Encountered Issues In Using Bitcoin.com Wallet, How Did I Handle Them?

35 104
Avatar for Jane
Written by
3 years ago

February 19, 2021

Recently, I have been reading issues about failed transactions in sending their BCH from Bitcoin.com wallet to their other crypto wallet. I, myself have encountered problems in my Bitcoin.com wallet too. But as I have said in my post on noise.cash: "Being frustrated won't help you solve the issue. Chillax, and think about the solution."

I am actually referring to 'supposed to be a friend' who vented out his frustration in our group chat just because of

failed transactions in sending his BCH earnings in noise/readcash.

It's really frustrating if you will lose some crypto you have earned because of glitches and bugs, or keep having 'failed transactions' for some reason. But I believe that in every problem, there is a solution. And some good people can help you solve the issue, only if you will listen to them. You don't need to call anyone ignorant because no one is perfect in this world. And every day is a constant learning process, we might be noob today, but we can reach your professional level in the future.

Anyway, going back to the topic, I will share here my bad experiences in using the Bitcoin.com wallet and how did I able to tackle the issues.

  1. Lost BCH Through Shareable Link

I guess you guys have read this article of mine where I shared my experience about losing my $100 through a shareable link. This was the amount I have sent through a shareable link because I was making an experiment about locking it to escape from volatility (suggested by a friend but didn't work). Unfortunately, it went wrong, and glitches happened that changes its status to 'claimed' even if I didn't share the link with anyone. Thinking about losing $100 was really frustrating. I got panic at first, but I tried my best to find a solution to my problem.

By the way, I did not make a backup of the shareable link but good thing I had the screenshot of my transaction.

The first thing that comes into my mind is to ask for help from a support agent. But not all technical problems can be solved by them. However, some good friends are always there to lend a helping hand. And just in case you will encounter the same problem in the future and forgot to copy the shareable link but with a screenshot of the transaction, you can try this technique, and this is a credit to @Ruffa.

  • In case you don't have a copy of the link, manually type the Pay Link from the screenshot, or if you have a copy of the link, just copy it and go to Google or Chrome.

  • Paste the link on the search button and you will automatically reclaim the lost money.

I didn't think of trying this because I just relied on the "claimed" status, and also don't know that we can search the link on Google.
It was Ruffa who claimed my lost $100 and I was so thankful to her because she thought to do such a method of reclaiming the lost shearable link amount.

  1. Missing Transactions From Swapping/Receiving


Have you experienced swapping your BCH to Stablecoins or vice versa? But the amount did not appear in your wallet? Or receiving BCH but it didn't appear in your wallet? This was my issue lately and good thing the support agent helped me look for my missing money.

Here are the steps that you need to do:

  • Go to your wallet where you are supposed to send/receive the amount.

  • Click the 'three dots' on the upper right corner.

  • Scroll down to 'Wallet Information.'

  • Click 'scan for missing transactions.'

  • Wait for one minute but the operation can take up to 20 minutes.

After scanning for the missing transactions, my missing BCH appeared in my wallet.

  1. Failed Transactions and Higher Fees In Sending BCH Earnings From Noisecash To Other Crypto Wallet


Many people are complaining about this issue lately along with its higher fees. Bitcoin Cash supposed to have lower fees, but why are we paying a higher fee when sending BCH from noisecash wallet to other crypto wallets?

Actually, sir @Telesfor has explained about the higher transaction fee in his article Why Do I Pay Higher Transaction Fee Than Normal When I Withdraw My Money From Noisecash.

This is his explanation:

So to avoid spending a higher fee in sending your noisecash earnings, much better to send small coins for large ones from time to time or what they called consolidation. For example, every day you will send $5 to your main BCH wallet.

This will cost you a fraction of cents only and it will reduce the amount in your wallet. So the next time you send one, the fee will be lesser.

And regarding the failed transaction, we are receiving tons of micro tips from noisecase, which means we have a lot of inputs while trying to make a transaction. The best way to avoid this issue is the same method above. A big amount of transactions are always failed so better make a small number of transactions.

But if you don't really want to experience these issues, I guess, the best way to do is to use your crypto wallet like Binance or coinsph for Filipinos in receiving tips from noisecash.

Why Binance? In Binance, you can easily trade your BCH and in case you want to send it to your other crypto wallet, the fee in Binance is much lesser compare to sending directly from noisecash to other crypto wallets.
Why coinsph? In coinsph, Filipinos can easily convert crypto to our fiat currency and convert back to BCH when the price drops.

There's an issue on Atomic wallet though, and @Cryptonators was insisting that it is because of Bitcoin Cash. Here's a reply from a Twitter post about this issue, I hope Felix will read this and won't blame Bitcoin Cash.

Photo credit to @EyByoung


The BCH part of Atomic Wallet is only limited so that explains why he can't send his BCH to Binance and why the fee was so high like $16. I checked the fee when sending $60+ from Bitcoin.com to my Binance wallet, but the fee was only $2+, so if I will send $200 (the amount which Felix wants to send), the fee would only cost $6-$8+.


