in the very heart of the City. This is where the Central Business District is located. There are a lot of restaurant, groceries and places to shop. This is also where they hold the annual Panagbenga Festival/ Flower Festival which is usually celebrated during the month of February.


SM CITY BAGUIO

It is the largest shopping mall in the City and it's located on top of Session road. It overlooks Burnham Park and parts of the City. Which makes this mall unique from all the other SM's in the country is that they don't have an air- conditioning system. Since they opened their extension the view from there has been spectacular.

CITY HALL BAGUIO

This is the City Hall of Baguio City. Our government has been trying their best to control the pandemic right now. Though, I read one post that they are planning to open their doors to tourists from La Union, Pangasinan, Ilocos Sur and Ilocos Norte on September 21. In my opinion, I still think it's too early for them to open tourism. Unless they come up with an idea where the people who would come up would be tested here in the City and must be negative for Covid 19 before going around. I don't want to see our people suffer due to a spike from this Virus.

BAGUIO COUNTRY CLUB

This club is exclusively for member and member's guests. My grandpa used to bring us to play golf, swim, workout at the gym, play at their recreation area and eat there. People usually rent their venues for their convention or parties. I remember that I attended a few weddings here and I also had my graduation ball here.


Baguio City is considered as the "Educational Hub of the North" and is the center of education in the Northern Philippines because of the high performance in the different professional licensure exams. Here are some of the Universities.

UNIVERSITY OF BAGUIO

This is actually my alma mater, I graduated last 2016 and I'm still practicing my degree full time. This just reminds me of all those fun days while learning.

SAINT LOUIS UNIVERSITY

Also known as Light of the North. I remember attending my first years in College here before transferring to UB. I am currently working at their hospital.

UNIVERSITY OF CORDILLERAS

Though, never been to this University, I only see it whenever I pass by going to town and when I'm at the balcony of SM

UNIVERSITY OF THE PHILIPPINES

I was able to visit their campus because of my grandpa. He's an Alumni of UP. We went there because he wanted to attend the celebration of the UP Vanguards Anniversary and Homecoming.

OUR LADY OF LOURDES

Lately during this pandemic, this is where we have been attending our Church services. It's located at Kisad Road. The parish priest is really kind.

OUR LADY OF ATONEMENT CHURCH

Also known as Baguio Cathedral, it is located in the heart of the city on top of a hill. It is the most visited Church due to it's accessibility. I actually miss going here, I haven't gone here ever since the start of the spread of Covid-19


I hope you guys enjoyed my mini Tour of Baguio City.

Thanks for reading and Stay safe always!

The photos used in this post are owned by me .

23
$ 3.60
$ 2.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.53 from @Telesfor
$ 0.10 from @unitedstatian
Sponsors of sgbonus
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sgbonus
3 years ago

Comments

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

you have done good in this padli.. well,lhat nman ng articles mo well done e 😁..more of this,.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Promoting your very own in there, nice post! There are really tons of escapade in baguio that's why it is one of the famous in the philippines

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Baguio is really a beautiful place 😍😍 I was there when it celebrated its centennial anniversary.. I was delighted about the recent announcement that Baguio is now open for tourists from La Union, Ilocos, and Pangasinan. Hoping to be able to visit it again soon. 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for the detailed tour!! I actually been there to Baguio when I was 12 and went most of the places above. And thank you sharing those beautiful places, especially the ones I never got to visit. I actually been looking for the 'Mines View Park' in your article hehe. But nonetheless these article is sooo good!

You gave us full details of those places! It makes me miss baguio even more huhu. You also write very well. I look forward seeing more of your articles! 😊❀️❀️❀️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're most welcome. that's really nice to hear that you were able to come to Baguio and explore our City. About Mines View Park haven't gone there for a very long time. But you gave me and idea that I should visit that place one time.

I hope that you will be able to visit Baguio and meet you once this pandemic is over. Thank you so much for all your compliments. In the meantime stay safe always!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I see. Maybe your home is quite far from Mines View park, right? hehe.

Yeah . I hope so too. It's been a long time since I got there. I miss the cold breeze there. Like, even it's noon time, it is still cold unlike here in our place where we almost burn up to death haha char. I'm exaggerating things. Anyways, thanks for your concern! Please stay safe as well 😊❀️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

SAINT LOUIS UNIVERSITY - Where my Idol YouTuber Oliver Austria graduated architecture hehe.

Baguio is such a beautiful place. There's a lot of spot to visit where you can chill and relax. It is place for the people who want peace of mind and a good place to enjoy the summer season hehe.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

When I watched his Vlogs, he really amuses me because of all the learnings that you get while getting entertained.

Yes, I really agree with you, I really hope that they'll be able to preserve Baguio.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes haha. I am addicted to his vlogs πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

I love the way you describe each places. The photos are breathtaking. Baguio City is indeed a very good place. Stay safe and sound! Makapasyar tayonto latta kalpasan iti daytoy a paspasamak. ☺️❀️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you po for all your compliments. May you stay safe and sound too! Hope to see you soon :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love the view. I visited baguio several times but i still miss the city lights during night time. 😊 I didn't enjoy the last time because i had to stay in the BGhospital to watch my husband. That was year 2017. He was confined due to vehicular accident so i just went outside to look for crutches in the department stores. I didn't brought my phone that time only the keypad so i had no time to take photos on the places i passed. That was the last time i saw baguio. Thanks for sharing this photos of yours. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The City Lights especially while coming up Marcos Highway, will always be memorable to me. I'm so sorry for what happened to your husband. I hope that he's doing a lot better right now. It really sucks that you came here for an unfortunate even. Hopefully the next time you will be able to come here for a vacation. Thank you so much for dropping by po! Please stay safe always!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I really missed baguio I loved this place thanks for sharing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope that you'll be able to come back one time. You're most welcome. Thank you also for giving your time to read. Stay safe always!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is my dream place here in the Philippines 😍. What a beautiful photography, I wish I could tip or upvote your article but I don't have a balance on my wallet. Philippine views are stunning, wow!

$ 0.11
3 years ago

Oh wow! That great to hear! I hope I'll be able to meet you here someday. Thank you so much for all your compliments. I just love the beauty of the Philippines! Thanks for dropping by and stay safe always

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A detailed and very well illustrated report. What a difference to the amount of bad articles. Many nice selfmade photos. I feel as if I was there. Thanks a lot for the article. I enjoyed reading it and seeing the photos.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much for all your compliments and for all the tips, I really appreciate it. It makes me want to write some more. I'm glad that you was able to make you feel like you were here and that you enjoyed reading it. This is like a motivation. Thank you so much agaiN! May you stay safe always :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Me too!!! Thank you for posting her link article, that's why I'm here.

$ 0.01
3 years ago