So Felix, to send your BCH to Binance, try the consolidation method. Don't say that you can't send it anymore, make it like $5-$10 a day until you send it all. As the amount decreases, the fee also decreases. And once you send most of your BCH, the issue of failed transactions will be resolve. Well, it happens on Bitcoin.com, not sure with Atomic wallet though. So next time, DO NOT BLAME BCH, because it's the wallet that has an issue here. I'm not mad at you okay 😊, I'm just giving advice.


Again, in every problem, there is a solution. Do not let your frustration ruin your day or insult other people. And always consults the support agents too, because they might be able to help you solve the issue.

Hope you learn something new here. Thanks for reading @Jane

22
$ 1.54
$ 1.00 from @Eirolfeam2
$ 0.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Omar
+ 5
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Just made an account in noisecash. Checking you out, i only have 1 familiar user back there lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Same name? I'll gonna check your acct

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No. Im lycalyke over there lol! Thanks!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Subbed 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Unable to move my noise.cash earnings and I've been trying repeatedly the entire day. But like you said, in every problem there is a solution, so here I am looking for solutions. Good thing, you guys encountered this ahead of me, so I have references.

$ 0.03
User's avatar sc
3 years ago

Wag ka magsend ng big amount.. Kung first time mo mgsend try muna $5 or $10.. Tas next day ganun ulit.. Last trans ko is $30+.. Okay na sya kc nabawasan naman na laman wallet ko.. Cents lng fee.. Pinost ko sa noise yun

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay na. Nag work yung suggestion mo na small amounts lang muna ang isend. Namove ko na yung entire noise earnings ko to another wallet. Thanks.

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
3 years ago

Welcome...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am not at all surprised that the use of bitcoin wallets is so widespread today. To be honest, this generally seems to be the norm, and I myself began to buy such a currency thanks to such an exchange - https://cryptototem.com/changelly-review/ This is a great option for everyone, if you don't believe me - I recommend reading a review on this matter, I think this information will be useful to you if you are interested in the field of cryptocurrencies.

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Thank you m i will save this

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I remembered this problem you had. Fortunately, you calm and a friend helped you. Very important talaga na makinig din sa iba instead of losing your energy kakavent out, I mean venting out is okay pero idamay pa ibang tao is not okay. Buti na lang you're different πŸ˜…

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Tinawag kmi shrilley 😭😭

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ay, sarap patulan at awayin ah.Dapat kinikick yan πŸ˜…. Just kidding. Pakabait lang tayo.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wag namn hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha. Sige intindihin ko na lang din siya πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I've never done that. Maybe next month or two. ha ha ha ha. thank you for this information. I hope we always share ways to get solutions to the problems we face.

$ 0.05
3 years ago

All problem has solution.. You just need to look for it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have registered to bitcoin.com with the hope of transferring my earnings from noise and read to it instead of using coins. But as I look at it i guess id have to remain to coins for now... There are cases that i would have to withdraw it and i would need ways that is instant which i guess coins can give... Thank you (β—‹οΎŸΞ΅οΎŸβ—‹)

$ 0.05
3 years ago

If you are a Filipino, connect it to coinsph

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pinoy na pinoy. Salamat talaga sa information!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sana nama'y basahin nya to ano, saka tayo nga naghahanap ng way para ma solve bat kaya sya di nya gawin, bago tatawagin nya pa tayong ☹️, meannie!!

$ 0.03
3 years ago

🀣🀣 nsan na kya yun.. D na nagparamdam

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha baka graduate na sya sa BCH kaya di un sya maliligaw dito

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very well said. Haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the habitual upvotes Ma'am... makes me glad. God bless you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wc

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Those are some high fees like 16$? Seriously though...... I love me these fees close to nothing I barely feel them.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

In atomic wallet

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I also had an error experience in swapping my BCH in the wallet, but after contacting the support everything was good. The guy ranting knows nothing about the wallet he use is blaming Bitcoin Cash instead of contacting the support of that wallet.

$ 0.05
3 years ago

I guess he didn't think to do it πŸ˜…...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Bago aq binalikan ang bitcoin nagbasa2 n lng muna aq sa mga articles nyo nila eybyoung,buti at nkalakip ang mga related articles ni sir telesfor kaya d na aq nagtaka qng may mga transactions na d agad nagrereflect sa wallet unless qng scan xa.. Mabuti at may mga knowledgeable people dito na nagsheshare ng mga dpat gwin tulad ng nangyari ky felix.. dpt din nagtry xa sa unti_untihin tulad ng ginawa ni tired_momma..

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Yun sn ginagawa ko now.. D ko alam ano ginawa na nya . nagleave sa gc namin

$ 0.00
3 years ago

D xa open sa creative criticism 😁.. aral nga un pra sa ating lhat. Well d aq nkasubscribe sa knya pero nabasa q ung article nya sa homepage. No comment sa casw nya, pro after sana nabsa nya mga helpful articles ay iniapply nya then gawan nya ulit ng article pra mas madami maging aware

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Naku. Feeling pro kc yun.. Mas matagal na sa crypto world. At ibang lahi sis

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ay kaya pala leave agad.. d bale at tau nman ang natuto

$ 0.00
3 years ago